Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

overall, good place to stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: location was a bus journey away from the centre so perfect place if you want to spend time from the hustle and bustle of the city
Location: walk away from the beach
pleasant stay. although due to delay in my flight i was not able to get in time before the check-in closed and it became bit of an issue trying to gain access. However, the hotel has a process in place for those unable to check-in within the reception opening times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Cheap, clean, quiet, easy free parking

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: You can walk into Malaga city centre or catch the bus. A taxi from the Alcazaba back to the hotel will cost you about €6.
This simple hotel is nice and clean. The memory foam mattress was very comfortable, as was the pillow for me. It feels new inside, with everything in good condition. I parked directly outside of the hotel on the street, which was free. It is a 5 minute walk to the beach. I left the car at the hotel and walked along the promenade to the city centre which is about 5 km. It's directly beside the main road, but still a nice walk a view of the sea. There is a vending machine selling soft drinks and snacks. I didn't use the bar or have breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Meagan from Maryland

Clean and Inexpensive

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, inexpensive hotel. For the night we stayed, Domus is a great hotel. Its close to the beach, about a 20 min walk by the ocean to downtown Malaga. If possible ask for a room on one of the first two floors. We ended up in a room on the top floor. While the room was good sized and you can see the ocean out of the window, the ceilings were sloped which killed a lot of space in the bedroom and made the bathroom awkward. You have to be very careful not to hit your head in some parts of the room and bathroom. There also isn't an elevator.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love Malaga

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my staying in Malaga, Domus is a little bit far from the heart of city but I loved the scenery, hill climbing and all beautiful flowers all over walls, Maria is a pleasure to talk and very helpful, and I felt safe there. Two thumbs up
5 out of 5
by Tom from Hilversum

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great value for money. Strange that this is just a one star hotel.
2 out of 5
by MEI Y

it should be a hostel but no kitchen

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
There's a distance to city centre but very close to beach. For the room itself, mattress is very comfortable. However, the room provided 2 single beds instead of a double, that is very disappointing. Shower is ok. Air con works well. For service, I stayed for 7 nights, they didn't change my bed sheets for 7 nights, they gave me new towel on the 2nd last day of my stay. No shower gel and shampoo provided in the last 3 days of my stay. 1 day no one tidy up my room. But you can borrow beach towel from the hotel for free. I paid 40 euro per night, considering the service provided, i am not sure if it is worth. In my point of view, this should be a hostel, it should not be called a hotel. However,if it is a hostel, usually there is a kitchen for tenants, but no kitchen in this place. If it is a hotel, there should be restaurant for lunch and dinner, but no restaurant for lunch and dinner here. Moreover, tenants can't cook and eat in the room. This means you must go out for food. If you stay in your room, no eating.
3 out of 5
by Alex

Good, with room for improvement

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good - Room cleanliness - Quiet Neighborhood with short proximity to beach - Friendly staff - Bright room with natural light What could be improved - Height of rooms at the top is too low, even for short people - Rooms have bare minimum furniture and beddings - Shower room leaks water through door due to poor design
4 out of 5
by Helen from York

Lovely little hotel, staff could be better

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely, small and relaxing, with excellent bedding, fresh, stylish decor and a lovely terrace for breakfast. The only down side was the staff - they were on the unfriendly side, and unfortunately inattentive. The breakfast for €4 is good - tea or coffee, orange juice, cereal and either toast or a warm croissant with jam, marmalade and butter or oil and salt. Cafe food is served from three in the afternoon to nine at night, but outside these times you can't get a hot drink at all which is frustrating, especially since the receptionist is sat right next to the kettle! Location is excellent, a 5-10 minute walk from the seafront where all the bars and restaurants are, on a nice quiet street set back from the road. All in all a great place, I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Kent from Saskatoon

Great little hotel in Pedro gale job - away from C

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Location was perfect. Close to the beach but far enough away to be quiet. We didn't have to deal with the noise and busyes of Central. Hotel was better than I expected and the staff were all friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.