Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twickenham

Lovely hotel near Marina

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very convenient location for Marina, promenade, restaurants and museums. Hotel room spacious and with view of Castle and Marina. Helpful and friendly staff. Great local cafe across the road for wide choice of breakfast options. Also recommend Meson de Cervantes for tapas, great wine and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to all sights and beach restaurant!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, staff are helpful and everything about the hotel is excellent
Cons: It would be nice to have small kettle in the room ! And chairs outside the balcony ! And choice of teas at breakfast
Location: The cathedral , the castle, the beach, the picazzo museum the centro , and the plaza de Torres stadium which is outside the hotel!!! And many more
I had a great time, the hotel is excellent all the vicinity are within short distance! Only comment was there was no facilities in the room and no choice of teas at breakfast overall it's an excellent hotel !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel with ideal location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: location facilities room comfort
Location: almost all the attractions were near by
It was nice and all attractions were near by specially the beach. The room view was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Staff was great. Location perfect
Thrilled with the sauna. Very helpful staff decent room. Cosmopolitan clientele
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location easy walk into city centre

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Fourth visit as the location is good, it was a bit noisy on this visit. Pleasant steam room on the roof and excellent views. Excellent restaurant below
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We had a lovely room on the corner so the best views looking over the port and down to the park. It was very convenient for everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always stay here!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stay here on every visit to Malaga. Really central. Taxis right on doorstep. Very helpful and efficient staff. Wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting the city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean and well run hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for marina and old town. great price for a great hotel - huge bed and good sized room Tea/coffee facilities in room would be good - would have paid £1 per night extra for that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Berwick, Scotland

Comfortable hotel in great location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Great location - a pleasant ten minute walk - through botanic gardens or along the seafront - from the city centre. Hotel was comfortable and clean and, in general, efficiently run. Great terrace on the roof with wonderful views.
Cons: We only had one problem and it was irritating. My wife and I were there for six days. On the third morning the shower developed a fault. Without warning the water suddenly became extremely hot creating a real danger of scalding. It then became necessary to turn the heat control to cold. Thereafter it was necessary to switch between hot and cold in an attempt to have a flow of water that was at an acceptable temperature. Highly unsatisfactory. I reported this to reception. When we returned in the evening I asked if the fault had been fixed. I was given some story about the problem being related to the number of people taking showers at any particular time. This is a large hotel with a great many guests and I simply don't believe this is a credible explanation. We felt that our complaint was not being taken seriously and that we were simply being fobbed off. However it was a short break and we decided not to pursue the matter further.
Location: Very handy for the city centre where there is lots to do and see. It is also possible to walk for miles along the seafront heading east.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston USA

Great hotel in great location

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Breakfast was superb every morning with great selection of fresh food. Breakfast staff were charming and helpful. Took a tour and hotel made a wonderful picnic basket for the trip. Unlikely small entrance to hotel however once inside lobby is first class with professional front staff. Location could not be better with taxi stand right next door and the beach two blocks away. The room balcony had view of all of Malaga from port to the fort. Highly recommend!