Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Fantastic hotel for a family to relax in.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: everything, in particular the restaurant and variety of food choices on offer. All cooked really well and delicious.
Cons: A larger fridge in the rooms.
Location: There is not a lot to do in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. We knew that when we booked so it was fine.
Super hotel with a wide range of facilities for adults and children. We had an apartment which was huge with a large lounge diner, two big bedrooms with two bathrooms. There was no kitchen which was fine as we were half board but a bit of fridge space that was more than a mini fridge would have been good. The restaurants and food were excellent with such a massive range of variety (even had Brussel Sprouts for a breakfast option!!). There was too much to choose from at times that I overate! All the staff were really friendly and helpful, especially the restaurant staff who worked tirelessly in what was a big operation. The room / apartmert was kept really clean and tidy every day as well. The gym was ok, we didn't use it, it's a holiday after all. Some people have complained about the lack of facilities in it but its a hotel not a leisure centre, it was more than adequate. All the swimming pools were great and we could get fresh beech towels every day. The activities staff were great and fun and the aqua aerobic classes were fun and popular. We have 2 children ages 4 and 9 but tended not to use the children's entertainment as most children were Spanish families on holiday from the inner and larger cities and towns. Therefore I think they would have been a little unsettled although the staff did speak basic English. You do have to stick your beech towels out early in the morning for the pool or everyone else will have reserved the sun-beds which is a pain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely pleasant Holiday break.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: I loved the adults only pool.
Cons: the cleaning of the rooms is a little rushed.
Location: there is a nudist beach near the hotel and I felt a little uncomfortable walking down the beach seeing naked men. only fault.
we stayed at the estaponia for 5 days. we loved how relaxed the hotel was and that we had everything on sight. the food was lovely and the staff couldn't do enough for you. we loved the fact that there was an adults only pool, so we could relax with out screaming kids. the rooms are lovely and clean, however there was a few things I would have changed when it came to the cleaning. attention to detail did lack at times, we will definatly be returning to the hotel, and would like to thank everyone for their hard work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool UK

Decent 4 Star Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: The grounds with plenty of sun loungers
Cons: It would have been good to have had an English TV channel. There were lots of channels but only Russia Today and CNN were English speaking.
The hotel is located a little way out of Estepona so it would be a very long walk to the restaurants int he Port. You definitely need a car. They have a lot of rooms that were designed to be parts of suites. This means that the rooms do not have comfortable chairs but there is a separate sitting area, however, you might be sharing this with one or two other rooms. Their superior rooms have a sofa but cost more. The shower rooms are massive. The hotel is very large with different buildings spread out around the grounds. It is lovely walking through the grounds to the furthest buildings but if you have mobility problems you should definitely ask for a room in the main block. Breakfasts were good with a wide choice of different options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Boring nothing to do..

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Not a good hotel no entertainment, only one tiny bar open. I was served a drink in a dirty glass! Food was aweful! We had an ants nest in the room although they did change to another when they were informed, the Spa was not nice and the girl that did my pedicure would never get a job in London!!! Terrible and not worth the prices they are charging! I would not recommend this hotel or stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnham,Surrey,UK

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: as above
Cons: Pool could be warmer
Location: Good but you need a car,trips to local towns and Gibraltar....very good
The hotel is nicely positioned outside Estepona which we prefer but you need a car to get around.The checkin was efficient and we were upgraded to a top of the range room.The complex was big and spacious on the beach...the actual beach was a rather grainy grey sand and positioned on the Costa Natura which meant we had quite a few naked people from the next hotel wandering along the beach which was entertaining. The food at the hotel buffet restaurant was fantastic so much so we had breakfast every day and dinner most of the days at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
An excellent beachfront resort. Large and comfortable rooms. Will visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Well maintained and clean.
Cons: Helpfulness on Reception. More courtesy shuttles to the town centre.
Location: Hotel is right on the beach. Walk the old streets of Estepona with shops and cafes and visit the Orchidarium.
Disappointing for a 4 star hotel. The rooms were not ready when we arrived and we were not given the double rooms we had booked and paid for. We were given a living room and 2 bedrooms that were part of an apartment but not the kitchen (the door to to this was locked). The bedrooms were not of equal size and no air con in the living room as key card holder for this was located in the kitchen. After complaining that we had no access to a fridge (a minibar would have been provided in a double room) they agreed to unlock the kitchen door and allow access. Facilities were well maintained with easy access to the beach. If not full board/all inclusive then eating at the hotel is not cheap. Quite a distance from the town centre with only 2 daily courtesy shuttles from the hotel. Due to the location, the hotel do put on evening entertainment which is different each night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
An amazing hotel, had read reviews before we went and thought only good ones got published but after being there it's because everything was good. One bed apartments offer excellent accommodation choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely Hotel in a quiet location on the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The rooms were lovely as was the pool and beach
Cons: Very geared towards Spanish guests, restaurant not opening until 8pm for dinner. Seemed a little understaffed
Location: Very peaceful away from it all location…but not within walking distance of anywhere, so you need to hire a car or take taxis into Estepona or beyond.
Very family friendly hotel, mainly Spanish families holidaying whilst we were there. Very quiet, lots of choice of sun beds, pool great for the children. Rooms lovely, food great. Reception helpful, but understaffed at times, welcome glass of Cava on arrival. Evening entertainment good but a little late starting at 10:30pm. Hotel located on its own stretch of beach, very quiet and relaxing. The only downside of this quiet and scenic location, is that it is located outside town, so EUR20 taxi return trip into town (10mins). For those of a sensitive nature, the Costa Natura (naturist) beach is next door, which is not an issue but maybe best to be aware if you have children!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, North Carolina

Excellent experience! Could not be more pleased.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The hotel is beautiful, located steps from the sea. Food was amazing!!! Most of all was the service was amazing!!! I highly recommend this hotel!
Location: Very close to Estepona's shops, restaurants and beautiful yacht bay area for a stroll.
Staff was extremely helpful and took excellent care of us and our personal needs.