Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a swimming pool

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Ideal location to the beach and Malaga airport.
Cons: Wifi could be improved and glass door facing the patio was broken, so could be fixed.
Location: Perfect location to get to Malaga airport or to the beaches!
We stayed here for our last night in Spain as we had an early flight to catch in the morning. We located the hotel easily following the sat nav directions. Our hotel room was small, but ideal for two small people. Dinner served in the hotel (pizza) was yummy and we enjoyed it. Overall, the staff were lovely and really helpful and made our stay here enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Peaceful location with very helpful staff

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Lovely holiday staying at hotel zen. As a small hotel it had a very friendly atmosphere and it was never too busy at the pool or in the restaurant for us to make use of these facilities. These were both lovely - the pool is small but very clean and surrounded by sun beds and although we only ate in the restaurant once the food was clearly home made and very tasty. The room we stayed in was well maintained and our bathroom had a fancy shower with lights and a radio inside along with jets and a waterfall head. The staff were welcoming and accommodating. Our flight home wasn't until late at night but check out was at 12, so we were able to head out for the day to a lovely garden in torremolinos on the reccomendarion of one of the men at the front desk, leaving our luggage safely stored at reception. We returned and we're still allowed to relax by the pool even and were taken to the airport by the free shuttle service which we used a number of times to go to the beach and also the town center. Although the hotel is within walking distance to the beach, the shuttle service was good for journeys in the mid day heat etc. Overall a loverly stay and a hotel we would be happy to return to or to recommend to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
El hotel no está en Málaga, está en Torremolinos y muy lejos del aeropuerto
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by recepcion, Hotel Management
El hotel esta en Torremolinos, en ningun sitio pone que se encuentre en Malaga y esta a 4 km del aeropuerto, no muy lejos como comenta. Ademas ofrece un servio de transporte gratuito desde el aeropuerto al hotel, podia haber consultado las condiciones de su reserva. Sentimos que no fuera de su agrado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from british columbia

Posted Jul 6, 2016
arrived late in day. staff was very helpful in checking in. room was clean and quiet. Javier and his brother very helpful with information and getting me to the airport the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super unclear directions on how to find it...

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The directions to find it were awful! Tiny signs! No one ever answered rhe phone when we were lost and no one ecer answered the phone when we rang from the room! Not once! Ordered room service which took forever and the it was awful! Pizza was ok but cold and seafood pasta had 2 clams and one tiny shrimp and very small portion for the price! The staff were very sweet, just not very organised at all! The girl at the desk was the most helpful! But we had to wlk back and forth to the front desk...for everything as phone dirstly didnt even have a dial tone and then when they put batteries in it, it was useless as they never ever answered!! Room was tidy, beds comfortable... And transport to the airport very efficient!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Very convenient for the airport - when you find it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel with shuttle to airport and beach.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
This hotel is located in Torresmolinas and provides a shuttle to the city centre, beach and Malaga Airport. It's approx 25mins walk to the beach and there's a grocery store in the city centre. There is easy access to Malaga city centre (Bus 110, 1.65€). We had a room on the 4th floor with a beautiful view of the ocean.The staff was very helpful with directions to the city and bus/train. They were very accommodating when we missed the shuttle bus to the airport and provided another (you have to be present for the shuttle 10mins prior to departure). The buffet breakfast is 6€ and is a typically European spread. The wifi is free and a definite necessity when abroad. Overall it was a lovely experience with its proximity to both Malaga, the airport, the beach and ofcourse the added bonus of the shuttle service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel near the airport and beach

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pleasant pool place with free shuttle to airport and beach. Good breakfast, restaurant and staff. Bit hard to get to due to complex road system and one-way streets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south west of england

Our trip to spain

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean comfortable and with very caring staff.
Cons: A lift. Don't know where they could put one but as a person with limited mobility. I did find the beautifut stairs hard work.
Location: There wasn't to much to do in the area but the hotel shuttle was great and took us into the town to the beach and to the airport .
The hotel was in fact the saving grace, the weather really let us down torrentional rain every day ,I was so pleased to get back to the hotel, where the staff were great.It did spoil our trip. But NOT the fault of the hotel. very unlikely we will go to spain again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cambios en reserva sin avisar

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Reserve una habitación cuádruple y me dieron dos habitaciones dobles no quisieron hacer la cena a los niños tras haber pasado sólo cuatro minutos desde el hotario maximo debido a un atasco a la salida de un evento deportivo. No volvere