Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clevedon

Average hotel and location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The staff and cleanliness plus close to the lovely long beach.
Cons: Too far away for me from the centre. A bit basic and the entertainment wasn't the best and started too late. The onky bar open was pool bar.
Location: Too far away for me, a bit difficult walk to with the steep zig zag uphill steps!
Really clean, food disappointing because it was mainly cold and not the best quality. The hotel was close to the seafront but unfortunately too far away from the town centre for someone with walking difficulties. Staff were polite and helpful and couldn't do enough to help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Good location and value

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Very near beach,10 mins from airport in taxi,or 10 mins walk from la calida train station. Maybe half hour walk to main centre, stroll down front then
.Some people complained about food but always nice bread ,salad ,fruit and variety of hot meat,chips etc .it was good value and perfectly acceptable. We stayed half board but as all inclusive available few merry holiday makers by lunch time can be expected,same as anywhere else. Good pool for kids ,indoor room too with pool tables etc. Kids discos and entertainment ,but we didn't see if was any good or not ,no kids with us. Nice and clean ,maid came everyday ,enjoyed our stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WORTHING, ENGLAND.

Nice hotel very close to a lovely beach.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: A very relaxing feeling if you needed to get away from it all for a while.
Cons: Food in the dining room needs a big improvement. Cold plates to dish up warm food ,not hot enough. we were glad we only went bed and breakfast.
A very Spanish hotel who only catered for Spanish people, no English was spoken in the evening events. A very disappointing result.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Never Again!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
This is my second time staying at Parasol, and i guess i didnt realize it the first time, but this is a terrible terrible hotel!! The beds are VERY uncomfortable, and the pillows are useless...i had to ask for two more pillows to make some sense out of the bed. The bed spread i dont even want to think about, as they are old and i doubt washed/cleaned often (same for the blankets in the closet..ew). They are stingy on towels, we were only given 1 large towel and 2 small...we'd have to steal some from the cart everyday as they wouldnt give us what we needed. No wifi in rooms. Lights out in the lobby at night?? This one was a shocker. No hairdryer, you have to rent one, the same for the safe. They lock the door out of the hotel from the pool with a chain and lock! I cant imagine if there were ever a fire how everyone could get out safely!! Unbelievable! The only thing going for them is the pool and the updated bathrooms in rooms. This is an inexpensive hotel but there are much better ones such as Hostel Guadalupe where the beds are comfortable! Or if you book in time try Hotel Isabel which at least has a pool. Hotel Parasol is terrible they need new management, beds, pillows, decor, hairdryers, irons, towels, better food, etc etc etc the list goes on and on! And dont get me started on the metal doors that squeak and creak as you open them waking the whole floor up...they need a can of WD-40!!! Very disappointed and never again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nær stranden.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Cons: Maten.
Kort vei til strand. Maten var ikke den store opplevelse. Mat som skulle være varm var ofte lunken/nesten kald. Maten var Ikke alltid like tiltalende anrettet. Mye god frukt var et pluss, selv om overmoden frukt forekom. Koselig hage. Det er ikke kjøleskap/minibar på rommene. Romslig rom med god garderobeplass. Rengjøringen var bra.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Malaga Torelemninos Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: OK for foreign country. Best Western type rooms and service. Apparently food service was contracted.
Cons: MANY things. Language assistance, room daily services, better quality towels, Restauraht - Food was poor quality and NOT as shown on Internet ad.
Location: 1-1/2 blocks f4rom beach. Beach (not town) prices double in town prices. Very limited parking places.
Arrived at 11:15 PM. Was charged for ALL meals that day even though we were not there. Room only services 2 days out of 7. Restaurant charged $3.00 for glass of water or juice - NO FREE drink with meals un;ess you paid for ALL 3 meals at VEREY HIGH price..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from March

One to use as a last resort

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Arrived about 10.15pm, after finding our room, went to bar for a drink, when we went for a second drink we were told the bar was closed. The hotel was VERY noisy and the pool was too small for a large hotel. No kettle, hair drier or iron in room but could be hired. Many more and better hotels in the area, but the staff without exception were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sverige

inget vatten

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Vi hade inget varmt eller vatten vid flera tillfällen per dag och dagar. Rummen undermåttligt städade. Det fanns loppor i rummet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: beds changed every day and good location
Cons: breakfast choice, tv channel options and adult entertainment
Location: close to beach and only 20 minute walk to town centre
hotel clean. dinner food not too bad but breakfast was lacking choice. I felt it was catered more for the Spanish. Fried eggs every day and one day scrambled, no omelettes. Poor choice of cereal Tv in room had only one English channel and that was ctn news (American) last day at hotel I had to check out at 12 and not leaving for pick up until 7pm. No changing room available so had to use public shower in the pool area - not ideal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torremolinas Spain

Booked under the circumstances as a cancellation

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Hotel clean and comfortable enough although facilities were lacking limited area for sun beds in relation to the size of the hotel. Pool rather small. Only bar area at poolside which was the concentrated smoking area. Drinks ordered there had to be carried to were ever in the hotel you wished to relax. Food especially hot was very limited as was choice very basic to say the least Generally very expensive for what you expected