Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HI

1 night stay

Posted May 29, 2017
Hotel has shuttle service to Malaga airport! Daniel at the front desk provided excellent service upon arriving late to the hotel. He assisted in printing our tickets as well as a wake up call so we wouldn't miss our flight. Thank you Daniel! Rooms met our needs for a short stay. I arrived too late to use other facilities. FYI... if booking shuttle service to the airport, must contact hotel directly. I tried using expedia comments but hotel does not allowing reserving this way. We were fortunate enough to catch the next shuttle and make our 6:45 am flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel over all

Posted May 22, 2017
Kind staff the only problem was i did see it appropriate that we had to wait till 14:00 when the room was ready at 11 and also i asked them for the A/C and it was not fixed or working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel access to all high ways and beach

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Staff were amazing and changed our room when we had wifi issue.
4 out of 5
by A E

My Stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
great stay...preferred the cheaper room to the superior room later as it had a radiator and was warmer and quieter....I asked twice for a blanket for the superior room and never got one...it was noisier too with other bathrooms through thin walls.....but it had a nice terrace and sunbeds....the staff are great cept for one older guy who couldnt care less.......the pool was out of action for 4 and a half days too this time..a shame as I come for the pool... .I couldn´t get a spare blanket..i needed a blanket as was cool at night....I asked two days in a row...but the blanket never came... the heating was better in the cheaper room (311)...than in the superior room...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The rooms, the shuttle service, the food, the staff, everything really.
Cons: For me, absolutely nothing. Just keep it the same as it is.
Location: There is a gym and pool which are open all year and there is a free shuttle service which will take you to the beach or town centre.
I absolutely loved my stay at the Zen hotel. The rooms were spacious, the pictures don't do them justice. They were also very clean. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful and their command of English was also very very good. I am terrible for names but the guy who supports Real Madrid was an absolute star. The shuttle service was easily booked
5 out of 5
by gordon

Good brekfast all the staff were great

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
For a near by airport hotel with free shuttle bus back and four to the hotel Great value for money would use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good quality hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: All of the above
Cons: Enlarge the gym
Location: As above
Great value for money. Very clean, good facilities including small gym, covered swimming pool, well laid grounds, bar and restaurant. Breakfast was limited but enjoyable. Staff were helpful, and the free airport shuttle was a big bonus. Room was small but adequate for a short term stay. Only poor mark was on location. It is in a residential area of town some distance away from the town centre and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibraltar

Hotel with character

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Good value , Sea view from the room balcony. Very comfortable bed to sleep. Fresh air from the garden below. Problem is you have to carry your cases to 2nd floor, it's no elevator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely too look at and in walking distance to common sights and the beach. However, the first night we were put in a room we didn't book and then had to move the next day in which we were waiting for 2 hours for our room to get ready. We did not get any money back for the first night as it was a cheaper room to the one we paid for, in addition the cheaper rooms have fridges but the more expensive rooms do not. The balcony view was amazing and gave us a lovely place to relax at the end of the day and the airport shuttle was great and easy to book.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Was a night stop before our flight home,the hotel was good but a little way out of town.It was a 20 minute walk or a taxi ride .