Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Nice hotel close to the ammeities

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location. Superb, helpful staff, sensible bar prices
Cons: Noise from adjacent rooms, mainly people walking around and chairs being moved across the floor with a screech.
Location: Everything at hand, cafe's, bar's, supermarket.
I did request a double bed. We were given a room with 2 single beds put together, which were comfortable. I had to request a move to another room because of noise from neighbouring rooms. this was attended to without a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The hotel is very clean and modern. The staff are great and the service they provide is straightforward and quick. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Although, even with the AC on the room was quite a little warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Wonderful views over the marina

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and marina. Good views from the balcony. Clean and spacious.
Cons: Extra chair on balcony. Extra chair in room. Provision of kettle etc in room.
Location: Wonderful location for wandering around the marina or the beach promenade. Lots of independent shops and restaurants to visit.
My husband and I stayed here for a short break in February. Staff were consistently friendly and helpful. The sea view room was spacious and comfortable; there was adequate hanging space in the wardrobe together with a safe and fridge. There was a single tub chair and a desk with stool. The bathroom had an over bath shower that gave a strong spray. Only one chair on balcony so took the tub chair out. We stayed half board. There was a good selection of hot and cold food for breakfast and dinner. A lovely salad section but could have been more choice for mains. Took a trip on the sightseeing bus and discovered Paloma Park - an amazing place to walk through.o
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and Location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The location and Restaurant Staff.
Cons: Bedroom cleanliness, towels, pillows, bedlinen and eradicate the silverfish.
Location: Great location. Request a seaview room overlooking the marina. Plenty pubs, handy for boat trips. Beach. Good for local transport.
Hotel has a great situation. Still being upgraded so there was a lot of hammering and banging. We stayed for 4 weeks and had to request a change of bed sheets after two weeks! this was the only time we had clean sheets in the four week stay. Very poor worn out towels. Cushions and bed throw need to be cleaned. Curtains hanging off. Take coathangers as there was only 7 and no drawers to put clothes just a shelf on the bedside cabinet. The only time the balcony was cleaned was when it rained. We reported silverfish scurrying around the skirting boards and were offered a move to another room. When we got out of the lift to view the alternative room there were silverfish scurrying around on the floor so we decided to stay where we were. No apologies. Plus side. The views and location are great if you get a room overlooking the marina. Restaurant staff were fab. So friendly and very hard working. As were the receptionists. The food was very varied and piping hot. Really enjoyed the choices. Beverage machines covered up at dinner times but to be honest the quality of drinks dispensed was so poor it didn't matter although it would have been good to get cold water without having to pay for bottled. Not a 4* as we know it. I would recommend but would explain pitfalls
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks better than it is....

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
First impression the hotel looks clean and modern. Check in was quick and front counter staff were excellent throughout stay. Room was not really clean when arrived and was poorly maintained during stay. Room showed large amount of scuff marks along walls from previous occupants bags (walls all painted white) and laminate wood flooring showed all dirt and marks, which were not swept of mopped during our stay. Balcony windows both internal and external showed lots of marks and cement from its previous renovation and had not been cleaned. Our room (258) was at side of hotel overlooking main road and roundabout so large amounts of noise during night and could clearly hear all conversations and vehicles passing by. Breakfast was good with good choices, evening meal was just ok with food generally cold. Hotel is painted white inside and out giving the impression of being modern and minimalist, but because of this lacks any character.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Disappointing but convenient to airport

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The position close to beach, airport and restaurants
Cons: Drinks served at breakfast
Location: opposite a shopping centre but with real junky shops. Mr. Lucky Men selling their fake goods and the police don't bother to move them on
The hotel was barely ok, breakfast was poor mainly because you couldn't get a decent drink, the fruit juice was very synthetic dark in colour and thick and sugary coffee was from a machine and was undrinkable. Shower had a nylon curtain on an unstable rail and the bath tap and shower ran at the same time. The bar could not make a basic cocktail even though they had all the ingredients. Certainly does not warrant 4 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Overall did not think hotel merited 4 star

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Location ideal for us. Beside beach and walks.
Food was good for the week especially on night a large number of French guests arrived. All staff were very pleasant and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Zero services or facilities

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Location excellent right by marina and plenty of activity and restaurants. MARINA BELOW AND 24 hR SQUARE TOP OF ROAD.
Very disappointed. I arrived and charged for parking 10 euros a day, no problem, so go to my room, No help, Enter room, a bed and very basic. No welcome letter , information pack, fridge empty? . Cheap toiletries in bathroom in sachets, and tiny towels. Missed breakfast as no idea when it started or ended. Room safe available, but charged 3 euros a day, unbelievable. If you want a room to sleep in its ok, but if you want to relax forget it. Fortunately I like spending time at Marina which is very close. I will not be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located modern hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at Ibersol Alay numerous times and will return .It is modern,well located and clean .Free wifi is important to me .The staff are friendly and there is a good pool area and lawns with plenty of sunbeds .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Lovely hotel. If being critical would suggest it needs mMore English channels on tv. A gym. Bigger pool for swimming