Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Nice short break with my sun not to long a walk from the centre of town or beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spain

Value for money

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Quite handy. Excellent breakfast. Staff efficient and friendly.
Cons: Could benefit from tea and coffee making facilities in room. Also bathroom could use a little refurb.
Good clean room, comfortable beds. Entertainment was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wiggy from worcester england

great for a relaxing holiday

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: choice and times for eating
Cons: all doors were noisy
Location: a little out of town but a good cheap bus route nearby.
After school holidays so was full of elderly people and was not child friendly,pool was very deep, having said that staff ,food and entertainment was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Best hotel in Nerja

Posted Dec 10, 2011
Location: We love Nerja - its full of character theirs plenty of eating places and bars in the town.
This is the third time we have been to the Nerja club Hotel. All the staff at this hotel are very warm and friendly also very helpful. Its convenientl located to get around to all the places of interest and you can walk to the burianna beach and walk into nerja town itself. That takes around 20 mins. The food is good you can either have the buffett or bar food - both are good. Thwey have a nice outdoor pool - although its not warmed up its still good to get into especially when its very hot. They have plenty of sun loungers and tables chairs outside. Highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

A decent hotel for bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 1, 2011
We booked bed & breakfast as we visit Nerja to see our daughter, son-in-law and 2 granddaughters and generally eat with them in the evening. We did, however, have one evening meal and it was absolutely awful. Breakfast was fine and the hotel was basically good. Visitors should be aware of the sales "blurb" about the hotel being refurbished. This is not correct, as only a few rooms have been refurbished - so, beware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colin from BASINGSTOKE

Quiet and Friendly

Posted Jun 16, 2011
A basic hotel,but every thing we needed, out side of the main town(15min walk) but staff were very helpful, pool and surrounding area clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

It is as advertised, consistent with the price and description.

Posted May 15, 2010
The hotel is located about a mile outside the town centre and is a pleasnt walk in the day or evening but note the area is quite hilly and the walk back to the hotel from the town is all uphill. We booked B&B only and sampled some of the many restaurants of the town for our evening meal. They are plentiful and reasonably priced. As indicated in the 'review name', don't expect anything more of the hotel than is advertised, or than you would expect from the prices. It is located on a main road on the outer edge of the town but we did not suffer any problems from noise, probaly beacuse of our room location and the quiet time of year of our holiday although I can't imagine it ever gets too bad as it does not serve as a major through route given the proximity of the motorway to Nerja. The hotel has good facilities, pleasant staff and was clean and tidy. The breakfast spread is the same each day with a variety of hot and cold food - not 'haute cuisine' but ok. Car parking is good with some set places at the front of the hotel and nearby smaller roads. There is a large supoermarket just across the road form the hotel. We knew about this hotel before we went as friends have used it several times before. We would use it again too as it is convenient and reasoanbly priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Good Basic Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2009
Just completed a week stay at the hotel and below is a summary on how I found the hotel: Hotel located just off a main round about so easy to find. Staff helpful and friendly On street parking only AC good but is dated and noisy Bar is well priced WiFi for personal laptops is on a low daily fixed charge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yateley, Hampshire

Just OK, could definitely do better!

Posted Apr 10, 2009
The Hotel was just about OK but in need of a refurb in the rooms and some parts of the general areas. My room overlooked the main road which was quite noisy at times but generally ok at night, however there was an irritating motor noise which ran throughout most of every night which was a nuisance. The bathroom was not really up to the standard required in a 3 *** hotel these days, with a hand shower over the bath which would not fix to the wall, poor lighting, a cracked sink and very tired decor. During the evenings the sound from the entertainment in the lounge made it impossible to get any peace in the room should anyone have needed it. The entertainment varied between downright poor to very good. Food in the Restaurant was good but the whole Restaurant set-up was lacking, needing a good Maitre D to run it more efficiently. I don't usually run down a hotel but this one needs a kick! It could be very good with a little more effort and attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from linwood, paisley

Malaga's best hotel, very impressed

Posted Oct 28, 2008
I have visited severals hotels in my life, but the experience with the Nerja Club Hotel, is unique, the staff is excellent, they really care for their visitors, I will, recommend this hotel to all my friends.