Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, highly recommended.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The ting that appealed to me most was the location and the cleanliness. Both of these could not be faulted, excellent value. Definitely stay again.
Cons: For tea and coffee in the room could be added, although is available in the restaurant.
Location: The location is great, short easy walk to the port, many plaza and squares on the way with typical Spanish culture. Local shops for snacks drinks etc.
Had a five night stay at the Zenit hotel, from the beginning staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room size is excellent with a spacious well equipped bathroom. Very nice to have a window in a hotel room that opens for fresh air. Would recommend the option of breakfast as so much variety and as much as you like buffet, off to a great start. Location is excellent, just a 15 minute easy walk to the port, and there are local shops for anything that you may have forgotten. There are also bus routes close, if preferred. The cleanliness of the room and hotel generally, is second to none, I am fussy and could not fault. Very happy that I chose this hotel to stay at, and will return next time in Malaga.
4 out of 5
by MIRAL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
clean hotel with friendly staff, very comfortable, its about 10-15 minutes away from the beach/historical area. only complaint would be that you can hear people from outside during late hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent value, clean and comfortable.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet. Superb!
Cons: Air conditioning did not work (in Feb stay). Rooms were hot.
Location: within walking distance of the port.
A functional, clean and comfortable hotel. Staff were friendly and rooms were clean. The hotel is about a (leisurely) 20 minute walk from the port. The area is a sub-urban area which appeared to be safe (at all hours). A good base for exploring Malaga. The buffet breakfast was excellent. A brilliant range of foods and very fresh! Well worth getting the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Lukasz

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice centrally located hotel. Good value for money. Tasty breakfast and very good working WiFi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnight in Malaga

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stop off for night en-route to Nerja. Good sized twin room with large bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value for money

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
nice rooms fast wifi very nice and competent staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
the hotel has no evening restaurant and there are none near by
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Nice hotel in quiet area

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The staff were always helpful.
Cons: We put a towel in the bath to be changed one day and got back to find it folded but not changed!
Location: We found it difficult to communicate because of our poor Spanish. I recommend the Cafe Mahe by the hotel, the owner had good English and was so helpfu
We stayed for 15 nights. At the beginning we did not get the balcony room we asked for, but after 6 days we were moved to a balcony room which was lovely. The wash hand basin pipes broke after a day in the new room but it was fixed the next day with all new parts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels