Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Overnight stay enroute to airport

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Good location. Smart hotel. Friendly staff.
Location: Good for transfer to Malaga airport. Very close to the beach, restaurants and bars.
Reception dealt efficiently wth group of golfers at both check i and check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Quiet hotel on the beach

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The views. Decent sized balcony
Cons: For the price, nothing.
Location: In a quieter part of Torremolinos. On the beachfront.
Excellent for a weekend break. No frills, but great views of the sea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean friendly hotel right opposite the beach

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly and clean and proximity to beach and airport.
Cons: There should not b a charge for using the fridge.
Location: We didn't find the restaurants that pleasing and not to our taste, we are both vegetarians. Last night Pizza place was delicious Pizza Mare?
Nice hotel which is very close to the beach and only 5 maybe 10 minutes in a taxi from the airport. This is ideal for a quick short break, we had 3 nights there and I think most people who were staying only had short breaks. The pool area was clean and tidy and can imagine high season would be very crowded. Breakfast buffet style was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Helens

lovely hotel 2 mins from beach

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff and just 2 mins from beach with plenty of restaurants nearby
Location: Miles of promenade to walk to Caruela Beach or Marina, superb botanic gardens above town or bus to lovely Mijas,
Friendly and helpful staff, lovely clean rooms, we preferred a room on the shady side so it stayed cool. Sun beds in the garden area and poolside with drinks service. Beach and lovely promenade just outside hotel, great holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in ideal location

Posted May 7, 2017
We stayed 2 nights for a friend's wedding and the hotel was perfect! Very clean rooms, great breakfast and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Would recommend and return to!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Morocco

Good Hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly and clean and made me feel in my own Home
Cons: Room service hours could do with an extention
Location: location and activities are no different than any sea front but make sure you eat before 10.00 pm or you will starve to death
Probably the cleanest and friendliest Hotel in Spain... Staff were fantastic ,reception were great and very helpful ,breakfast was so nice and there was more than enough for everybody ,room was spotless . In total don't look further than this Hotel ... By the way I don't work or hold a share in this Hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted May 5, 2017
Location: Very good location
Very good in every way food very good and staff nice pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice Hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and Friendly
Cons: One bed instead of two pushed together would be a lot nicer and a place for two people to sit.
Location: It is the best location on the strip. We stayed closer to the marina last year and much prefer you hotel location. Beach was cleaned every day.
We enjoyed our stay and loved the view from our room. It would have been nice if the room was a bit larger and had a couch to sit on instead of always being on the bed to watch TV. We were there from April 12,2017 to the 29th. All of the hotel staff was great, always ready to accommodate any request. We had a few problems like the hair dryer stopped working, but I mentioned it on our way out for a walk and it was fixed by the time we returned. Staff again was great. We would definitely return. Thanks for a nice vacation. Kevin and Sady (Lydia)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast, N. Ireland.

Great hotel, great staff, great value for money.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This is an excellent hotel in which I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The hotel is absolutely spotless throughout, and very well maintained. Although the hotel was almost full, it had a very relaxed and quiet atmosphere. The room was very comfortable with good facilities i.e. daily cleaning, laundry service, tea and coffee and a good TV channel selection. The pool is not large but totally adequate surrounded by a grass area with plenty of loungers. Immediately beyond the hotel, across the main road, is the beach (100m away) with plenty of restaurants around. That said the hotel offers a good selection of snacks and a great variety of drinks so I never felt the need to leave the hotel. I tried a few cocktails which were very good and much better than those sold at a nearby cocktail bar. My stay included breakfast which was excellent. The buffet offered a great variety of breakfast food, from hot food to cold meats, pastries and fruit and the coffee was excellent. The staff in the hotel were delightful, very friendly and helpful, this was a cycling holiday and they went out of their way to ensure I had everything I needed. I will definitely return to this hotel next spring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Lovely Hotel......

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The Hotel is spotlesly clean in all areas and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a Sea View room, and to be overlooking the Beach which is stunning and to be able to sit on the balcony and watch the world go by prior to going out to explore new areas was great. It was our first visit to Torremolinos which we loved and when we return for our next visit Hotel Isabel would be where we would choose to stay.