Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel on sea front

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Ive never stayed in a hotel that shows absolutely no interest in its guests! Not very friendly at all never spoke to us unless we asked something. Small seating area and minimal bar. We had breakfast first morning for 7.50€ and everything tasted dry and stale with coffee out of a machine. Lovely breakfasts in nearby cafes/bars for 2.50-3€. Room was clean and beds comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Nice being on the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2016
They lied about sound proof rooms, not one staff could spk English, I booked sea view room an got room facing town.. Half of hotel had not been built so building work was going on
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Beach front hotel.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Beach front hotel. Comfortable enough but only just 3 star. Plastic glasses in the bathroom, not replaced on the second day. Breakfast was adequate. The area is very nice and worth the visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: view
Cons: room facilities
Location: great that it was old Spain rather than the usual tourist themes
great sea view but disappointed that there was no coffee/tea facilities in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Only stayed a couple of nights to round off a holiday in a villa. No real complaints but nothing special. Would stay there again for similar reasons but not for any length of time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel overlooking the beach

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Beautiful Beautiful Beautiful.. best relaxing holiday ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Repeat visit

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly clean , location excellent. Very Spanish and a bit quirky
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: lots of bars and cafe restuarants. Beach a few feet , Hotel has its own space on beach which is looked after by staff.
I am a repeat visitor to this Hotel, everything as usual . Staff remember their visitors which is lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orpington, UK

A place to relax .... it's what you make it.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The friendly,efficient, accommodating staff (conscientious). The amazing sea views,(2k of soft, clean sand in both direction. THE LOCATION, No reps!!
Cons: Wi-Fi signal, the initial outward appearance
Location: Cueva del Tesoro, Bezmiliana Fort, Club de Golf Anoreta,
The two weeks flew past, it was Absolutely Wonderful. My first solo holiday in many years - Fabulous So many of the guests were returnees, who were welcomed back like family, it's great. The Elimar, Rincon de la Victoria in late September is a place to relax. Ideally situated on the beach for the sun worshipper, alternatively for those who want a little more stimulation Malaga is a short bus ride away, the bus stop is just outside. The people who manage the day to day running of the Elimar possess excellent customer focussed skills. The facilities are basic but well looked after gym, bar, restaurant, free Wi-Fi and newspapers; a little something for everyone. Accessibility is not a problem, I bought a bus pass, kept it topped up, so visited Málaga on several occasions to see all of the sights Alcazaba, Castillo de Gibralfaro, Museo Carmen Thyssen. An astonishing day trip (by train) visited the Mezquitain in Cordoba, Roman Bridge, Alcazar de los Reyes Cristianos, I shall be returning to Ronda located about 62 miles west of the city of Málaga. It's beautiful, the day trip was just not long enough to take it all in and to do it justice. The Casgo Antiguo an old Moorish city perched on the side of the EL TAJO GORGE incredible, amazing medieval Islamic engineering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a lovely room overlooking the sea.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Could not fault the reception or cleaning staff, they were friendly and very helpful. The room was very clean and overlooked the sea, which was lovely. The only criticism of the hotel was the service provided by a waiter in the restaurant. The first morning after arrival we went down for breakfast (we explained we hadn't booked in advance, and this was on a cash payment basis, as advised by the hotel we could do this) and he led us into the dining room. There were no empty tables free, and without explaining what do to, he walked into another section of the dining room, leaving us stranding by the cold buffet section (we presumed this was to set up a table for us). However after waiting 5 minutes, he returned doing something else, and walked straight past us. Another few minutes passed, still nothing. We then went to ask him where we should sit, and he completely ignored us and began a conversation with another guest. We were not happy, and left in search of breakfast elsewhere. As a result, we did not dine in the hotel for the rest of our stay. We found another hotel called Hotel Rinconsol further down the road, which served an excellent buffet breakfast for 25 cent more per person, with a greater variety of hot food. Other than this experience, would definitely recommend the hotel otherwise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Excellent location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were kept clean and confortable
Cons: The hotel décor is dated and staff should have a better understanding of English
Location: The hotel on is the beach and there is a good selection of restaurants nearby with Malaga City within easy reach
Excellent location however poor English spoken in and around the area as it is mainly Spanish holidaying here. May concern was that the local restaurants did not have menus in English or showed pictures of dishes so ordering could be difficult if you do not speak Spanish. The area however is beautiful and in not far from Malaga City which can be reached by local bus at very reasonable cost.