Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

One night stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Beautiful food .Lovely room. Moorish charachter inside hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near beach and beach club. Closer to Puerto Banus than Marbella. Buslink to Malaga airport from Marbella.
Wish I had longer here! Excellent service from staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach walk

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The desk staff was boligerant and did not recognize Expedia VIP rating at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epsom, Surrey

Nice clean hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean, good customer service from the staff, good food.
Cons: Tea / coffee facilities should be provided in the rooms and no English channels on the TV in the rooms.
Location: Location is good for the beach, not much to do nearby, but Puerto Banus is on walking distance and a good bus service for elsewhere.
Hotel was very clean, staff very helpful, food very good , but no tea/coffee facilities in the rooms ( 4* hotel ! ) and the pool area was very crowded and obviously too small for when the hotel is busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very impressed with the hotel and staff

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great hotel, lovely room with a balcony, fantastic staff, not overwhelmed with people, good selection of breakfast options and fab beach club! Recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vb

Pricey old hotel with zero appeal

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pricey rooms with old decor. Refrigerator in room did not work when we requested ice they wanted to charge for it. Koi ponds are filthy. Buffet breakfast in basement no windows. The only reason to go to Marbella is for the beach and if you want a chair in the beach it is 10 euro per day per chair. Ridiculous. We then went to the pool. You could not enjoy it at all because they never clean the grass or tile by the pool and you are continually haunted by flies and gnats. The sticky drinks have attracted them and you just swap bugs the whole time. Awful experience. No idea how this hotel had such a high rating. We checked out and found a gorgeous hotel in Estepona
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel frendly staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Good clean hotel , friendly staff who could not do enough for you, would of liked to have had a bigger pool area to sunbathe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We only stayed two nights but were very pleased with the hotel and the grounds. We did not quite understand the reasoning behind the "for our more exclusive guests" pool club on the beach. This had good music but a smaller pool and was empty of people.....we would have used this and the facilities but didn't., as we were not more exclusive although the horel was not cheap per night by any standards.The closeness of Peurto Banus was good. Better information about the breakfast buffet would have been nice, there was no info in the room about it. The room was clean and comfortable and we had a good view of the pool area and ocean. I will never understand the twin beds pushed together to make a queen....just have more double bed rooms! Overall we were pleased
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nrw York

Bathroom shower had mold on tiles.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Once staff informed of bathroom condition it was cleaned immediately. The hotel staff were friendly and extremely accommodating. Hotel a little tired. This is my third Iberostar , the least favorite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

lovely hotel spotless and close to beach.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: could not fault this hotel
Cons: the beverages and drinks are expensive
staff could not have been more polite or helpful room was spotless and of good size. view from terrace was lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, Minnesota

Excellent hotel next to beach.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The location was very peaceful and the grounds were tropical with plenty of trees, grass and nice plants/
Location: Downtown Marbella was nice walk along the beach, plenty of great restaurants and cafe's in town.
The hotel staff were extremely helpful, friendly and kind explaining the area things to do. Also the food was very good and waiter/waiters staff very tentative and customer service was excellent. The pool was nice and quiet.