Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
A place to return to. Great location, great staff. Very clean and confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Budget Chioce

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Just stayed here for 3 nights. It's an excellent choice for the price. Room was spotless and maid service every day to make the bed (properly !!!). TV in room, air conditioning available (hot or cold). WiFi was fast. The only issue is that they are building something immediately next to the hotel. If you book one of the balcony rooms at the front, you might get some noise. I had an inside room overlooking the inside courtyard so never had any disturbances. Hotel is in the middle of old Malaga. Loads of fantastic bars, cafes and coffee shops. I had an amazing stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Good location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: 24 hour reception, friendly staff and very clean.
Cons: No hand towels provided in room only bath towels
Location: Hotel situated in the old town, 5 minutes from main shopping street and attractions, including the port. The beach is about 10 minutes walk.
Hotel is on the edge of Malaga old town. Good clean quiet room, friendly staff and good wifi connection. Clean towels daily. No restaurant but plenty of cafes close by for breakfast and many bars and restaurants for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Helpful staff made the most of my stay in Malaga

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Proximity to shops, museums and restaurants, good english spoken by staff, obliging nature re storing luggage, tips on where to go. Felt safe.
Cons: asking next doors guitarist to lower his amp volume !
Location: Beside market, near river, walking distance bus station (with a good map!), handy for all museums and major sites and shops. See above comments
Arriving a) late at night, b) on a public holiday c) where i couldn't speak the local language filled me with trepidation. Hotel Trebol has a 24 hour reception so with notice a late arrival was no trouble. Staff pointed me to what was going on, where might be open and fun and local customs. They don't do breakfast- well Spain generally does not- but cafes are open in the squares surrounding. Even found an organic one with gluten free food round the corner. The Hotel is very close to the city market which is fun and full of fresh local fruit, cheese and veg to eat. For carnivores there is cured meat and fish at stalls and cafes. Award winning bakery close by on Calle Atarazanos has cakes to die for including gluten free ones. There's a crystal shop opposite, childrens playground and Folk museum across the square. And they really do not mind you popping in and out all day and evening sampling and resting. I am going back this week. My only negative was sound from bathrooms, and the neighbour practicing electric guitar one afternoon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Brilliant service would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City visit

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant overnight in this hotel, especially to see the Christmas lights in Malaga and to do some shopping. The hotel is perfectly located, just minutes walk away from shops, museums and restaurants in the city centre. The room was nicely decorated, very clean and amazing value for its location. The twin beds were very comfortable and the sheets crisp and fresh. The reception staff were very helpful and we were able to leave our bag safely in the hotel, after we had checked out, we collected it later in the day. This would be our first choice of hotel for our next visit to if we only wanted to visit the city for a day or two. We live in Spain so this was not a really a vacation. Perhaps the room might be a little small if the hotel was being used for a longer holiday. However, for our city break it was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Hi this hotel was good for our 2 night stay and were lucky to get a slightly larger room with a balcony on the front street. It was noisy but can't be helped as that what comes with a central location. Only 10 mins walk from train station. No safe in room but hotel very secure. Front door locked 24 hours. As friendly receptionist let's you in. Hotel great value .but to basic for more than two /3 nights in my opinion. Also a lot of building work going on around this hotel. Not the hotels fault.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cute and clean hotel with reasonable

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 5 night in this little hotel. we had a balcony which i requested ahead of time and we can see the shops on the other end and a little park on the other side. At first hard to find but once you found it it is very convenient to everything.The mercado which the market is just few steps and other food area and also there are lots of unending shops around which will end up by the sea shore. it's all walkable. The place is cute and clean. the lady who is cleaning our room is very nice and respectful together the employees at the desk all of them. they are very helpful and very friendly.The price of the hotel is very good . i can stay here again if i am going back to malaga, spain.I could just recommend if they can change their linens and towels to a thicker ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Good hotel for overnight stay if catching plane from Malaga airport. Small room but perfectly clean. Staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a short stay

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Generally ok. Room was rather basic and small but adequate. Staff very friendly and helpful.