Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
clean hotel with friendly staff, very comfortable, its about 10-15 minutes away from the beach/historical area. only complaint would be that you can hear people from outside during late hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent value, clean and comfortable.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet. Superb!
Cons: Air conditioning did not work (in Feb stay). Rooms were hot.
Location: within walking distance of the port.
A functional, clean and comfortable hotel. Staff were friendly and rooms were clean. The hotel is about a (leisurely) 20 minute walk from the port. The area is a sub-urban area which appeared to be safe (at all hours). A good base for exploring Malaga. The buffet breakfast was excellent. A brilliant range of foods and very fresh! Well worth getting the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Lukasz

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice centrally located hotel. Good value for money. Tasty breakfast and very good working WiFi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnight in Malaga

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stop off for night en-route to Nerja. Good sized twin room with large bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value for money

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
nice rooms fast wifi very nice and competent staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
the hotel has no evening restaurant and there are none near by
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Nice hotel in quiet area

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The staff were always helpful.
Cons: We put a towel in the bath to be changed one day and got back to find it folded but not changed!
Location: We found it difficult to communicate because of our poor Spanish. I recommend the Cafe Mahe by the hotel, the owner had good English and was so helpfu
We stayed for 15 nights. At the beginning we did not get the balcony room we asked for, but after 6 days we were moved to a balcony room which was lovely. The wash hand basin pipes broke after a day in the new room but it was fixed the next day with all new parts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel about 15 minute walk to downtowm

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is a decent hotel. The receptionist who greeted us was friendly and efficient. The room was small, but the bathroom was large and had a bathtub. The room was clean. Did not have breakfast. No parking at hotel, but is available at a garage around the corner for 17 euros a day. The area is mainly residential with some shops and cafes. It is about a 15 minute walk into the city center. All in all, a fair choice if you dint mind being a little out of the main town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice, clean hotel. Nice Helpful staff

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, helpful staff, fair price, clean and comfortable. They need to work better with the cabs there because I took a 15 minute cab ride from hotel to the airport - and the cab absolutely robbed me for over $40 US!! This affects and reflects poorly on the hotel experience.