Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Katherine

Great location, small rooms

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Really fantastic location, right on the edge of Malaga Centro so everything you could want is an easy walk - but it's not too noisy. Rooms are very very small and a tad shabby. Our sheets were not changed during our stay. Breakfast is an average buffet style breakfast with jamon, tortilla de espana, cheeses, bread, fruit. Stay here if you're going to be out and about in Malaga and just want to throw yourself down somewhere to sleep at night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Recepcion, Hotel Management
Dear Client I am writing to you regarding your stay at the Hotel Tribuna We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your suggestions and opinions trough the website. Your valuable co-operation has been most useful for us to get our main target: to try and improve all our customers satisfaction to its highest, and therefore to achieve our service maximum level. Finally, we look forward to welcoming you in our hotel. Yours sincerely, Beatriz Alonso
5 out of 5
by EMMA

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Is a really good hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Recepcion, Hotel Management
Dear Client I am writing to you regarding your stay at the Hotel Tribuna We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your suggestions and opinions trough the website. Your valuable co-operation has been most useful for us to get our main target: to try and improve all our customers satisfaction to its highest, and therefore to achieve our service maximum level. Finally, we look forward to welcoming you in our hotel. Yours sincerely, Beatriz Alonso
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK Lake District

Good cheap hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel was handily placed for access to all the interesting bits of Malaga and was very good value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms and public areas were always clean and tidy. We can thoroughly reccommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Beatriz Alonso, Hotel Management
Dear Client I am writing to you regarding your stay at the Hotel Tribuna. We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your suggestions and opinions trough the website. Your valuable co-operation has been most useful for us to get our main target: to try and improve all our customers satisfaction to its highest, and therefore to achieve our service maximum level. Finally, we look forward to welcoming you in our hotel. Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable and ideally situated

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our second visit to this hotel, this time for a friends birthday celebration
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Client I am writing to you regarding your stay at the Hotel Tribuna We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your suggestions and opinions trough the website. Your valuable co-operation has been most useful for us to get our main target: to try and improve all our customers satisfaction to its highest, and therefore to achieve our service maximum level. Finally, we look forward to welcoming you in our hotel. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver BC

Great Spot

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The front desk attention, 24 hours and helpful.
Location: Lots to see and do in Malaga, home of Picasso and beautiful port and promenades to walk.
We had the most amazing front desk clerk ever, he was charming and very helpful. We were very tired and we just went to the room and slept until the next morning, quiet !! We then had breakfast in their adding restaurant and went to explore. We took a taxi to our first pier destination and after we started to wander I realized I had left my cell phone in the taxi. We quickly called the hotel and our young concierge called the taxi company and all was well ! Phone recovered and could continue our day of sightseeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Beatriz Alonso, Hotel Management
Dear Client I am writing to you regarding your stay at the Hotel Tribuna We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your suggestions and opinions trough the website. Your valuable co-operation has been most useful for us to get our main target: to try and improve all our customers satisfaction to its highest, and therefore to achieve our service maximum level. Finally, we look forward to welcoming you in our hotel. Yours sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good bargain

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel looks a lot better than it is - what I saw was beautiful photographs, what I got was a tiny uncomfortable with no windows for more than $100. The wifi barely worked, and the breakfast was nearly inedible. Not impressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming part of town

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for walking around town centre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From usa

Affordable hotel close to the busy crowd.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Hard to rate it. I had two room. First, terrible small and dark. Second was great, with big balcony, nice size room. Same price. Staff was friendly. Buffet Breakfast ok for that price. worth it. Recommended? Like any other 3star hotel. Just stay away from the little dark room.. ☺️