Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niddatal

Tolle Lage am Meer und sehr guter Service

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und der Service
Cons: Der schöne Beach Club (Hotelrestaurant direkt am Strand) hätte auch im Oktober abends nach 17:30 Uhr) geöffnet sein können.
Location: Direkt am Meer und an der Strandpromenade bzw. in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Altstadt. Viele schöne Lokale.
Wir hatten ein Doppelzimmer mit direktem ungehinderten Blick auf das sehr nahe gelegene Meer. Das Bett war sehr bequem, das Bad in Ordnung (Dusche in Badewanne). Alles war sehr sauber. Das Frühstücksbuffet war sehr gut und man konnte jeden Morgen auf Terrasse mit Meerblick sitzen. Das Personal war freundlich und zuvorkommend. Die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption waren immer hilfsbereit und sprachen perfekt Deutsch. Überall im Hotel eine kostenlose und ausgezeichnete W-Lan Verbindung. Faire Preise in den Hotelbars. Schöne gepflegte Außenanlagen, direkte Tunnel-Verbindung zum Hotelstrand. Ausreichende sehr bequeme Liegen mit Klingeln zum Getränkebestellen. Die Lage des auch optisch herausstechenden Hotels ist optimal. Es liegt direkt an der Strandpromenade mit Dutzenden guten Restaurants und Bars. Die tolle Altstadt ist in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel in allerbester zentraler Lage!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Das freundliche und sehr aufmerksame Personal ist großartig. Alle Mitarbeiter kümmern sich sofort um jeden Wunsch des Gastes und sind sehr hilfsbereit. Selten einen so tollen Service erlebt! 👍👏 Das Hotel ist top gepflegt, das Frühstücksbuffet ist reichhaltig und wird für Ausschläfer bis 11:00 Uhr angeboten. Dieses Hotel hat sich seine vier Sterne redlich verdient! 👏
Cons: Der Strandabschnitt des Hotels ist leider etwas schmal. Daher stehen die Liegen sehr eng aneinander, so dass man seinem Nachbarn näher kommt als gewünscht. Es wäre schön, wenn man die Liegen flexibler umstellen könnte. Das soll aber nur eine winzige Kritik bei diesem ansonsten wunderbaren Hotel sein!
Location: Das Hotel hat eine unschlagbare super Lage. Direkt an der Promenade und in 5-10 Gehminuten in der Altstadt!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location,staff,gardens,room all excellent
Very nice hotel in a good location.staff were very friendly and helpful.room was sea facing with sea view
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Marbella on your door step.old town and new.
good food/room/location.clean and professionally run hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to shops and restaurants
Veri nice room, friendly staff, good food, close to downtown shops
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from the netherlands

Heerlijk verwend

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Heerlijk eten , uitzicht , strandrestaurant en oude centrum op loopafstand
Cons: Geen punten te bedenken
Location: Excursies Ronda en Gibraltar. Heel leuk en goed georganiseerd . Oude centrum met terrasjes en boetiekjes heel gezellig .
Prachtige ligging en faciliteiten .Zwembad, strand en eten voortreffelijk. Ook avond entertainment heel gezellig . Oude centrum op loopafstand zeer aanbevelingswaardig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, Michigan

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Fabulous hotel in the perfect location. Rooms a tad small but you spend very little time in them. Fabulous staff. The breakfast and dinner buffets have great selection and wonderful food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

great hotel next to beach, shops,and restaurants.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hotel staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend to friends and looking forward to another visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Just loved the Hotel. Great position.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Everything. Great Hotel, lovely rooms, very clean, and gardens and swimming pool were very well kept.
Cons: It was a pain that the beach towels did not arrive until 10am.
Location: Just very central. a lovely walk on the Promenade, and so many places to eat, Very close to Orange Square. Very good transport to all areas nearby.
I think the Hotel Fuerte is just the perfect place to stay in Marbella. The staff are very helpful, and the swimming pool, and gardens lovely, and just the promenade to walk over and we were on the beach. We always enjoyed the breakfast, and there are so many good restaurants near by to try for the evening meal. I have stayed there twice now , and I would recommend it to any one who likes to be within walking distance of the town, but likes a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Luxury Beach Side Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Very welcoming staff upon arrival and even searched for a room upgrade for me. Lift and stairs are secure from non residents by key card entry as are all the rooms which has a secure safe for your belongings. The bed was one of the most comfortable ones I've stayed in and I had a good nights sleep every night and a large TV and fridge is standard. Items in th Very nice room and bathroom also. Pool area was always very chilled out and relaxing and it has a comfortable terrace area next to the pool that plays chill out music. Doesn't allow lilos etc though and I saw some families wary to let their kids in with inflatables as they weren't sure if they were prohibited. It was good to see some children enjoying themselves with balls and such in the one of the 2 pools so it isn't that strict. Large double bed loungers are 20 euros whilst the singles are free. The beach backs on to the hotel should you wish to wander along it. The gym has air con and is very spacious and has a variety of equipment which I fully used. Great live music most nights and my son and I also enjoyed looking in the museum of the hotels history which is based in the grounds. The dining area is large and food can be eaten inside or out,all the staff serving there were very polite and professional and the food range was very large so something for everyone,i thought we had missed breakfast one morning but the manager was very kind and allowed us to eat saying they were relaxed on the exact time it finished.