Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neglected and unloved Hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The location and the size of the hotel (2 buildings and few apartments) are really good but it is a shame this place so neglected!
Cons: The owner sells to someone who could see the potential of this place! but keep Carolina in the reception!!
Location: Great location!
We were surprised by the condition of the hotel, this can not be a 4-star hotel at all. There was no room when we arrived, then we were offered a room on the ground floor overlooking the car park. When we threatened to cancel the booking & leave, we almost immediately were offered a room at the back of the hotel by the "later became helpful" Morrocan Carolina!! On the following day, we had to pay an extra 20 euros for a room with sea view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel , convenient for the beach .

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Closeness to beach and restaurants.
Location: Restaurants and beach in close proximity.
Had a good five day stay . Hotel comfortable and definitely go for a sea view room. Did not have breakfast in , so cannot comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly, superb views, ideal location.
Location: Ideal location with a very pleasant walk into town.
Visited on 5 occasions and each time the staff have been courteous and friendly.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
In the annex building with a view over the sea. Loved it. Reasonable walk to restaurants. Lovely town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver BC

Costa Del Sol

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: There are some amazing old caves outside of the city but much as we tried we could not seem to get there. There is apparently a little red tourist tra
This is a beautiful oceanfront property with a lovely beach and pool. Very nice restaurant that overlooks the beach but does not do dinners, or later dinners. They have a large separate breakfast buffet and cooks that certainly fills you up for the day, it is a bit of a cattle call but food excellent. We had booked for 2 nights but decided to stay 4 nights because it was so beautiful. Walking distance to many wonderful restaurants and town of Nerja.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small town hotel close to beach.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: I liked the convenience to the beach and town.
Cons: The hotel could supply beach towels or notify you in advance they do not supply.
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
Rooms are clean but no ice machine available. The some of the front desk personnel could be more accommodating and further coming with information.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed 3 nights. Had no problems at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
A pleasant stay in a lovely hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southend on Sea

Nostalgic return to Nerja

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Nice appearance. Quite nicely decorated. Nice position for beach and centre of Nerja
Cons: What appeared as an aloof attitude of staff, seemed to permeate to guests. It seemed so impersonal. All staff need interactive training.
Location: 500 m to Balcon de Europe, promenading, dining, beaches, but no indications of buses to Frigliana, etc; or local markets and events in the lobby.
We returned to Nerja after 8 years, to see if it was just as nice. It is, and in many ways has improved. Beaches, promenades, streets and facilities around the town have progressed. With this comes popularity, but the local people in bars and restaurants still remain, as a whole, almost as friendly. The Perla Marina, appeared on the other side of this, one of the bigger hotels, nice to look at, outside and in, but basically without character or personality. When we walked in with our luggage was the one and only time someone on reception initiated conversation. Most hardly looked up from the desk. As we were tired on arrival, we decided to have dinner in the hotel, and were asked for pre-payment in cash for a buffet. The food was edible, but not good. We only had breakfast after that, and it was restrictive and boring. It was like dining in the school canteen. Room 249 was supposedly a 'standard' room, but it was 25% smaller than the vast majority of the standard. It was an 'excuse me' room- that's what you say if you want to walk around. The terrace bar was poorly manned and only once did we get served at table, we ordered and paid at the bar. Of the hotel staff, only two spoke without prompting. In the lobby were flyers for trips, eg. Gibraltar, but nothing about Nerja. The hotel was more akin to a northern Europe business hotel, without being business-like. Not friendly, not efficient, and certainly not FOUR STAR. We used this hotel as a bed & enjoyed old Nerja.