Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Matthew from St Helens

Great Location - but needs some improvements.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel Tropicana is in a great location, a stones throw away from the beach and seafront and 15 minutes walk from Benalmadena harbour and 25 minutes to Torremolinos town. Although very clean, the decor in the Tropicana reception and its rooms is dark and dated. Whilst the bathroom appeared to have been modernised it's worth noting that the shower is situated in a bath tub and there are no handles to hold on to when stepping out of the bath. Rooms have a fan, air con and a small fridge. The fridge is big enough to squeeze in a bottle of wine or two! ;) There's no Wifi in the rooms and only a single English news channel available on the TV. I found my mattress uncomfortable as did my partner. However, this could have been a one off as my parents didn't find theirs to be a problem. Finally I need to warn you about the pool area. It's small and the loungers are limited (about 18 in total). As a result of this we spent most of our sun bathing time on the beach opposite the hotel. €5 to rent a bed for the day or €4.50 for Tropicana residents. Overall an enjoyable stay.
1 out of 5
by jeffrey from Yorkshire England

1980's HOTEL!!!!!! ¡!

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a throw back to the 1980's.very dark ,a musty smell, air fresheners plugged in everywhere. The bar area is closed nearly all-day. Not to mention the noisy room.You can hear people next door turn the lights on, toilet noise, etc etc .Book a different hotel,!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
El hotel está bien pero para ser de 4 estrellas yo creo que con tres estrellas tendría bastante
3 out of 5
by Cristina from Madrid

Bueno, pero deberia ser 3 estrellas, no 4

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
La habitacion muy pobre para um hotel categoria 4 estrellas. Cama de matrimonio incomoda y pequeña. Lo mejor la calidad de la comida y el trato de los camareros.
4 out of 5
by Nathalie

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotell med strandläge
5 out of 5
by Soyeel from Uk

Thank you so much!!!!!

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
i thought the hotel was fantastic, the area was lovely and relaxing. Hotels.com customer service was fantastic to book me in as there was a miss understanding, they did a super job looking after me ( hotels.com)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kan anbefales.

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Vi bodde en uke på Tropicana. Veldig fornøyd med det meste. Bortsett fra at det var harde senger. Vi bodde i første etasje, og det var veldig lytt fra gangen. Det var veldig hyggelig betjening der. Vi koste oss.
4 out of 5
by Åsa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ernst from Linz

Nettes, überschaubares Hotel in lebhafter Umgebung

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel Tropicana ist nicht allzu groß, im Gegensatz zu den Bettenburgen in unmittelbarer Umgebung. Wir hatten ein geräumiges Zimmer mit Balkon und Meerblick. Die Zimmer sind zwar schon etwas abgewohnt, dennoch in Ordnung und sauber. Das Frühstück gab's in Buffetform, zwar wiederholte sich das Angebot, war allerdings so reichhaltig, dass für jeden etwas dabei sein sollte. Das Hotel ist nur durch die Uferpromenade, die nur für Fußgeher offen ist, vom Strand getrennt. Die Liegen am Strand sind nicht inklusive. Das Hotel liegt inmitten der Touristenhochburg Torremolinos, allerdings ist's bis zu den eigentlichen Einkaufsstraßen ein weiter Weg. Aber auch an der Uferpromenade ist einiges los und bis zum Hafen geht man zu Fuß etwa 15min. In der Hotelbeschreibung wer davon die Rede, dass vor dem Hotel ausreichend Parkplätze zur Verfügung stünden. Wir hatten ein Auto für die ganze Woche gemietet, einen Parkplatz zu finden war aber nicht immer leicht, weil diese nicht exklusiv für das Hotel reserviert waren, sondern Teil der öffentlichen Parkflächen und speziell am Wochenende sind die Straßen in der Hotelumgebung total verparkt. Empfehlenswert ist das hoteleigene Restaurant (Mango). Haben dort sehr gut gegessen und für Hotelgäste gibt's Rabatt (ab 1.9. 20%).
5 out of 5
by Paul from West Yorkshire

Hotel Tropicana

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great resort plenty to see and do very comfortable stay and friendly. Would go again.