Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Nice way to recharge your batteries

Posted Jul 13, 2016
From the moment we arrived I knew we had struck it lucky View from pool and dining room just magnificent Room large and clean Staff friendly Had an issue with lost luggage and the reception staff dealt with it on my behalf with no fuss Location is really very pretty Was able to take long walks along their magnificent golf course
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Hotel on the beach with great views

Posted Jun 21, 2016
We found the staff to be polite and friendly, the hotel was of a good standard albeit the bedrooms were clean and with good facilities were a starting to look a little dated, additional information on hotel and locality would be helpful. Overall a great stay and we would happily return thank you Hotel Guadalmina.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

Muy lido hotel en la playa

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Muy agradable el lugar, la playa, las instalaciones, el personal, muy buena opción en costa del sol. MUY tranquilo!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swinfon Wiltshire

Great hotel beautiful gardens

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Arrived late they were great..I felt a little let down after this being our second visit I was expecting a little more ...we had a lovely room ..my son and his girlfriend got a fabulous Suite..only down side was that golf was booked in advance ..yet the club house which is located away from hotel did mot make you feel welcome ..after paying €150 for a round of golf we were expecting at least eye contact...on leaving hotel things were about the same ..maybe we'll try a different hotel next time .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Rigtigt godt hotel på fin strand

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Super service, smilende og behageligt personale. Meget hjælpsomme. Vi fik uhørt god behandling af massøren i deres spa område.udemærket restaurant og ok priser overalt. Mlm 17- 22 EUR for taxa til Marbella.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great get-away location

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Well equipped, comfortable rooms; everything in one-place; pool bar and separate beach bar, plus two restaurants.
Cons: Speed and courtesy of reception staff.
Location: Away from the hustle and bustle. Couple of nearby restaurants; more variety if you're prepared to take a walk on the pebbly beach.
Great hotel, tucked away from the masses. Overall friendly staff, but allow time for services / requests from reception. Some adjoining rooms and all have wonderful views either out to sea or over the golf course. Peaceful location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tolles Hotel direkt am Strand und am Golfplatz

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Tolle Lage
Cons: Service abends
Location: nahe Marbella, Ausflüge nach Gibraltar oder Ronda
schönes Hotel in ruhigem Wohngebiet direkt am schönen Strand und unmittelbar am Golfplatz, tolles Frühstück, morgens gerne auch auf der Terrasse am Meer. Geräumige Zimmer mit allem Komfort, Standardzimmer. Schöne Poolanlage, nahe an Marbella aber Auto erforderlich
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow UK

Terrible customer service

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Most of the staff in the restaurant and cleaning staff were good.
Cons: Get rid of the grumpy old men in reception. I am in my 60's so not ageist
Location: Very quiet hotel in a residential area.
We booked 10 days stay in May 2016 and paid extra to get a superior room with a sea view. We arrived at midnight and were told we had a "nice" room. When we got to the room it was obvious it was a standard room with no sea view. The next day I asked for a superior room and was told I was in a superior room and had a sea view which was a lie. I was told the hotel was full and we would have to wait 2 days until another room was available. Two days later I went to reception and asked for a superior room and unfortunately got the same receptionist that had booked us in . His attitude was totally unacceptable and was confrontational. I asked to see a manager and was told there was none available and they would not give me a complaints form. I eventually got a superior room but the whole experience spoilt the holiday. I would keep well away from this hotel .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Right on beach close to Puerto Banus

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Breakfast better quality. Rooms up dating.
Location: Private beach location. 10min taxi ride into Puerto Banus and anything else. Hotel is based on housing estate. Very quiet
Hotel nice enough. Not great English speaking. Breakfast pretty poor. Contenental breakfast, cooked breakfast canteen style help self. Egg, bacon and sausage. Not very good always cold. Staff round pool not very hot on getting drinks. Slow and look unhappy. Towel man very nice and helpful. Reception nice and helpful, always happy to arrange taxi. Overall ok acceptable for short stay.
4 out of 5
by andrew from Watford

Couple of days in April, great hotel!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely two night stay here in April. Room was a great size and very clean and tidy. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom was also terrific. Nice balcony and views over the golf course. Towels were ok, food in the restaurant was excellent and bar staff very friendly. Pool area was large and spacious and WiFi really easy to connect to. Can't really fault it except maybe when I asked for a later check out I was told the room was booked even though the hotel was clearly empty!! (why do hotels do that??) Still, thoroughly recommend this hotel.