Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Out of the way, but in a beautiful setting.

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: All like brand new, with nice rooms and facilities. Great drive in, too.
Cons: Noise insulation not up to scratch.
Location: It's away from anything else, in a lovely country setting with it's own bull ring! Easy drive to Ronda and Grazalema.
All very nice and meal in restaurant (nowhere else to eat) and for breakfast was very good. Setting and grounds with pool, just fabulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
This was an unexpected retreat in the White Hill Towns. The setting and views were wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet relaxing stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a short but great stay. The hotel felt a little empty but it was normal since we stayed during low season. It is very isolated in a beautiful setting by a lake and excellent views of Zahara de la Sierra and Grazalema national park. Great room views. I'd just recommend that the room decoration would be more Spanish instead of using English fox hunting pictures (in our room)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet var välskött och rent men utan lyxig känsla. Gymmet bestod av 4 maskiner (bla löpband och cyckel) men det fanns inga lösa vikter. Vi åt frukost och middag som var relativt prisvärd men som också saknade det lilla extra. Wi-fi endast i gemensamma utrymmen. Personalen var trevlig men kunde inte lämna information om vandringar etc i området.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lugar agradable en el campo .

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal para alguien que recorre la zona en auto. Está a unos 20 minutos de Ronda , las habitaciones son amplias con personal amable. Solo falta un acceso al piso 2 con ascensor o rampla. Tranquilo y de bajo costo.
2 out of 5
by elisabeth

manque de tact à l'accueil

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon sentiment en arrivant,bel environnement,bel hôtel mais vite déçue. Nous avions réservé une chambre supérieure alors que nos amis avaient choisi une chambre standard.Après notre installation nous avons voulu voir la différence et là surprise,la leur était mieux: un balcon avec terrasse en plus.Explication à l'accueil: nos amis avaient été surclassés en chambre supérieure et nous en chambre supérieure avec balcon mais pas les bonnes clefs !!!Malgré notre insatisfaction à l'accueil et de nombreuses chambres libres. Aucun changement n'a été possible.On nous a simplement conseillé d'inverser nos chambre. Cette proposition ne nous convenait pas, nos amis étaient déjà installés...Nous ne reviendrons dans cet hôtel pour ces raisons.De plus le repas du soir était loin d'être à la hauteur de nos attentes:froid,viande trop cuite desserts industriels pas digne d'un 4 étoiles!
5 out of 5
by Bengt from Norrköping

Naturupplevelse utöver det vanliga

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk naturupplevelse, ett mycket bra alternativ för dig som vill se dig om i bergen, bra hotell med pool och SPA. Hotellet är en gammal tjurfäktningsanläggning som förhöjer spanienkänslan
5 out of 5
by Miroslav from Czech republic

Very nice and good located hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
We were very surprised. Nice location cloase to Ronda nad Zahara lake. Nice servis and excelent silence during the night.