Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Svært skuffende service

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Beliggenhet. Fine rom.
Cons: Book ikke om gjester uten å ta kontakt med gjesten for aksept. Internett på alle room. Mulighet for å kjøpe drikke mm i baren på rommet
Location: Kort vei til strand, restauranter mm.
Ved innsjekk fikk vi beskjed om at de hadde booket oss om. Vi hadde bestilt ett rom med 2 soverom. Hotellet hadde nå booket oss om til to leiligheter med ett soverom, noe som ikke er spesielt sosialt med 2 voksne og to små barn. Og at denne ombooking hadde skjedd uten at vi ( eller Expedia) ble spurt om det var ok, for om mulig kansellere vårt opphold. Og måten vi ble fortalt dette på var lite beklagende. Sånn var det bare. De hadde ikke rom igjen med 2 soverrom så da måtte vi bare ta det. Ingen beklagelse eller noe. Internett eksisterer ikke på rommene. Tilgangen i lobby funket i praksis ikke. Her bør hotellet sørge for at de har WIFI på alle rom og det inkludert i prisen. Det vil hotellet tjene på. I bassengbaren var det ikke mulig kjøpe noe på rommet. Kun cash var akseptert, noe som ikke passer for ett 4 stjerners hotell. Dette må de gjøre noe med. Alle solsenger var tidlig opptatt. Halvparten var i bruk. Resten reservert uten noen i nærheten. Rommene vi fikk var rene og fine. Intet å si på det. Beliggenheten er utmerket med kort vei til strand og restauranter mm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

4 days stay at Vista mar

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: More English television channels please. Benalmadena Palace had BBC channels.
Location: Good location, bus stops near by going to Fuingerolla to torrmellinos. Walkable distance to Tivoli World and Telefonica, tapas bars and restaurants
went in July for 4nights, hotel very quiet, not many children. Usually stay in Benalmadena Palace but could not get booked in, it is the next hotel up the lane. Decided to book this hotel as it was in the area which we like to stay, we were not disappointed, had booked a room with 2 bedrooms but when we arrived they said there was none left so they put us in 2 apartments which was brill. Room very clean, towels changed every day, stayed on the 7th floor, our cleaner was very cheerful and pleasant and spoke with us every day. Stayed in lounge one nite for the entertainment, it was very pleasant but not many people about. All receptionists very pleasant, they printed our flight tickets for going home. And the guy on reception was very helpful with direction. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sevilla

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Todo bien. El estudio esta bien pero es pequeño para ir con dos niños. Lo peor es que nos tocó una miniterraza de un metro cuadrado con altas paredes y la maquina del aire dentro. Un rollo para que salieran los peques. El personal agradable excepto una chica morena alta y muy delgada que fue prepotente y maleducada
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
La hora de entrada era diferente a la expuesta en la oferta, la recepcionista no puede ser mas antipática. Las vistas al mar ofrecidas no se aprecian, tan solo àrboles y de fondo la edificación de otro hotel. Los accesorios para el baño son un solo vaso....ni mas ni menos; ese que compartimos entre dos personas tal y como era la reserva y secador de pelo. Desconocíamos que además también debemos llevar Fairy o Mistol ya q en la limpieza de la habitación no fregaron dos vasos y un plato que usamos en la primera noche, tampoco hay tales elementos en la habitación por lo que durante los dos días allí estuvieron acompañándonos. No sorprendieron las 4 estrellas honestamente. No volveremos mas. Gracias, un saludo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Kanske 2 stjärnigt hotell...

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Nära till bra restauranger och stranden.
Cons: Personalen kan lära sig bättre engelska om man arbetar i receptionen och med service.
Location: Äta, dricka, sola, bada och besöka olika attraktioner.
För små och obekväma sängar, är du längre än 1,70 sov hellre på stranden. Pentryt dåligt utrustat fanns inte ens en kniv att skära med och i stekpannan kunde man max steka ett ägg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Great location close to beach

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Rooms are excellent with table chairs sofa and nice balcony, well decorated and very clean, staff very attentive, bar in hotel was good value as well, located slightly away from the main bars which is nice. Overall excellent and we will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

No wifi

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Nice view to see, close see, Swimming area
Cons: Wifi internety connection in all room and free of charge.
Hotel Vistamar offer in Expedia.com website FREE WIFI IN THE ROOM . It is not true . There is extra bill by Internet 25 Euro per Week . Or 3 euro for 1 hour It was extremely expensive . When I wanted pay by Wifi they told me - Wifi is not available in my room / and any room/ . It was possible only close reception area. Speed wifi connection /close reception or wifi romm/ was very slowly - 1,7kb /sec. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good overall, but wifi was poor

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice overall, but the WiFi was expensive and unreliable. Reception staff could have been friendlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ceri from South Wales

Lovely hotel good location

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
I booked into this hotel as our flight was late in the evening so we moved from our villa into this hotel for the day. The staff were very friendly and allowed us to check in at midday even though normal check in is 2pm. We booked the hotel the morning of check in and only paid £21 for a 1 bedroom apartment which was well equipt with a mini kitchen, microwave & a normal size fridge. I would have been happy to spend my weeks holiday here and we were sad that we had to leave the same day. We didn't get to use the pool area but it looked very well kept and the pool was a nice size. The location of the hotel is brilliant, only 2 minutes of the main strip of Benalmadena which only meant that you were away from the traffic but within walking distance to everything including the beach & lots or bars & restaurants. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would book to stay here again.