Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, close to shops and resaurants

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Hotel El Pozo is old, transitional and clean with very helpful staff. A very pleasant hotel, it's close to the shops, behind is the torremolinos square and underground the square in the train taking you east to Malaga central or west to Benalmádena or Fuengirola. Also a pleasant walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Superb

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Shops. Train station. Beach only a short walk away downhill. Easy access to public transport to visit other locations.
We stayed overnight at this hotel and wished we had been there for longer. Ideally located. Lovely spacious room, with balcony. Traditionally Spanish hotel, but fully modernised. Staff could not be more welcoming or helpfull. Will definately stay at this hotel again. I highly recommend this hotel to other travellers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Cons: See above, shower
Conveniently placed hotel for us to get to Malaga airport early the next morning. Everything was good, apart from the shower head being on the wrong wall above the bath i.e. along the length of the bath. Consequently the powerful shower hit the shower curtain from only the width of the bath, causing the curtain to billow out and get the bathroom floor soaking wet!
3 out of 5
by Raymond from Aberdeen

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Central location, rooms clean but basic, staff friendly. Great for 1 or 2 nights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Raymond from Scotland

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Clean rooms, friendly staff and central
5 out of 5
by David from Harpenden

Very friendly hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Does exactly what it says on the tin. Nice quiet well run hotel with very friendly professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Everything was perfect! location,staff,room,everything!just one thing was missing.fridge in the room.i can recommend for everyone!
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from london

excellent for a 3 star hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
For a 3 star hotel I thought it was excellent. Very clean, staff were possibly the friendliest hotel staff I have met and went out of their way to please. It is only a 3 star hotel so not by any means luxurious but for what it is I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Richard from UK

Brilliant stay and value

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed here before and am always impressed with friendly welcome and great value for money. Rooms are basic but impeccably clean and comfortable with very effective air conditioning. Great location for centre of town and transport.