Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Not the finest offering for Malaga

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location close to beach
Cons: Smell around lift area and working AC.
Location: Close to beach area
AC not working in room. Elderly male manager not interested and poor customer service from him.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK if the price is right

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: quiet part of town, near the beach
Cons: An ironing board would be useful
Location: next to beach, plenty of restaurants and supermarket nearby. location felt safe and quiet and short walk to centre of town and harbour.
Close to the beach, some nice restaurants nearby and a short safe walk into town centre. Rooms on the small side and would ask for a sun facing balcony as one side of the building gets no sun. Overall happy with the hotel for the money paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach,CA

Great Option For Many Reasons

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price, Location, Room with Balcony,
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby and really close to central Malaga. Beach is two blocks away.
Ended up really liking this hotel. I stayed there for a week and thought for the price I paid and the location of the hotel I got a deal. Staff always said hello and answered my touristy questions. Room size average for Europe but had a mini-fridge and balcony with table and chairs which I used to relax outside and have a snack. A little over a mile walk to central Malaga or a 7 minute bus ride with the stop right outside of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Dec 29, 2016
3 star hotel close to downtown for a good price, small parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: Lighting in rooms could be better & sound-proofing could be better Up-dating the hair dryer would be good
Location: Half hour amble into town ok Well placed to see castle, Alcazabar, and Cathedral
Good breakfast, reasonable rooms and reasonable staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for centre of city ane beach

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: See above. The room had a nice terrace to relax o and was cleaned well
Cons: i only ate breakfast once and found it plentiful but the fruit was rotten, the coffee from a machine and powdery juice
Location: Parador/ Beach/ Walks/City etc
I usually end a stay in Andalucia with a visit to Malaga prior to flying home. The Naranjos was a reasonable price and in an area that I like in malaga, close to city , beach, the Parador and all easily walkable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Craig from Madrid

CzL, malaga

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Room was particularly small. For the price charged one would expect a larger room, this room would have been 40-50% of the price charged. Positives: The staff. The room was clean if a little dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
A little old hotel furniture, very close to the beach, not too far from the city center. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Chicago

Great value and place.

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
The place was clean, quiet, and in a great location.