Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel. Over looking the beach.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great breakfast, very good staff. Entertainment each night the week we stayed. Rooms had a great view. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

lovely hotel in great location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: we liked everything about this hotel
Location: The location couldn't have been better, lovely cafes, bars and restaurants nearby.
My daughter and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and loved it! The staff were very helpful and friendly, the hotel was much nicer than we were expecting as we only booked a few weeks before travelling so I think we were very lucky to get booked at this hotel. We would definitely return and have already been looking at booking for next year but it looks to be fully booked for around this time! the location of the hotel is excellent and the sea view we had from our room on the 5th floor was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Brilliant stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Yaramar is a well located hotel, about 15 minutes stroll to the town area with all the restaurants. The rooms were very clean and spacious and a lovely view of the sea. Improvements: more than 2 teabags should be given and the use of the fridge should be free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful hotel opposite the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The outside swimming pool and jacuzzi!
Cons: The sunbeds need cushions..............
Location: The harbour is about 15 min walk and very pretty to sit and enjoy. There is a fabulous train service, which is very cheap.
This is my second stay and I thoroughly enjoyed it. My request for sea view was granted. So lovely to have. I did notice a few children in the hotel this time? Thought it was an Adults Only hotel? I may be wrong.. Food was plentiful. Room was spotless, cleaned daily. Staff are very polite and courteous. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Hotel in Position A

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: l Location. Pleasant staff. Easy check in and check out.
Cons: See remarks above regarding heating/comfort.
Location: Fuengirola is a lively town which still has its traditional roots. There is something for everyone and access to other parts of the coast is easy.
The weather was cool and wet and consequently the hotel was very chilly throughout. Management seem to activate the aircon/heating strictly according to the calendar regardless of the conditions or wishes of the guests. Bar service - which used to be outstanding - was only so-so. There is nightly entertainment but the noise is intrusive and makes getting to sleep before 11pm difficult if you have a room on one of the lower floors - the higher up the better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in Los Boliches

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We enjoyed our time at this lovely hotel! The beds are comfortable and the room was clean, warm, kettle with tea and coffee, tv and had a sea view. The hotel had entertainment each evening or there is comfortable seating area to sit and read or chat etc! The hotel staff were friendly and always helpful. Our visit was in the winter and therefore the hotel was occupied mainly by senior adults! Overall a good experience and would recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great facilities

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We had a fantastic holiday thanks to the Yaramar hotel and its staff. We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Carol from Isle of Man

Fabulous location

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, staff lovely. The first day we arrived the hotel was overbooked and we had to spend our first night in the hotel Florida in Fuengirola. The staff were very apologetic and organised a taxi to and from the hotel. Although it was somewhat inconvenient, as we were holidaying with friends staying close by to the hotel Yaramar, we did experience staying in another hotel and it was very nice. The room at the hotel Yaramar was very nice, fabulous sea and pool views. Pool area lovely with aqua aerobics, pool games and quiz and perfectly quiet inbetween, no booming music. We were room only so cannot comment on food. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with excellent staff close to the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: the friendliness of the people who come and stay and the excellent staff and food.
Cons: more sunbeds please and a larger dining room so you dont have to queue for a table.
Location: the hotel is a 5 mins from Los bolishes station which takes to Malaga,the resort is nice and flat and easy to get round,there are a good variety of
for people who enjoy a 60- 90 holiday this is the place for you good plain wholesome cooking great staff and a great resort which is nice and easy to get around. plenty to do tn the hotel with the Thomson gold team entertainment of a good standard will definitely be coming back next year.
5 out of 5
by paul from waterford

satified

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
it was greatand so was the hotel,plenty of dancing, and lovely food