Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Lastminute
Location: Close to museums, activities and shops and bars and dining areas
great location, price and breakfast. Friendly staff who are most helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Florentina Delgado, Manager Hotel San Francisco, R, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Joanne: Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for you positive feedback. It has been our pleasure to welcome you and we hope to do it again any time. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and pleasant hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. Just off the main shopping and walking in the new town with easy access to the old town across the bridge. Also close enough to the train station to walk. They had a nice package of shampoo, bath gel, etc. also a nice treat to have a little gift of teas, coffee, cookies. And there was a tea kettle and cups in the room. All together very thoughtful touches. My only complaint is the strong chemical odor from the cleaning fluid, but I opened the window and turned on AC a few minutes and it was better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Anonymous: Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know that your stay was up to your expectations and that you were satisfied with our services. We are also thankful for your positive feedback. It has been our pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again any time. Thank you for choosing us. Kind regards, Florentina Delgado, Manager Hotel San Francisco, Ronda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel!

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Wotif
This hotel was a lovely place to stay. Excellent service, lovely café on site, great wifi and walking distance to everything. The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. Definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Cleaning smell was very strong and bothered my wife. Air conditioning didn't work. We switched rooms and the smell was not as strong but the air conditioning still didn't work well and their was a lot of street noise. I have to say that the staff did their best to resolve these problems.
4 out of 5
by Phillip from Largo

Nice people

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in Ronda, Spain, a small town in Andalucia. This hotel fits the town. It is clean and comfortable, and the price is unbeatable. What really makes this hotel is the service. The staff spoke English very well, which was helpful after a stressful day which included a minor car accident. They did everything they could to make my day go smoother.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ronda San Francisco brilliant

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was excellent from start to end. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Tom from Texas

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great value in the heart of Ronda. We could easily walk to everything! The breakfast was a good value as well with very friendly service.
5 out of 5
by Bert from Whitehorse

Ronda worthwhile to visit

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel, excellent location, great value
4 out of 5
by Michael V from San Francisco

Ronda frugal gem!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Close to city center and great walks along dramatic gorge.
5 out of 5
by James from Lasalle

Fabulous hotel

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Hotel San Francisco in Ronda was amazing!!! Friendly, helpful front desk staff provided us with helpful information about Ronda, restaurant recommendations, and the sights. The hotel room was gorgeous. Nicely appointed, clean, and comfortable.