Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Good hotel for overnight stay if catching plane from Malaga airport. Small room but perfectly clean. Staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a short stay

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Generally ok. Room was rather basic and small but adequate. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great Value. Spotless.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is excellent value being very well located near the main shopping street and about a 15 minute walk to the marina/train station/bus station. Rooms are basic & compact, but spotless. Bed was comfortable. Great wi-fi, powerful shower. There are cafés on the doorstep. I would stay here again, and would recommend to other travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rocky start but stuck the landing!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Bit of a rough start at the hotel, as we were in a room with an air conditioner that squeaked and caught condensation from the bathroom, causing it to pool on the floor. That being said, the staff had somebody fix it quite soon, and after that, the rest of the stay was great! Staff are very kind and helpful. Location is great, close enough to walk to all the major tourist attractions and to the train and bus station if you're so inclined. Rooms are more spacious than what other reviews have said, never really felt crowded. Would definitely recommend for a cheap, hassle free stay in Malaga!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, very clean room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel, really good value.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Stayed one night and would definitely go back if in Malaga, as it's clean, comfortable and feels very safe and central.
3 out of 5
by Frances from Bristol

Value for money

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel fairly basic but excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent value for money

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: We have no complaints.
Location: The are passed Constitution square is excellent for night life. We recommend Los Gatos for an evening meal. Get ther early!
Hotel Trebol is in the centre of Malaga close to the shops and tourist sites. It is a small simple hotel that is well decorated and clean. The reception staff (Carmen and Alex) are polite and helpful . They speak excellent English. The room was small but had everything we needed. The towels were changed and the beds made promptly every morning. There are many cafe bars and restaurants near by. We loved churros and chocolate for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Wasn't expecting too much being that it was a 1 star; just a place to lay our heads. Much more than a one star in my opinion! Extremely clean hotel and very modern. Rooms are small as are bathrooms but that was fine by me. Free wifi and TV with Spanish channels. No kettle etc. In room as you get in some hotels. Best thing is the location as it is a 5-10 minute walk to everything. Bars, tapas, the port, shops, cathedral all extremely near by. Would come here again. Staff are also very friendly and helpful.