Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice, comfortable hotel close to a beach.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We only had a 1 night stay. The room is big, clean and comfortable. The bathroom is also big, but noticed just a bottle of soap, probably a multi-purpose for bath, shampoo & hand use. There are many restaurants & amenities nearby too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on beach ront

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Staff at front desk (Bea) were very welcoming
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does what it says on the tin

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Let's get the main message first. Hotel Tarik is a decent hotel. In a good location, right on the beach front. Its got a lovely pool, a quiet pool area, good bar, nice restaurant and lovely, friendly staff. What's not to like? I didn't pay for a 5-star hotel and didn't expect one and hence had a lovely stay. There were things that could be improved - we had a very dark room in the inside corner of the hotel (room 221, if you want to avoid), which had a tiny balcony. No worries for us, as we were non-smokers, but if you are, you may want more balcony room. It was a basic room and I wouldn't have wanted to spend more than a weekend in it (due to lack of enough natural light), but it was for a weekend and more than did the job. The restaurant attached is very classy and discount there helped too! We found the bar staff friendly and the drinks priced fine. The only 2 (minor) negatives: The breakfast scrum! - entirely caused by a poor decision to install 2 automatic coffee machines which did every type you can imagine. And take a looong time. Hence queues every morning. What to do? Get your hot food first, but it goes cold while you queue with lots of others? Plus anything with milk in tasted sweet - so it wasn't real milk. Why not just use a filter and jugs?? Go out for breakfast coffee! Also, the perennial problem of hotel safes. Why charge? It makes me mad. Its the hotel's problem if it can't guarantee security - why make me pay for the solution? Would I stay again? Definitely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Hotel with pool and near beach

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Enjoyed a relaxing family break in August. Good breakfast buffet and friendly and helpful reception staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel close to all amenities.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent. The pool area was small but adequate no problem getting a sun bed at any time.
Cons: Would recommend they they put a small fridge in room's.
Location: Directly across the road from the beach where you could hire sunbeds and umbrellas for a daily rate of €4.50. Lots of restaurant's and shops nearby.
Hotel staff very friendly except for the young fellow (don't know his name) working during the day he was a bit abrupt and not as helpful as the rest of the staff. We had a room with a sea view which was great.The breakfast was substantial and there was a good variety of food. The rooms were cleaned and towels changed every day . We stayed for seven nights last week Sunday to Sunday we were woken by cleaning staff knocking on our door twice, both times before 9.30 even though breakfast was served until 10.30. Would have liked a small fridge in room for water.
5 out of 5
by Lynda from Wirral

Beach location

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Very clean. Excellent location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Good location.

Posted May 24, 2016
Great location for the beach and nice pool/sunbed area. Our room on the first floor with access to the pool was ok. The bedding was old fashioned (covers that never get washed) and beds were a bit hard. Could have been a bit cleaner also. Staff were friendly. Service in the restaurant was also even for Spain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent staff, very welcoming, clean, good value

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location, parking, size, breakfast
Cons: Tea / coffee making facilities in room would have been welcome.
Location: Beach front, restaurants nearby
Far superior to the monstrously huge and impersonal hotels catering for hundreds of guests. Proves that Small Is Beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to downtown Torremelino, ok for a long weekend
Easy and swift check in, friendly staff Breakfast buffet disappointing, food was luke warm
5 out of 5
by jason from Chichester

Very nice stay and location.

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice place, and good location. Can go on the beach, pool, or nip to the airport in no time. Good rooms and food selection for breakfast.