Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Convenience for train and bus links.
We stayed at the Guadalmedina Hotel for a one night stay before heading on to Granada and it proved to be a perfect choice. Very convenient for the train station (5 minute walk) and only a 10-15 minute walk to the main bus station. The centre of Malaga is also only a short walk away. Our room was very spacious and had everything we needed. Pleasant and helpful staff. Feels a little like a business hotel rather than a holiday hotel but we would be very happy to stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent value

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel/room were modern and nice. However, the room was extremely hot. We needed to open the windows, despite the prevalent road noise (hotel is on a busy street). Staff said that A/C had been shut down since it was November, but with temps in the 70s, there was no way to cool the room. Staff was not too friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN USA

Walkable to the sites

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We stayed one night during a road trip. It was a moderate walk to the local beach and to the restaurant scene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark Notts.

Hotel in good location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Hotel Guadalmedina seemed, initially, to be out of the way. However, the location turned out to be well situated; close enough to most of the things we wanted to see/experience. Hotel was clean, staff were helpful and breakfast suited out needs perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good service

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Really good they changed our inmediately after a small complaint.
5 out of 5
by KEVIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Wimborne Dorset

Good for Malaga airport and the city.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
chosen to be near Malaga airport and early morning flight, which it was. nice modern interior and helpful staff, the car parking is in a nearby elevator accessible parking space.
4 out of 5
by Paul from London

Decent hotel

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is a decent hotel close to the Malaga Alameda train station which gives easy access to the airport. The room was pretty basic and clean my only complaint was the very uncomfortable pillows on the bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable base to tour area
3 out of 5
by Fiona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels