Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The Happy Hours and the very friendly staff
Cons: Bedrooms would need a little updating
Location: The location was fabulous close to the Beach, Harbour, shops, and great restaurants.
The view from our Hotel room was fantastic you could see the whole resort. A very pleasant stay at the Florida Spa. It was my special birthday and I was surprised with a birthday cake being sent up to my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great hotel have stayed here 6 years running, same lovely staff, great food and right opposite the beach, what more could you ask for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Great hotel, recommend highly

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The receptionist, the head chef, the waitress who (mostly) served us, the location, the quiet, the food, the lobby, excellent wifi
Cons: Struggling there if I'm honest
Location: See earlier comments. You will struggle to get much better.
The receptionist was helpful and very polite and enabled us too book in 3 1/2 hours before check-in time, plus we were offered upgrades too, one of which we took, a sea view room. Well worth the extra few euros for that view of the marina. Rooms were clean and comfortable, although we did have to replace to tea/coffee etc ourselves as the maid failed too, but no big deal at all. The food was tremendous, the best buffet food I have had, even my brother, the fussiest of eaters, was going for 2nds and 3rds. The head chef deserves a mention as i've never seen such a pleasant, helpful and accommodating head chef, nothing was too much. The halls are carpeted so no click clack of heels stumbling at all hours and besides most of the other people were of a more senior age which made for a beautiful quiet stay. Then there is the location, just 30 mtrs to the beach and not much farther for bars and restaurants and the centre is not a great deal further in the opposite direction.
4 out of 5
by David from Scarborough

quality hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
good stay as normal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

top class hotel near to all amenities.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: the bar area is very good and the entertainment was great.
Cons: every thing was good.
a fantastic weekend had a great time in the spa.wonderful heated outdoor pool,all staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
overall good. the hotel weakness is the poor acoustic quality of the building so that one can hear conversations in the next room. apart from this, very good value overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Varity of food
Cons: German speaking staff.
Location: Fine
The staff only speek english and spanish. I only speek german (daughter writing this)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Adequate Hotel, with good location

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Rooms, see above.
Location: Good for trains, buses, so access to lots of places, e.g Mijas, Malaga, along the coast, and trips with ease to Gibralta, Cordoba, Ronda, etc
We had previously, over Christmas 2009, stayed at the Hotel Florida Spa, and being aware of its great location and proximity to the promenade, beach, train station, bus terminal, and excellent eateries, we opted to return to the Florida. Breakfasts were very good with pleasing optional choices, all offered and served by excellent and attentive Manager & staff.Our room had a good view, the shower room was satisfactory, but overall, while the room temperature was comfortable, the room was uninspiring and somewhat tired, with a hint of cigarette smoke in the corridor. ** The Florida disappointed, which was compounded on the 27/12/ 2015, when at breakfast a dining room window was blown inwards and hit me firstly on my face and secondly on the back of my head. I was shocked and in pain, the breakfast manager and staff rushed to me, and fortunately a fellow lady guest: Joyce attended to me, by cleaning the cuts and packing ice around my left eye, while we waited for Paramedics. who examined & gave me a written report, advising that I should not have any lasting damage issues, nonetheless, as a result of the above, I did not feel that I was capable of venturing into Malaga, as we had planned, which meant our spending the day close to the Florida, and cancelled our dinner date, going to our room at 17.30 hours to sleep at 19.00 hours. The hotel staff were professional, but we received no explanation as to why the accident occurred, & were offered a dinner, which we could not accept.
3 out of 5
by Linda from Glasgow

Very poor service

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed I booked two single rooms and one double room I was given a twin room for myself and my husband complained and was told they were fully booked waited half hour to be checked in. My son and daughter were put on the 6th floor and I was on the 11th we were told we would have to pay for the sauna and indoor swimming pool and if we wanted we could use the yaramar their sister hotel if we wanted this. I would have been as well booking this as it was cheaper.