Ratings based on 1,016 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely room with own terrace with seaview.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location, swimming pool, terrace.
Cons: The Wifi was erratic.
Location: On the promenade right opposite the sea, surrounded by restaurants and close to the train station. There is a Roman relic right across the road,
Watching the sunrise from own terrace or even from bed was wonderful. The room was comfortable and the staff were delightful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Carolina R. Jefa de Recepcion, Hotel Management
Dear Customer We are delighted to see that we have met your expectations and that your stay in our hotel has been to your liking. Kind Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach, but disappointing.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I arrived about an hour early for check-in, but was told my room would be ready within 30 mins. I went to their coffee shop and waited to be served, but no staff came to take my order. I left the hotel and went to another bar, had a beer and returned to the hotel over an hour later, but still the room was not ready. Seemed to be some sort of staff shortage. but after a two hour wait I got my room. I wanted to use the room safe but that didn't work, apparently the battery operation was faulty. The room was very dark with a very small balcony. Didn't really bother me as I was only there for 3 nights, but it wouldn't be very pleasant for a longer stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Carolina R. Jefa de Recepcion, Hotel Management
Dear customer Thank you very much for leaving us your co-habit, to help us improve. We take advantage to inform you that the entrance to the hotel is from 14.00h, and that our safe service works by renting it. Also inform you that the hotel has different types of rooms, so that the client can choose the one that is more to his liking. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london. uk.

Nice hotel close to beach ,shops and restaurants

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Only thing missing in the hotel was a gym. Nice experience. Will come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Carolina Rojas. Jefa de Recepcion, Hotel Management
Dear Customer Thank you very much for contacting us and giving us your opinion. We are in continuous improvement and it is something that we have contemplated. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Hotel near beach

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Staff in particular.
Location: Plenty shops and places to eat nearby. Very mixed quality but that was fine.
Clean room and bathroom (excellent shower!). The bar downstairs was a bit dreary. The staff were excellent and went out of their way to help. Recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Carolina Rojas. Jefa de Recepcion, Hotel Management
Dear Customer We are delighted to receive your opinion, and it is very nice to know that the treatment of the staff has been to your liking. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Good hotel in great position.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
This was my 5th stay at the Ilunion. The check in was quick and easy and the receptionist was very welcoming. He gave me a choice of rooms, which was much appreciated. The room is comfortable, although a little 'tired' As I travel alone and yet have to pay the full double price, I would expect things like towels to be provided for two people. The room has good heating, but the aircon is not yet available (January) so the room can be very hot at night. Having said this, I would stay here again and would recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Carolina Rojas. Jefa de Recepcion, Hotel Management
Dear Customer Thank you very much for contacting Ilunion Fuengirola and give us your opinion, we hope to see you soon in Fuengirola. Kind Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel may be useful being close to the beach

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach & Los Boliches train station.
Cons: FOOD
First impressions were good but that very quickly went downhill at meal times. Has to be the worst food I've ever encountered as at best the "hot food" was lukewarm, Spent the whole time just eating the proffered cold buffet although did go out a couple of times instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Carolina Rojas. Jefa de Recepcion, Hotel Management
Dear Customer We are sorry that your stay in our hotel has not been quite pleasant, we will try to improve our service for next occasions. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in quiet area on beach front.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer Thank you for giving us your opinion. We hope that in the near future you can visit our hotel. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SY3

Good hotel close to the train station and beach

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: It's convenience and value
Cons: Ensure air conditioning works.
Location: Close to the beach. Lots of restaurants and bars in easy walking distance. Mijas and Benamadeana well worth a visit and train or bus fares are cheap.
Excellent access from Malaga airport to the local station and short walk to hotel. Rooms very clean and courteous staff but air conditioning didn't work, though as end of November it was okay just got a little too warm occasionally at night so affected sleep. Not too noisy and the beach is just across the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Carolina Rojas. Jefa de Recepcion, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, It is a pleasure to know that your stay in Ilunion Fuengirola has been pleasant and we hope to see you soon in our establishment. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel overlooking the Beach.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely, all staff we encountered were very friendly helpful and nice. We were only ther for four nights and were unfortunate to have very heavy rain so we didn't get to do any sightseeing. There are some lovely restaurants within a few minutes walk that served very good food for very reasonable prices. We will definitely return. There is great shopping 15 to 20 minutes walk away. Very impressed that the Ilunion chain of Hotels employ disabled people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer Thank you very much for contacting us and giving us your opinion. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Fuengirola. We hope to see you again very soon in our hotel. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels