Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Nice hotel, great view from our room and from the terrace restaurant, reception and restaurant staff were excellent. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted May 2, 2016
We very much enjoyed this place. The location is great, nice view and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Good Hotel with panoramic views

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The staff are very good and the restaurant serves excellent food
Cons: The hotel admin was a little disorganised but this added to the charm of the business
Location: The location makes it difficult to explore on foot and the hotel may not be suitable for extended stays.
More of a restaurant with rooms. The views are stunning but the elevated position make it a little remote. The rooms are perfectly adequate but the public areas are restricted because of the scale of the building. The price was very reasonable and the breakfast includes hot and cold choices satisfying most peoples requirements. The major disappointment was that we were disturbed by noise, both people and dogs, in the early hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford UK

Great hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Peaceful, very reasonable price, fantastic restaurant, relaxing lounge and great view from the small swimming pool. Staff were also very helpfup.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Hotel is located about 20 mins by bus from city centre but buses plentiful and cheap. There are also a few bars serving food at the bottom of the hill
Very well maintained hotel with friendly staff and fantastic views from bedrooms and restaurant. I was happy to walk up and down hill sometimes twice a day to catch the bus into the city as it is a lovely walk but might be very hard to do in the summer heat. Obviously not a problem if you have a car. Staff were even happy to help me practise my Spanish! Breakfast also excellent with a choice of an extensive buffet and/or eggs every day for a cost of only 10 Euros. Beautiful dining rooms and lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

A little off the beaten track, but...

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The pool, and the quietness of the area.
Location: The hotel is a fair way from the town centre, and there are no shops in the immediate vicinity.
Great villa hotel on a hillside overlooking Malaga. The views are great, and the pool is ideal after a day's sightseeing. The staff were really friendly. I'd strongly recommend this place, and would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel In quiet hilltop area with great view

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Great stay at a very reasonable price with a delicious breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ratings rigged?

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Difficult to believe previous ratings are legit What more can I say?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Excellent hotel and worth every penny.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The service, the breakfasts and the staff.
Cons: The neighbour's dogs did bark a lot on one or two nights (why we gave room comfort a 4 and not a 5). Double beds not just twin-beds please.
Location: It is relatively easy to access the motorway network from HG. We had hired a car, so I can't say much about buses, etc, though it is up a steep hill.
We stayed here for 6 days in a family room; 2 adults and 1 teenager. The children's rooms were at the top of a flight of stairs within the bedroom. Our daughter had no problem with them and she enjoyed her annex at the top of the stairs and the amazing view over the city of Malaga. The beds were comfortable, the room spotless and the staff were super-friendly and helpful. We made use of the lovely swimming pool that is on site, to cool down at the end of our sightseeing trips. Likewise we twice ate at the Amador Restaurant which forms part of the hotel G. The food served here was exquisite and out of this world. It is frequented by visiting tourists and locals alike. We had everything from duck, to Sea-bream and Angus Short-rib, all of which were delicious. The puddings were equally as mouth-watering. It is great to eat a quality meal, full of flavour and textures and feel completely satisfied at the end - full, yet not bloated or with a leaden stomach. I would recommend this restaurant even if you didn't stay at the hotel. It is also reasonably priced with the meat dishes at about €20 to €25. The breakfasts at Hotel G. were tasty, filling, varied and plentiful. It's a continental theme, though one could also order eggs (to one's liking) and select from a range of cold meats and cheeses. The best part of breakfast was the coffee which was simply 1st-class, my wife and I were both in agreement that it was the best part of what was an excellent & value for money b'fast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel situated overlooking Malaga

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Quite location and small
Cons: Furnishing basic and beds very hard.
Location: Used it purely as a place to sleep before catching a flight home.
Stunning location overlooking Malaga. Small hotel with friendly staff. Quite location once everyone had gone to bed and the doors stopped slamming :) Rooms clean, but basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gananoque, Canada

Beautiful hotel in a very nice location

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Personal touch, clean, crisp facilities. Breathtaking views of Malaga and surroundings. Beautiful original art works throughout.
Cons: Music a bit too loud during dinner. Our room was a tad small.
Very pleasant personnel, excellent food and comfortable room. Only stayed two days but could easily have stayed longer time permitting.