Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea wales

nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: the rooms view and staff also food was fab
Cons: not much very nice hotel for the money
Location: beach across the road not far to the town plenty to do
this is a wonderful hotel to stay in we were all inclusive the food was great the staff were very friendly and helpful the rooms were clean and comfy we had a fantastic sea view which was requested could not fault this hotel will definitely return here would recommend to anyone A++++++++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice beachfront hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
We expected an apartment however we were given a room with wonderful sea view which was better. Room a bit dated and sparse but very clean good sized balcony and very clean bathroom. Food very good staff all friendly and very helpful especially in dining rooms all-round good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

close to the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: quiet see front location, plenty of variety in dining room
Cons: staffing of front desk, more information leaflets about
Location: good quiet location by the beach, plenty of things to see and visit outside the hotel but no information was provided at all.
lack of staff on front desk, entertainment poor, no information leaflets about other off site things to do or see in fact there was no information at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Spent a 4 night stay, nice hotel but a bit far away from the centre and the bus service was not good, ok if you like walking. Handy for beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way above expectation

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Having read the reviews on the Puente Real, we had high expectations. Am delighted to advise The hotel and staff surpassed themselves. We initially had an issue on room allocation on arrival but the matter was quickly resolved to our satisfaction. Very clean hotel in a nice garden environment with stunning views to the mountains and of course the beach location. The Buffet restaurant was really excellent and the themed nights were a nice surprise . Overrall 10/10
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good breakfast and dinner buffet

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast and dinner buffet. It changed every day. There was a night having good Japanese food.
Cons: Preparations of swimming pool were late at every morning.
We used not hotel, but apartment. There were may ants at the apartment room, but finally we got used to be :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Enjoyable vacation spot

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Pool and food buffet
Cons: Free Wifi. Public transportation to airport- cost is 20 Euros by taxi
Location: Across the street from the beach with numerous restaurants nearby. Walking right (i think west) has multiple shops incl wine
Pros- Great pool, lots of food options and would improve with more Spanish dishes. Lots of restaurant options along the boardwalk if not on all-inclusive plan Cons- Free Wi-Fi is painfully slow so if needed you will be buying. Hotel is across the street from nice beach but water has sharp rocks so watershoes recommended
4 out of 5
by Paola from USA

Great vacation spot.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel were great. Common areas were cleaned daily and hotel overall was great. Their food selection was awesome. Transportation was great, buses and train station were very close to hotel and very affordable.
5 out of 5
by Jean

Holiday Review

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely lovely place, very safe & friendly.
5 out of 5
by Lesley from Barry

Sunny Torremolinos

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 week half board, fantastic view from room, great food, would highly recommend