Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable Hotel with plenty of amenities

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Had a good feel about it; guests seemed relaxed and friendly.
Cons: Perhaps drinks could be a bit cheaper at the poolside - Euro 2.50 for a small beer is a bit steep outside of happy hour!
Location: Very central to shops and restaurants - if you can go to the square where there are the best tapas bars around - check out Colon and Picolena
Really enjoyed my stay in the Florida Spa. My room was comfortable with everything you would expect from a 4 * hotel. I also had a lovely afternoon in the Spa and would recommend a visit here at least once.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, comfortable & clean. Great location.

Posted May 28, 2017
Very good location. Clean & comfortable rooms, beds have mattress toppers & plenty of pillows. Breakfast has plenty of choice & variety, breakfast room is a little too warm & could use air con but that's my only critique. My first choice hotel in the resort (& we've tried many).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Comfort of beds and pillows, sea view, efficient, friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Lower floors can hear evening entertainment until 11:30- so just be aware when choosing room.
Location: Fab Biopark zoo, great climb to the castle, good Roman site. Lovely beach and seafront. Easy train ride to Malaga and cable car ride at Benalmadina.
Wonderful stay at Hotel Florida. Lovely heated outdoor pool, indoor spa too. We visited so many places of interest very easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: location, bathroom, service
Cons: I ordered room with ocean view. But when I checked in they asked extra money for the view? Also a gym would be nice.
Location: Everything is right there
Very good location next to the beach and tons of shopping and restaurants. Bathroom much better than Spanish average. Beds are at least as good as in other Spanish hotels. Gym is non-existent. If you ever expect a Spanish beach hotel to have one. Did not try restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: A great central location and a lovely hotel!
Location: Centrally located, 10-15 minute walk to the train station. Easy walking distance to the bars and restuarants and a short stroll to Fish Alley.
We arrived in on an early flight and were expecting to have to wait to check in however, the helpful staff checked us in straight away! Our room was spotless with plenty of room for storage and a lovely view over the pool. There is a safe in the room at no cost along with tea/coffee making facilities. The TV has a great selection of channels. The bathroom was spacious with a fantastic power shower!! We were booked on B&B and it's the best breakfast we've had of any hotels we've stayed in Fuengirola. The restaurant is large, bright and clean. The selection was excellent and everything was served fresh and hot/cold as it should be. The pool area is excellent, lots of loungers with comfy covers and the pool is cleaned every morning. There's also a pool bar selling snacks and drinks and though more expensive that outside, it wasn't a rip off! The evening entertainment was great though during our stay I felt it was geared towards the more 'mature' client (we're not there yet!) however, the happy hour and the bar staff were really fab. Overall, this is an excellent hotel, it's in a great location just across the road from the harbour, easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants of Fuengirola and only a 10-15 minute from the train station. I'd certainly recommend this hotel and would most definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibraltar

Mini spa break

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Staff. Location. Spa onsite.
Excellent service from the reception staff, before & during the holiday. Pre-visit e-mail queries were answered promptly & helpfully. During our stay we reported a faulty toilet, which was fixed quickly.
5 out of 5
by Gary

very good

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
i will be back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa canada

Convenient hotel but needs care

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Avoid rooms on level 1 as they all face the interior courtyard indoors where activities occur every night until midnight (music, dancing). The beds are also not very comfortable. On the plus side, great location along beach, wonderful sea view, very friendly staff and close to all restaurants. Coffee shop and bakery next door is great! Hotel offers many excursions mostly for seniors.
3 out of 5
by Hannu

Just OK

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Been many times in this hotel. Generally speaking good experiences Early sleep difficult do to the dancingmusic noice from the basement bar area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sauna not included

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very disappointed that there is an extra charge to use the spa facilities. The only reason I booked this hotel was because it offered sauna, steam room and hot tub. It didn't say not included in your stay!!