Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Convenient to Antequera

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Loved the character of this hotel with good parking facilities.
Cons: Average meal in hotel restaurant but breakfast was good. No English speaking tv channels.
Location: Plenty of history attached to this beautiful town. You will not be bored.
Comfortable hotel with a real spanish feel. Spa facilities were excellent. Not within walking distance of main town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with character.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were always helpful the only shortfall was restaurant service with only two staff on duty service was slow. The hotel itself is beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Yorkshire

Great value

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel with a very authentic feel, nice bar and restaraunt. In a convenient location, easy to find. Really great value for money
3 out of 5
by jules from uk

Difficult to find. Not good location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
It was ok but further from town then we expected. The pool etc. are in a sports complex in hotel grounds so you have to walk across car park to access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by philip from beziers, france

Comfortable and good base to explore Antequera

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Pretty central courtyard
Cons: Photos of hotel suggest rural setting which is not really the case and the hotel grounds are limited although quite picturesque
Location: Antequera is a fascinating town with plenty of historical sights
Spanish addresses are slightly difficult to fathom and the hotel didn't register on our sat nav but we found it with not too much difficulty. Our room overlooked a small garden and the carpark and function area. There was a wedding taking place in an adjacent marquee but we were not disturbed by any late night noise. The room was comfortable and with decent facilities. We thought the dinner was pretty mediocre but overall the hotel was reasonable value.
4 out of 5
by Bonnie from Ny

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels
It was far from the center of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rupert from Berkshire

Traditional Andalucian excellence

Posted Aug 1, 2012
This is most certainly a 'must visit' hotel. It takes us back to the days of traditional Spanish service: nothing was too much trouble for the staff; the hotel itself is styled in the cool, traditional Andalucian way; and the food was excellent. Although it might be seen as an 'en route' stopover, the fitness and pool facilities are excellent and would offer a wonderfully enjoyable family break. We will most certainly return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels
The photos are VERY deceptive. We chose it on the basis of the photos and description and were then disappointed.There appears to be acres of land and there isn't . All the tables that you see are presumably only there for weddings etc and without them it looks bare. It is situated in an unattractive indusrial area, next to a busy road.The outdoor pool is small. To get to the facilities you have to walk through a large unattractive car park. They tell you when you get there that you can't swim indoors or in spa without a cap and charge 4,50euros each for them. The sporting facilities look good but if you are just going for a pleasant hotel it is disappointing. The inside of the hotel is nice though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels