Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent 3 star hotel for the price

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Small but clean and functional rooms with english channels on the room. Good spread for breakfast (we didnt have any other meals so couldnt comment) Claimed they were fully booked so unable to facilitate a late check out but do not believe this judging my the amount of people we saw. Smokers everywhere around the pool was annoying given how cramped the sunloungers were. We always got a sunlounger though so would rather this than not enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Good hotel, close to marina

Posted May 31, 2016
Good hotel in great location. Room required updating but was clean and good size. No kettle, tea or coffee in room which was disappointing, also had to pay for safe. Breakfast was average but ok. Staff were great, especially at reception.
4 out of 5
by Norma from El Rubio. Sevilla. Spain.

What rain ?. Still had a great time.

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was meeting up with friends for a few days. Because of the weather we were more or less confined to the hotel. The animation team kept us busy with bingo, dancing, quizzes, billiards, exercises and more. Met lots of new friends. The staff were friendly, meals good. On a negative the coffee was horrible. I don't know if the filters needed cleaned. I ended up buying a jar and just ordered hot milk
3 out of 5
by Tomos from Caernarfon

Good hotel, great location, food not to our taste

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Booked as a last minute break, chose the Palmasol due to it's proximity to the beatifull marina and the beach. Surprised that we had to pay a daily fee for the in room safe. This was essential though, as we returned to our room one day to find the cleaners had not closed the door, it was left ajar, granted the door was a bit faulty as it wouldn't close on it's own, you had to pull it shut.(room 148) Showeroom was a bit cramped but the room was spacious, however not the most comfortable of beds, investment needed here! Food in the buffet did not impress, so gave it a swerve until breakfast on the day of departure, plenty of choice for good food in the marina though! Room and hotel was clean and pool area was good, with a jacuzzi and indoor pool a bonus. Would stay here again, as the location suited, but only on a room only basis!
3 out of 5
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from walsall

Not what it used to be!!!!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: most aspects
went to this hotel some years ago and it was really nice. Unfortunately it has gone well down hill. The overall appearance is shabby and the restaurant is very basic with very little food choice. The rooms have had a mini make over but still look and are dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only ok

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: location to beaches and marina
Cons: everything starting with making wifi free and updating hotel also they are an all inclusive was surprised as would never consider this hotel for such.
Location: good next to marina and beach
ok hotel but north american standards a two star, charged for wifi, no towels for poolside, poolside was nice with lounging areas, staff were ok, location was good next to beaches and marina and road and bus services direct to malaga
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015
Good morning We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and for providing us with your feedback. Your comments help us make the necessary improvements to make our hotel better. We hope that you enjoyed your stay despite the negative points you are mentioning and you will give us another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again. Best Regards
3 out of 5
by María from Malaga

Si me dicen una cama de matrimonio que lo sea....

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
Buena, pero no me gusta que me engañen y que busque un hotel que me oferta una cama de matrimonio y luego sin avisarme me den dos camas individuales, ya que ni siquiera me lo dijeron en recepción, cuando subí a la habitacion es cuando me entere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Relaciones Publicas, Hotel Management
Buenos días María Queremos darle las gracias por haber elegido nuestro hotel. Creemos que su satisfacción es la mejor motivación para nosotros. Lamentamos el problema que tuvo con el tipo de cama solicitado. Normalmente siempre tenemos muy en cuenta las peticiones de nuestros clientes y seguramente aquel día no podíamos satisfacer su petición. Esperamos de todas maneras que haya pasado una buena estancia y volverles a ver por el hotel Saludos
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

jos et halua nukkua lomallasi...

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels
hotelli siisti ja hyvällä paikalla mutta... missään en ole törmännyt niin välinpitämättömään henkilökuntaan kuin hotel palmasolissa! kukaan ei tervehdi respassa vaikka kuinka yrität ottaa katsekontaktia,sama homma aamupalalla.ei toivoteta tervetulleeksi eikä sanota mitään hotellista lähtiessä.huone oli muuten hyvän kokoinen,kylpyhuone remontoitu mutta sänky huonoin ikinä! mies 188cm pitkä,jalat roikkuivat reilusti sängyn yli.leveyttä sängyllä ehkä 120cm ja se vanhan hetekan natina kun yhtään liikuit oli tuskastuttavaa.yöunet jäi todella vähiin mikä haittasi suuresti lomaa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2010 on Hotels