Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Hotel with good location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Wifi connection
Location: Restaurants, shops & view points are nearby
Breakfast was ok. The worst part is the wifi connection. Even though connected, it takes forever to load pages. Complained to hotel staff but the answer was it's just like that, and gave up finally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelown, BC

Great hotel close to restaurants and scenic areas.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: We had a great dinner at the hotel and enjoyed the local wine that was recommended by our waiter.
Location: The hotel is across the street from the bull ring and a couple of blocks from the famous El Tajo gorge.
Arrived by bus and walked to the hotel. We were pleasantly surprised with the spaciousness of our room and the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanest
Cons: none
Location: Hiking, and a lot of walking.
Staff very attentive. Enjoyed the morning breakfasts. Food Good. loved hiking around the area. good night restaurant at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the 1 night break. Hotel was really nice. Had our evening meal there too. Very Spanish . Hotel staff were lovely. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ONALASKA, United States of America

Great Location - Very Comfortable

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The hotels is within easy walking distance of the sights in Ronda, The room was very comfortable & clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Strongly recommended

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: all
Cons: none
Location: make sure you take a full walk down the valley to see the town and the New Bridge hanging in the sky above
Very good location - between the pictoresque New Bridge and the busy streets of the old town with their multiple shops, restaurants etc. Has it's own $11/day parking .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, comfy rooms but noisy

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms and shower are fine and seemed recently refurbished - sadly a big building project at the rear of the property means it's noisy from 8am and the hotel has no soundproofing. As with many hotels these days, no carpet in the room without soundproofing means the irritating woman on the floor above with her high heels on will drive you crazy with each and every step. Check in - this was poor by any standard, the lady that checked me in couldn't be more uninterested. Friendly enough but didn't provide any info on the hotel, local area, or even acknowledged I booked breakfast, where it was or the times. Breakfast - not great by 4* standards. Don't pay much for it and it's ok I guess 6/10. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel in Historic Ronda

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
We've just spent a month travelling in Spain and this was the best hotel. Firstly, the manager allowed us to change the dates of our stay after my husband fell ill. It was fiesta time and heavily booked but they accommodated us the next weekend. We took the half board option, the food and service were excellent. The hotel has a great location opposite the bullring (the museum is a must). The parking is under the hotel which made it easy, particularly at Fiesta time. The price was reasonable. In all, we could not fault this hotel, well done to managers and staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay in Ronda

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect, got upgraded to suite, good location, clean, hospitalities , We booked the dinner at hotel restaurant, remember to try the local wine recommended by the staff, won't disappointted you, breakfast with fresh fruit and many selections.