Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great Break in Hotel Fuerte, Estepona

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with excellent service. The staff were excellent. We weren't on full or half board but had breakfast and lunch each day - good choice and good value. All guests seemed to be having a good time and the hotel catered for a mix of families and couples. The adults only pool meant that those of us who didn't have kids could relax and enjoy, while there was loads of fun happening over at the other pools and pool bar. The hotel is located about 7 k from center of the town - there is an Aldi and a Mercadona supermarket about 200m down the road. We had a car, but I believe there is a bus service. Estepona has a nice centre with great restaurants - big choice. I would definetely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Fantastic hotel for a family to relax in.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: everything, in particular the restaurant and variety of food choices on offer. All cooked really well and delicious.
Cons: A larger fridge in the rooms.
Location: There is not a lot to do in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. We knew that when we booked so it was fine.
Super hotel with a wide range of facilities for adults and children. We had an apartment which was huge with a large lounge diner, two big bedrooms with two bathrooms. There was no kitchen which was fine as we were half board but a bit of fridge space that was more than a mini fridge would have been good. The restaurants and food were excellent with such a massive range of variety (even had Brussel Sprouts for a breakfast option!!). There was too much to choose from at times that I overate! All the staff were really friendly and helpful, especially the restaurant staff who worked tirelessly in what was a big operation. The room / apartmert was kept really clean and tidy every day as well. The gym was ok, we didn't use it, it's a holiday after all. Some people have complained about the lack of facilities in it but its a hotel not a leisure centre, it was more than adequate. All the swimming pools were great and we could get fresh beech towels every day. The activities staff were great and fun and the aqua aerobic classes were fun and popular. We have 2 children ages 4 and 9 but tended not to use the children's entertainment as most children were Spanish families on holiday from the inner and larger cities and towns. Therefore I think they would have been a little unsettled although the staff did speak basic English. You do have to stick your beech towels out early in the morning for the pool or everyone else will have reserved the sun-beds which is a pain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely pleasant Holiday break.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: I loved the adults only pool.
Cons: the cleaning of the rooms is a little rushed.
Location: there is a nudist beach near the hotel and I felt a little uncomfortable walking down the beach seeing naked men. only fault.
we stayed at the estaponia for 5 days. we loved how relaxed the hotel was and that we had everything on sight. the food was lovely and the staff couldn't do enough for you. we loved the fact that there was an adults only pool, so we could relax with out screaming kids. the rooms are lovely and clean, however there was a few things I would have changed when it came to the cleaning. attention to detail did lack at times, we will definatly be returning to the hotel, and would like to thank everyone for their hard work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool UK

Decent 4 Star Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: The grounds with plenty of sun loungers
Cons: It would have been good to have had an English TV channel. There were lots of channels but only Russia Today and CNN were English speaking.
The hotel is located a little way out of Estepona so it would be a very long walk to the restaurants int he Port. You definitely need a car. They have a lot of rooms that were designed to be parts of suites. This means that the rooms do not have comfortable chairs but there is a separate sitting area, however, you might be sharing this with one or two other rooms. Their superior rooms have a sofa but cost more. The shower rooms are massive. The hotel is very large with different buildings spread out around the grounds. It is lovely walking through the grounds to the furthest buildings but if you have mobility problems you should definitely ask for a room in the main block. Breakfasts were good with a wide choice of different options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Boring nothing to do..

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Not a good hotel no entertainment, only one tiny bar open. I was served a drink in a dirty glass! Food was aweful! We had an ants nest in the room although they did change to another when they were informed, the Spa was not nice and the girl that did my pedicure would never get a job in London!!! Terrible and not worth the prices they are charging! I would not recommend this hotel or stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paola

Really quiet break

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Ebookers
As a hard working couple we needed a break and that's what we got! Althou the hotel is about 8km from the centre of estapona it was easy to access as no back tracking off theain road was required like most of the hotels in the area! The cleanliness of the hotel and friendliness of their staff has to be commended! It really was outstanding! The buffet breakfast was also great and very generous! The pools were lovely althou the water temp was on the cold side! And if you wanted free activities were provided most days even in off season October! A car is a must though...we visited ronda and Gibraltar! Also we drove to estapona, Porto banus or San Pedro for dinner most evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnham,Surrey,UK

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: as above
Cons: Pool could be warmer
Location: Good but you need a car,trips to local towns and Gibraltar....very good
The hotel is nicely positioned outside Estepona which we prefer but you need a car to get around.The checkin was efficient and we were upgraded to a top of the range room.The complex was big and spacious on the beach...the actual beach was a rather grainy grey sand and positioned on the Costa Natura which meant we had quite a few naked people from the next hotel wandering along the beach which was entertaining. The food at the hotel buffet restaurant was fantastic so much so we had breakfast every day and dinner most of the days at the hotel
5 out of 5
by April from Norfolk, UK

Loved our stay at Hotel Fuerte Estepona!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had an amazing time at Hotel Fuerte Estepona. The entrance is beautiful, the room was lovely and very clean and we had an amazing view. The staff were incredibly helpful. There was a free shuttle bus into Estepona town everyday due to the hotel being a 5-10 minute drive from the centre. A supermarket was directly across the road which was very handy. The only downsides of this hotel was that it was out of the town, therefore taxi's etc do cost! and the hotel needs more of a variety of food for the fussy eaters, such as more of an American style menu too. But other than those points, the hotel was a total 10/10 for me and my partner. Oh, and the balcony was HUGE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
An excellent beachfront resort. Large and comfortable rooms. Will visit again.