Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bollington, UK

Great hotel, great location

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Everything. Location, room with balcony, breakfast, cleanliness, staff
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Perfect location. Easy 2 minute walk into the quaint Old Town with lots of excellent tapas bars
Next to amazing ruins of 10th century Moorish castle and next to the Old Town. Excellent value for money. Can't fault it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, Usa

Great location across a 10th century fortress.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: The location, specially if you dont have a car.
Nice, friendly staff. Excellent location to explore the old Marbella, lots of restaurants, shops. If you like flamenco, there is one a couple of streets up fron the hotel. The old town is like a big maize of narrow streets, walls painted white, some with beautiful ceramic tile in bright colors and if you get lost a friendly local will help you. The hotel does not have a pool, however, the beach is 5 - 10 minutes away. The WIFI at the hotel is fast and reliable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing exciting

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: breakfast
Location: ok
appalling breakfast,parking is hard,location is on hill need to be fit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fab location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Great hotel great staff fab location. ...would defo stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Handy for Old Marbella, shops and restaurants

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, bidet,hot shower, view of moorish town walls. i cant eat wheat so they had rye bread for me at breakfast which is included
Cons: I asked for non-smoking room but room had smoke clinging to furniture. I had to keep window open.having genuine smoke free rooms appreciated
Location: 5 minutes to cafes and restaurants, los naranjas area of shops, flamenco club, churches.10 mins or more to Dali. Statues then the sea. Quiet and safe
An overnight stay en-route to the mountains, Marbella is a pleasant town to spend and evening dining and strolling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Excellent. What a friendly hotel. The staff could not do enough for us, the room was a decent size and very clean. We had a lovely room looking out over the old wall. For what you pay, it is a wonderful hotel. I would happily stay there again and again. We hired a car, which I think is essential for pottering around the local area and trying different beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from north of england.

Good hotel for this price range.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: For the price it is more than adequate .
Location: Near to the beach and several good places to eat.
Good priced hotel, friendly staff who speak English . Hotel is ideally situated not far from the beach, but in a reasonably quiet area. I would recommend this hotel and I would be happy to return to the hotel in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great little 2* hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: A very pleasing continental style breakfast was included in the pricewhich made it really good value.
Cons: Whilst our room was non smoking and very clean - as soon as we stepped outside of our room we were confronted with a very strong smell of stale smoke.
Just a 2 min stroll into Orange Square this great little hotel served us well. The very friendly accommodating staff made our very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by Butterfly from UK

Good enough

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Simple, no surprises with quality or tariff.
Cons: Offer non smoking rooms and keep smokers on a separate floor.
Location: Close to the old city
This is a simple, inexpensive & reasonably comfortable hotel close to the old city. You get what you pay for & this is a pretty cheap hotel. Unfortunately for us, the walls are pretty thin and the people next door didn't stop playing music & talking until 6am. Had I been able to speak fluent Spainish I would have asked them to turn it down. Our room didn't smell too badly of smoke, but the moment we stepped outside the door we were hit with the smell of smoke which wasn't pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J & M from Limavady, N. Ireland

Great Little Hotel in Marbella

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Value for money; location; cleanliness; helpful staff
Cons: Fresh orange juice at breakfast would be nice but then again we can't complain as we felt we had good value for money
Location: The old town is on your doorstep. Explore it all and don't forget the church in Plaza Iglesia.
We stayed 10 nights in this hotel in early to mid September. We were delighted with every aspect. Do not expect luxury or extensive facilities as this is a 2 star rated hotel but there is nothing shabby about it and it represents very good value for money especially in Marbella. A simple but adequate breakfast was included even though our Expedia booking stated that it was on a room only basis. The hotel is family run and the staff were all courteous and helpful. Francisco was a real gentleman and helped us with any request. The standard of cleanliness in the room was excellent with bed linen and towels changed every day. The room was also air-conditioned. We were glad of this as the temperatures were still in the high 20's at night. We had a room on the first floor with a street view with the historic castle in the foreground. The location could hardly be better with the old town a short 3 minute stroll and the beach no more than 10 minutes.