Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rocky start but stuck the landing!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Bit of a rough start at the hotel, as we were in a room with an air conditioner that squeaked and caught condensation from the bathroom, causing it to pool on the floor. That being said, the staff had somebody fix it quite soon, and after that, the rest of the stay was great! Staff are very kind and helpful. Location is great, close enough to walk to all the major tourist attractions and to the train and bus station if you're so inclined. Rooms are more spacious than what other reviews have said, never really felt crowded. Would definitely recommend for a cheap, hassle free stay in Malaga!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haguenau

Hôtel très bien tenu situé en centre ville

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: la qualité du service, les chambres, la proximité des lieux touristiques, le prix
Location: le centre historique, l'Alcazabra et la cathédrale à 10 mn à pied, la plage à 15mn à pied
Personnel accueillant et serviable, toujours avec le sourire. Chambre confortable de taille correcte, salle de bains bien équipée pour un une étoile, le tout propre et bien entretenu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Billigt, centralt og godt

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Billigt og centralt. Rent, men ingen luksus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mats from Göteborg

Centralt

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Centralt i kanten på den centrala gamla stan med bara gågator! Tyst hotell och receptionen öppen 24/5!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel, really good value.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Stayed one night and would definitely go back if in Malaga, as it's clean, comfortable and feels very safe and central.
3 out of 5
by Frances from Bristol

Value for money

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel fairly basic but excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent value for money

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: We have no complaints.
Location: The are passed Constitution square is excellent for night life. We recommend Los Gatos for an evening meal. Get ther early!
Hotel Trebol is in the centre of Malaga close to the shops and tourist sites. It is a small simple hotel that is well decorated and clean. The reception staff (Carmen and Alex) are polite and helpful . They speak excellent English. The room was small but had everything we needed. The towels were changed and the beds made promptly every morning. There are many cafe bars and restaurants near by. We loved churros and chocolate for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Wasn't expecting too much being that it was a 1 star; just a place to lay our heads. Much more than a one star in my opinion! Extremely clean hotel and very modern. Rooms are small as are bathrooms but that was fine by me. Free wifi and TV with Spanish channels. No kettle etc. In room as you get in some hotels. Best thing is the location as it is a 5-10 minute walk to everything. Bars, tapas, the port, shops, cathedral all extremely near by. Would come here again. Staff are also very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels