Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central hotel, close to centre

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Staff very pleasant and friendly. Great space in room.
Cons: Addition of tea coffee making facilities
Location: Very handy for train and bus stations. Close to marina. Short walk to plenty of restaurants in fish alley.
Room allocated on arrival was not as expected, no sunshine at all, so requested a room change which was allocated the following day. Staff very helpful and pleasant. New room on the west side. Comfortable bed, plenty of space in room and bathroom. Cleaning with fresh towels was excellent, sheets changed during week. Cannot comment on food as did not eat in hotel. Only criticism would be the lack of a kettle in room, had one with me so not a problem but for a four key hotel felt this let it down. Also being near to discos, noisy at weekend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ayrshire /Scotland

Three star hotel next to beach

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Cons: Free wi fi
Advertised as free wi fi. Not true costs- 5euro per hour- 10euro per day. 50euro per week Even the supermarkets have free wi fi. Big con.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: not sure where to start to be honest very poor facilities
Location: r
Hotel is very basic not 4 star by any stretch. basic rooms everything is extra inc internet which is ridiculous in 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Never seen 4 *

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The location and price paid was ok, the staff were polite enough but always seemed frazzled and over stretched
Cons: This has never seen 4*, the food and choice of food was appalling so much so we couldn't face eating there on our last few nights. Everything was very basic, room décor and hallways very outdated. Not what we are used to for a 4* establishment. Not even complimentary tea/coffee in the room or toiletries in the bathroom. We requested fizz and chocs for our anniversary didn't happen in fact no mention of it. Yet previous 3* hotels nearby have done this and upgraded and made us feel special to them
Location: In the heart of the shops, bars, restaurants etc and a short stroll to the beach, location is faultless but the only good point about this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leigh on sea essex. england

Close to beach, harbour and all aminities

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Very close to all aminities. I.e. Harbour and bars. Also about 10 mins walk to bus station and at the most 15 mins to railway station....
Cons: Cleaing in bedrooms. And no charge for wifi....
Location: Close to bars and harbour
Hotel reception staff very good.....room cleanliness very poor....no trouble calling a lift, any time of the day, did not use their aminities in the hotel cannot believe they charge £5 per person. (Not room ) to use wifl......also 1 earo to weigh case. Would not go there again...also all fruit juice is powdered, we took our own. Milk in coffee machines were again powdered, we took our own.....lack of fresh fruit at breakfast time. All fruit was tinned, except oranges(cut in halves) and apples (cut in half). Oh! Also kiwi fruit in halves, Breakfast ( cooked very good). If you were there with children say 2 it would cost for 7 days £70). A real take on...when all the local bars are free.....please state wifi price when advertising..it is important. Would not rate it 4*. Should be 3. Date there 6th June to 16th June 2016.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folkestone

Good location and functional

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Stayed B&B only hotel is all we required rooms good,shower good ,breakfast ok .Close to beach and surrounded by some great Spanish restaurants overall good value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Essex

Well positioned near the sea front, but is in the

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: this is an ok hotel
Playing golf for the weekend on the Costa del Sol, so this is an ideal hotel for budget golfers, near the courses (about 20 mins drive) & very near the ok nightlife even in November
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n ireland

why I was unhappy

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: The attitude of staff
Location: Lots of good rest and beach was close
The staff were not helpful except the housekeeping staff. Most of the restsurant were good but none of them seemed happy in the job. I was very unhappy with Expedia as I was charged for two persons not one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Close to the heart of party

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Excellent location the only problem is the amount of noise from the street at night time or early hours of the morning...but if you are part of the party, this is your hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY OLD

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Cons: Two of them were army beds.... Very uncofortable
This is a very old building. Very "plastic" attention and everything has a price. Nothing is for free. We got there because of the rate but after we paid for parking and internet we could have picked a better place. By the way Fuengirola is really nice, with or without kids