Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

First Class Service in a very pleasant location

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The spaciousness of this hotel was a pleasant surprise - plenty of areas to escape and relax - good size bar, restaurant and lounge areas.
Cons: Maintain this standard and you should only read good reports about this hotel.
Location: Many restaurants, bars, cinema, beach and the splendour of the Old Town (Orange Square)
Ideally located close to the beach, the promenade, and the Old Town this hotel proved to be excellent value for a weeks break in mid January. The room with sea view was very comfortable, routinely serviced and well furnished with good sized twin beds. As with other reviews the breakfast was excellent. The two pools and the gym make for plenty of recreational opportunity if time permits and the staff were exemplary. We were treated to a complimentary bottle of fizz to celebrate my wife's birthday. The hotel is exceptional value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect central location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Traditionally I stay south of Marbella but for a weekend break decided to stay more centrally. The Fuerte looked good but in reality in totally exceeded my expectations. I had upgraded to a sea view and the room, huge windows and large balcony were amazing. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. I had a number of incidental queries during my stay and these were dealt with immediately. All of the staff I dealt with were professional, smart and friendly. I ate out for most meals but those light meals I did order in the lounge were reasonably priced and very high quality. Drinks were reasonably priced too. Often not the way with a hotel. I booked the buffet breakfast for my last morning there and found the choice, the service and aspects such as the eggs freshly cooked to order, all made for a relaxing start to the day. I didn't have enough time to make use of a lot of the facilities but the pools and gym were better than I'd expected and I would definitely recommend the hotel for anyone looking for such services. The car park charge does seem steep at 13 euros per day (especially on top of hire car charges and fuel) but the car park is on-site, behind a barrier, safe and central. Charges for central car parks are higher or you can take a chance with on street parking of you can find anywhere. Overall a great weekend thanks to the Marbella Fuerte and I'll definitely make this part of any itinerary in the future. Many thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Super hotel excellent position

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: position helpful staff
Cons: evening entertainment is old fashioned, but fun. We experience a lot of noise from outside.
Location: lots of bars and restaurants along the front, lovely promenade for long walks, quaint old town.
We had a lovely New Year at El Fuerte, the hotel is in a superb location, on the seafront and walking distance to the old town. We didn't have a great room to start with but the receptionist offered to move us a day later when a better room became available, we were contacted by reception the following day and we were transferred to another room without any fuss. We found the staff to be extremely helpful, pleasant, cheerful and polite. We will definately return to El Fuerte, and would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great views - right on the water

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: rooms and views
Location: old section of town fascinating. Great Tapas bars.
expensive but worth it. everything you need was on site. didn't have to leave the hotel if you didn't want to. Outdoor pool was closed but it was warm enough to be open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gerne wieder

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Super freundliches Personal, die Lage, das Frühstücksbuffet und die Preise an der Bar waren sensationell, fast schon zu billig! (Glas Rotwein € 3,- )
Cons: Wieso Sie? Ich bewerte hier das Hotel und nicht expedia :-/
Location: s.o.
wir waren über Neujahr 15/16 (haben jedoch extern gefeiert), es war ein sehr schöner Aufenthalt, es ist ein großes Hotel, daher kann es beim Frühstück mal etwas dauern, aber für ein Stadthotel sehr gut. Die Lage ist perfekt, direkte Strandpromenadenlage und 3 Min. von der Altstadt weg. Parkplätze sind vorhanden (13,- Eoro/Tag) - was will man mehr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g l

Fabuleux

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Très bel hôtel équipe exceptionnelle petits déjeuners gourmands moult attentions qui nous ont ravies pendant tout le séjour je le le recommande les yeux fermés.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with great location

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Hotel Fuerte is a warm lovely stay with one of the best breakfasts I have ever had. The staff are all very friendly and very helpful. The facilities are all in great condition and very clean with consideration to not wasting things that are not neccessary. I especially like their effort to not waste water and using solar panels to help with power.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Great hotel, fantastic staff, the cleanest hotel ever, ever been in, immaculate. Family owned chain, really take care of guests, superior sevice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, across from the beach and old town

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location, helpful staff, bed
Location: Old Town, promenade, many restaurants.
Friendly, helpful hotel front desk staff (thanks David!). In a great position in Marbella, close to everything. Very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

great experience

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The staff were all very friendly and helpfull, it is kept in great clean condition and the breakfasts are to die for.
Cons: nothing that I can think of Maybe a steam room / Jacuzzi ??
Location: Marbella has always had a great energy with lovely beaches and fantastic bars and restaurants
I have stayed at the Fuerte before a couple of years ago and I was impressed then and this time I recommended it to 5 friends who all came along and we all loved our stay.