Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dublin

basic standard across the board

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: All of the above
Location: Nice view of the marina if you get it. Lots of shops around,but prostitutes openly touting for business every night when you pass by the hotel.
Unfriendly staff. Do not engage with the guests on any level. Beds rock hard. Paid for a seaview and got a side view. Breakfast mass produced . Not many healthy options. Asked for extra pillows and I was told they don't have any available! Room appeared clean, but on inspection thick film of dust under the beds . Waited for two days for a new remote control for tv as it wasn't working. Except for its location, I would not advise anyone to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central hotel, close to centre

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Staff very pleasant and friendly. Great space in room.
Cons: Addition of tea coffee making facilities
Location: Very handy for train and bus stations. Close to marina. Short walk to plenty of restaurants in fish alley.
Room allocated on arrival was not as expected, no sunshine at all, so requested a room change which was allocated the following day. Staff very helpful and pleasant. New room on the west side. Comfortable bed, plenty of space in room and bathroom. Cleaning with fresh towels was excellent, sheets changed during week. Cannot comment on food as did not eat in hotel. Only criticism would be the lack of a kettle in room, had one with me so not a problem but for a four key hotel felt this let it down. Also being near to discos, noisy at weekend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ayrshire /Scotland

Three star hotel next to beach

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Cons: Free wi fi
Advertised as free wi fi. Not true costs- 5euro per hour- 10euro per day. 50euro per week Even the supermarkets have free wi fi. Big con.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: not sure where to start to be honest very poor facilities
Location: r
Hotel is very basic not 4 star by any stretch. basic rooms everything is extra inc internet which is ridiculous in 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Break

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel . we stayed bed and breakfast, the buffet breakfast was excellent with a good selection. The bar was good and the prices was as good if not better than some local bars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Never seen 4 *

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The location and price paid was ok, the staff were polite enough but always seemed frazzled and over stretched
Cons: This has never seen 4*, the food and choice of food was appalling so much so we couldn't face eating there on our last few nights. Everything was very basic, room décor and hallways very outdated. Not what we are used to for a 4* establishment. Not even complimentary tea/coffee in the room or toiletries in the bathroom. We requested fizz and chocs for our anniversary didn't happen in fact no mention of it. Yet previous 3* hotels nearby have done this and upgraded and made us feel special to them
Location: In the heart of the shops, bars, restaurants etc and a short stroll to the beach, location is faultless but the only good point about this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dated

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel 20 years ago and did not expect it to be exactly the same very dated, good location, but very noisy when the bars and clubs . do not stay if you want a quite hotel. in need of total refurbishment. no free Wifi but can be purchased at 5 Euros a day per device
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just well located hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs to be renovated Safety box, wifi, parking are not free
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, bad food, tired rooms

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Ebookers
Location is good close to fungirola and the beach. Breakfast was horrendous. Rooms are old and need refurbishment, dark no sun in rooms. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
A good clean hotel right opposite the beach. Easy access to most of Fuengirola. Good staff no problems experienced.