Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East of England

Good location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Decor is a bit tired - bathrooms could do with being updated.
Location: Good for shopping and the beach. Bus stops just outside.
Nice hotel, friendly staff, but could do with a makeover. A bit dated, but very clean. Can be noisy if you get a front room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Ypperlig beliggenhet

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Ypperlig beliggenhet både i forhold til gamlebyen i Marbella og strandpromenaden.
Hyggelig, serviceinstilt personale og flott frokost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South East UK

Hotel San Cristobal - Review....

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in the perfect location to be able to wander round the corner to Marbella Old Town and Orange Square where there are lots of bars, cafes and restaurants, or you can cross the road to head down to the seafront (only a 5 minute walk in picturesque surroundings) where there are more bars, cafes and restaurants. Also just across the road is a taxi rank which is handy if you're visiting locations further away. Marbella bus station is only a 10 minute taxi ride away (about 6 or 7 Euros at the time of writing this review).
Cons: The main issue for me was the 'paper thin' walls and ceilings. I could hear the people in the room next door having conversations at ordinary speaking volumes. If they were speaking English, or if I understood Spanish, I could have listened in on their conversations with ease. One night I could hear a person in the room above me snoring, and it wasn't loud snoring either. One morning I could hear the person next door going to the toilet, and most mornings I was woken up by the noise of their hair dryer. The shower was oddly located on the wall along the side of the bath (due to the tap being located on the bath wall instead of at one end). This meant that the water was projected against the shower curtain, so whilst showering I was sandwiched between the curtain and the water jet, with the curtain against me at all times. Usually a shower head would be positioned at one end of the bath, providing you with the full length off the bath to use. It was awkward but usable. I found the bed to be too firm for my liking but anyone who likes a very firm mattress wouldn't have an issue with that. Also, I booked a double room for single use but was given a twin room with two single beds. However, both beds were the size of small doubles so I wasn't bothered by this.
Location: Plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants in Marbella Old Town & Orange Square (just around the corner) and along the seafront (a short walk away).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madrid

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Amabilidad del personal. Tranquilidad. Limpieza de la habitación.
Cons: Baño un poco oscuro y anticuado. Ruidos producidos por los aparatos de aire acondicionado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tervuren

Perfecte ligging

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Zeer vriendelijk personeel en goed onderhouden hotel
Location: Dicht bij het strand, aan de rand van het oude stadsgedeelte met zijn vele winkels en restaurants.
PERFECT Nu moet ik hier alle verplichte tekst vol krijgen terwijl je het hotel, personeel en ligging in een woord kunt beschrijven. Dus we herhalen, nu moet ik hier alle verplichte tekst vol krijgen terwijl je het hotel, personeel en ligging in een woord kunt beschrijven. En blijven herhalen nu moet ik hier alle verplichte tekst vol krijgen terwijl je het hotel, personeel en ligging in een woord kunt beschrijven. Nu moet ik hier alle verplichte tekst vol krijgen terwijl je het hotel, personeel en ligging in een woord kunt beschrijven. Dus we herhalen, nu moet ik hier alle verplichte tekst vol krijgen terwijl je het hotel, personeel en ligging in een woord kunt beschrijven. En blijven herhalen nu moet ik hier alle verplichte tekst vol krijgen terwijl je het hotel, personeel en ligging in een woord kunt beschrijven. Nu moet ik hier alle verplichte tekst vol krijgen terwijl je het hotel, personeel en ligging in een woord kunt beschrijven. Dus we herhalen, nu moet ik hier alle verplichte tekst vol krijgen terwijl je het hotel, personeel en ligging in een woord kunt beschrijven. En blijven herhalen nu moet ik hier alle verplichte tekst vol krijgen terwijl je het hotel, personeel en ligging in een woord kunt beschrijven. Nu moet ik hier alle verplichte tekst vol krijgen terwijl je het hotel, personeel en ligging in een woord kunt beschrijven. Dus we herhalen, nu moet ik hier alle verplichte tekst vol krijgen terwijl je het hotel, personeel en ligging in een woord kunt beschrijven
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aarhus

Det perfekte hotel i Marbella centrum

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Personalet/servicen, beliggenheden og kvaliteten af værelserne.
Vi var to piger (24 år) afsted, som primært ønskede en god beliggenhed og værelser af rimelig standard. Vi syntes begge, det var en utrolig god oplevelse at bo på Hotel San Cristóbal - kanon god beliggenhed, kun et stenkast fra stranden; suverænt venligt og hjælpsomt personale, der hjalp os med alt fra strandhåndklæder og minikøleskab til vores værelse og transport til lufthavnen; rigtig fine værelser og en upåklagelig rengøring hver dag. Heller ingen støj på hotellet fra gangen eller andre værelser. Til prisen får man ikke noget bedre! Bedste anbefalinger herfra!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicación y personal muy amable

Posted Sep 6, 2016
La ubicación del hotel es excelente, salí al casto histórico o cruzas la calle y a dos cuadras esta la playa. La cordialidad del personal realmente es para destacar.
4 out of 5
by Celia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Buena calidad y precio asequible .. Bien ubicado y buenas conexiones.. Limpio y servicios excelentes
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Sønderborg

Marbella for en dag

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Super beliggenhed midt i den gamle bydel og kort til strand og promenade.