Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Nice room, clean, quiet friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Lack of a kettle was a downside. Breakfast was chaotic as served in a large room for guests from several hotels. No fridge as specified.
Location: Beach. Shops. Restaurants. Close to old part of town. Family attractions
This was a nice hotel and just a short walk to the beach. There were a number of good restaurants locally and plenty to occupy during the short break we spent in Fuengirola.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location and very helpful and friendly staff

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness
Cons: Be good if there was a laundry service
Location: Good location close to the beach, supermarket, bars and cafes and the train line to Malaga and Fuengirola.
I found the hotel to be close to the beach and close to the train station which meant I could easily get to Malaga and the airport. The staff were very friendly always greeted you and whenever I had a question they always were very helpful. This hotel makes their guests feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: At Fuenirola Park - Taxi rank at front door and Railway station 250 yds
Standard room with good air conditioning. Facilities shared with adjoining Taxi rank outside Fuengirola Park hotelsister hotel ( Fuengirola Park)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very disappointing the room was smelly

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing about the hotel but the position near the beach was good
Cons: The room needs updating and modernising and more attention to cleanliness
Location: Location was good near the beach
we arrived late evening,the room we was given was smelly with 3 single beds not a double bed which we had booked. I would have had to climb over the beds to get into bed.The bed covers were grubby and I would not have slept in them. No fridge,no balcony furniture ,no telephone all of which was stated on the booking.After complaing at reception which was just a wooden desk we were told this hotel never had fridges or minibars and it was not his problem they would try and get one but as there was only one plug we wouldn't be able to use the tv at the same time !!! As this was not appropriate and after showing the man behind the desk our booking information he sent us to Hotel Fuengirola Monarque after initially telling us they were fully bookedWe were given another room in that hotel.It was turned midnight when we finally settled into a room and we were both exhausted Not an ideal start to our holiday which was a special occasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Doncaster, Yorkshire

A large well run establishment

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Food, comfort, location, staff.
Cons: More TV programmes
Location: A few bars very close but not particularly good - the little bar at the station is rough/ready but very friendly. Short walk to the sea front.
We were travelling independantly but most of the clientele appeared to be from Spain, travelling in groups. The staff are very helpful with good language skills. The breakfast is excellent (included in our rate) with a vast choice of items and good coffee. We took dinner twice (not included for us) and the choice was just as good. It's quite an operation to serve so many people at one sitting but the staff managed it seemlessly. The indoor pool is good. There was some form of entertainment most nights. The location is good though at the end of the promenade - there is a train station a short walk uphill where can go the two stops to Fuengirola centre for a couple of Euros - walk back. A very enjoyable stay that I can truly recommend.
1 out of 5
by David S.

Poor

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Not impressed with this hotel Food on night not much choice and Luke warm, breakfast was like a Cattle market x3 hotels in complex come to one dining room plates just left on table may be because I was English other tables were getting cleaned spanish people, waiters not very friendly. Indoor pool no chance of being able to swim due to amount of people in pool, good 20 min walk to los bolices
3 out of 5
by Peter from Aldershot

A nice hotel with wrong staff employed

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Restaurant Waiting staff in the main were rude as were the Room cleaners, it was as if customers were a burden, there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room even though it was full board. The reception staff were Very Helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
More than satisfied! Excellent customer Service by receptionist and spa member staff delivered by a welcoming greatings smiles; showing attention and genuine interest in helping us with directions raccomandation. Great location: by the Sea, close to restaurant and bus stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by JOHN B.

Value for money

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Ebookers
Great location, just 80 meters from the promenade and the train station a five minute walk........ the room was basic but very clean
5 out of 5
by TATYANA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels