Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, friendly staff

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The room was clean and tidy. Bed wasn't that comfy but reasonable for the price paid. Staff were friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in the middle of all

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Just were it is
Cons: For the money don,t think they could do anymore ,then the price would go up
Location: The whole of Marbella is out side your side your hotel
No Hussel or Hussel good coffe mashine for the morning coffe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice staff. Housekeepers wouldn't take a tip & were lovely. A little skim on bath items but they worked with us & got us needed things. Very large & great room other than beds/pillows which were rock hard. AC worked very well but mini fridge didn't although it did the job. Safe available for rent & deposit. Breakfast could improve. Not many healthy choices. Ice would've been nice! We really enjoyed our balcony! It was spacious & had padio furniture. Small elevators. Cute roof deck pool but no pool towels.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Gibraltar

Starlite Night

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
stayed for one night as I was going to the Starlite Music Festival. In terms of value for money in central Marbella I would recommend it, after all one doesn't go to Marbella to be in the room except to sleep. If you want no frills in superb location this is perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
doors for rooms are fragile and can hear everything from the outside also concerns for easy break in with no real lock for the doors which brought a continued concern for my belongings. location wise very ideal quick easy main cabs are just outside and all the restaurants 2min walk to the shore and ferry to puerto banus.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Dublin

Stay in el rodeo

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and great value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for the money

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel for price paid. Fairly tired but clean. Great location - easy access to shops/restaurants/ beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great Location in the cosmopolitan heart.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Right in the centre of Marbella 4mins from beach in one direction and 5mins to the old town in the other. Really can't be bettered.
Cons: A complete revamp of the bar area - I used it once but it was a soul destroying experience, I didn't go back.
Location: I found the whole area to be a great eclectic and cosmoplitan mix of cafes, restaurants and bars. Oh nice beaches! And Old Town! And people! And.....!
Overall a really good time staying there. The receptionist Maria is one of the best you can meet.. A gem. The hotel is let down by poor maintenance and internal reporting. I have brought this to the hotel's management, not simply for my benefit, but more importantly for future guests. They had better step up to the challenge. Please be belligerent if they don't. I still left happy all because of Maria's help and information, acting as a concierge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Very central location, short walk to the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, cost, aircon, room size
Cons: decor, building work next door, english menu for dinner, have dedicated bar staff in the evenings
Location: 5 min walk to beach, ten mins to harbour area with nightclubs bars etc, just round the corner from a main street through Marbella, park, shops, banks
Positives - Very central location, short walk to the beach and port area with bars and restaurants. Taxi rank and horse drawn carriage just at end of the street. Tree lined streets so you don’t feel too far from nature. Food was always hot when required and always refreshed when empty. The small pool and sun terrace is on floor 7 and the 6th floor room I stayed in was more than adequate. There is free wifi in the restaurant floor and when I requested wifi for the room I was given the password free of charge. There were two decent sized wardrobes in the room, a LCD TV with BBC world channel and two other English news channels on it. In room telephone, bedside lights, desk with chair and built in fridge. There is a safe in one of the wardrobes but I didn’t use this although other guests I spoke to did. The bathrooms are a bit dated like most of the décor but the shower was hot and good water pressure even on the 6th floor. The aircon needed a bit of instruction in how to use it but worked well and only a bit noisy when on full fan. The aircon stays on even when you switch off the main room switch. Negatives – the hotel décor etc is a bit tired but it does have Spanish character and a lot of Spanish people stay here. There is some building work going on next door on the first floor but higher floors are best, as noise can travel up from the street as well. The sun terrace is on floor 7 but the lift only goes to floor 6 (no further space for comments)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels