Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was Ok. Definitely not a 4 star. Refurbished ap

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The apartments were quite spacious. Would be good for children as there is a playground and several pools.
Cons: All remaining apartments need modernising.
Location: The walk to the beach is a little long. It is close to a bus stop to go to Elviria or Marbella and these run every 30 min
I should say that it was out of season.... so not at the best time. But I would also have to say that this is decidedly average, but that is because I did not pay as much, if I had paid more I would be unimpressed. There was absolutely no atmosphere. The staff were pleasant enough, however my room was not serviced every day. I had one evening meal, but there was a reduced a la carte menu had 3 plates (courses) that were very uninspiring. The location is not great, but you can access activities ( ie Beach, Restaurants, Marbella Town) with a bit of effort. If driving, then this would be easier. There was also construction going on around the resort, modernising other apartments, which started early most morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teesside, UK

Lovely hotel in nice surroundings

Posted Oct 28, 2016
I had a short break with my daughter and we loved the hotel and its surroundings not too far from the beach so overall a lovely break
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't think you should be letting these rooms

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel, pool, terrace good. Room disgusting , rude staff had no alternative , did not seem to care. Will be booking with someone else next time ! If this is 4 Stat my garden shed is 5 Star
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not near much

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Spent a lot of money on taxi to reach places. When we finally walked to beach, it was a nudist beach. Walked further and Spanish sardines crammed in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Is. Not even 3,5 star .if horrible is not interne

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Only a place is nices location for anything
Cons: Remodeling everoom put some nices tv,remove old estile.
Location: Nearby only in car .
Is not tv in are room is not aircondicionado firt floor .are bathroom is not hot water door no lockers.omg don't go there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

What Makes A Holiday Great

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Relaxed vibe and not crowded as well as pleasantly behaved guest.
Cons: Customer service, more information and help with booking activities, more proactive measures taken to ensure customer satisfaction. A SMILE !!!!!!!
Location: Only thing to do was go to the beach, the resort is basically deserted and the only two English TV channels were news channels.
The resort was a pleasant one located in La Chapas 30 minutes from central Marbella and about 4/5 hour from the airport in Malaga (somewhere i would end up spending more time than i would have liked or planned to). My plane arrived approximately 11 AM local time Spain, at this time my regret of not been able to book transport service online the night before (due to space availability or computer mail-function) sets in as i come to the realisation that had not a clue where i was, where i was going or how to get there. Decided i would take the advice of a friend of a fellow passenger who lived there, and walked towards the bus stop he pointed me toward, whilst trying to escape taxi drivers offering the trip to my hotel for 100 Euros, which i declined for the longer but cheaper option. Took 30 minutes to figure out the right bus, as everyone i approached for help, including bus drivers were generally unfriendly and unwilling to help, which was the general theme of the holiday including hotel staff and shop keepers. The hotel on arrival to my surprise was actually better than it looked in the advertisement, rooms were spacious, WIFI available (but not free) as advertised and all inclusive deals, as i was told by a guest, doesn't actually include everything. I ended up missing my plane due to people's unwillingness to help and had to book a flight back for the next morning (spending the night at the airport) which cost almost as much as the original cost of my trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Nice hotel in a good place close to Marbella but food in restaurant was terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Isolated and old

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The cantina was affordable and food good.
Location: Location was 25 km from Marbella and further from Malaga. Little to do near the hotel. Closest beach was a nude beach. Buses available
Hotel was advertised at a certain price but upon check in I was charged more money. The location is between two cities but not near any shopping or nightlife. The facilities were old and many appliances were not in working order. The beach had to be accessed by crossing a highway using an overhead foot bridge. Then to reach the beach we had to walk through a neighborhood, past a nude beach, and eventually arrived at a clean, family friendly beach. would suggest finding a place located within the city central so there is more to do, otherwise plan on taking a hot buses or over priced taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pride

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Nice quiet hotel, basic amenities, 30 min bus trip from Marbella, but overall a nice stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel!!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
These are duplex apartments and are old fashioned, dirty and the air-con didn't work in the first 2 apartments that were offered!! We had to move twice, when we arrived close to midnight and were told that we were being fussy!! There were ants in the bedroom and the doors to the terrace didn't lock, so we had to carry our personal items everywhere, as there was no security.