Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Excellent place, very well located, breakfast deli

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Perfect, close to the beach, restaurants, supermarket!!
Dont miss it We love it, excellente place!! Nice location, pool and surrounding
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent choice in the area.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at pretty much all the hotels we visited in Spain was great. This hotel was no different. It's dated, fitness center is nice, rooftop pool area is cool (didn't use it because of weather), elevators tiny and parking was expensive if you use the garage nearby. My only legit complaint is the noise at the hotel. Housekeeping starts cleaning about 6:30 a.m., and they make some serious noise you can hear everywhere. If that bothers you keep it in mind, if not this is a convenient choice. Affordable too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Location: 5 minute walk tothe beach, shops and restaurants
Only stayed for one night stopover and was pleasantly surprised. Great location and comfy beds!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous stay

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Good value for money. Clean and confortable. I would like a kettle in the room to make a cup of tea.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not a real 4*Star hotel at all!

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything
Location: Rough looking area.
Took ages to find it as the address does not work with most GPS systems. No street parking at all. Expensive hotel parking. Then, the hotel is not 4*star by any stretch of the imagination. Worst of all, the wifi did not work at all in my room or any other except in the lobby. I brought it to the attention of the night staff (Oscar) who said all I can do is work in the lobby, all night. He promised to speak to his boss in the morning when she comes in. In the morning she said nothing..... She said there is nothing she can do about anything. No discount, no reduction. I explained that I could not check in online for my flight, I couldn't any work done, I couldn't book my next days' hotel, but she just shrugged. This is not the way to treat guests. They just didn't care. It looks and feels like a 2* hotel. DO NOT Believe the pics. They have been very artistically taken and they are far far from reality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fife

Very Nice Hotel with a fantastic view

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: We liked the hotel because it was central close to the beach approx. 700 metres to a great beach .
We arrived at the hotel and we were checked in all nice and smooth ,the receptionist was very good and explained everything in full .The hotel Princesa Solar was a very good hotel in our view very clean staff were all pleasant and courteous rooms were spotless and beds fresh and comfortable room 708 was high up good lifts and what a view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
300 metres from beaches and 10 min away from airport. Our stay was really confortable. I would go back no problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Think Before You Book this hotel!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Reception member of staff during the day were nice. There was lady who was able to understand and speak English and she helped us with directions.
Cons: Need reliable internet connection; Need properly cooked food; Rooms need to be more secure; communal facilities should not close by 11pm.
Location: Malaga city Centre was far from this hotel. There are many other hotels that are much closer to Malaga city Centre then this one.
If internet connection; breakfast; location and room comfort are an issue for you then think before you book this hotel. Internet connection throughout the building was very poor. Our room was on the 8th floor and connection was non-existent. When we complained to the hotel staff about the internet connection, they said they will 'look into it' but nothing was done. The connection was equally poor on other floors of the building (whether, 7, 6 5 etc). Where we managed to get the internet connection (near the pool) the connection was limited- it worked but then cut off- this kept happening. Mixture of phones were used (Samsung, iphone, LG but where hotel provides poor connection then it does not matter which handset you use). The room balcony doors do not lock! I informed the reception staff that it is very easy for us to jump over and get into the neighbouring rooms and help ourselves to their belongings. The reception staff stated that throughout the hotel in the rooms, the door to the balcony do not lock due to health and safety as the doors are defective! Consequently, we had to take our wallets; passports etc with us throughout the trip rather than leaving it in the room. A triple room was booked- The third bed in the room was more like a makeshift bed. I had to get mattress changed 2 times! Breakfast- Oily eggs; Juices seemed to have been mixed too much with water; pure milk not used rather processed milk which had a funny taste. I can can carry on...