Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Excellent low-priced guest house.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, low priced, and in a perfect central location, close to everything. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Ratsavone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Anne

Spartan but adequate

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Spartan but adequate. Good value for money. Shower head did not work properly, but the manager was accommodating and let us use another bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient city centre hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is centrally located and was easy to find after getting the bus from the airport. There are plenty of restaurants and cafes round about. Check-in was quick and easy and the guys on reception were really helpful and gave us plenty of useful advice. The room was basic but clean and had all we needed for a one night stay before moving on. The only disadvantages - out of the hotel's control - were that someone in the room next door snored loudly and we were disturbed by a mosquito! The room was close to reception and we did hear the phone ring at 4am.
3 out of 5
by Lindsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Corsham

Great value and location

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Juanita Guesthouse is a great value pension right in the middle of Malaga town. The rooms were spotless and cleaned each day. The shared bathroom was also spotlessly clean. For a couple of days staying in town it's ideal and I would thoroughly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Spain

Exceeded my expectations!

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
I'll admit I didn't expect a lot from this hotel because of the price. But I was pleasantly surprised. The room was comfortable and clean, the reception staff were friendly and exceptionally helpful with my questions about getting around the city. It was perfect for a one-night stay, even the shared bathroom wasn't a problem. The location is perfect, just a short walk from Málaga Cathedral and numerous excellent restaurants. The beach and historic sites like the Castillo de Gibralfaro and the Alcazaba are also within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Lanjaron, Spain

Basic but central and adequate.

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stopover in enter of Malaga. Led directly onto main pedestrian precinct, Marques de Larios.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Glasgow

Affordable city centre accommodation

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal location in the heart of Malaga city centre and very helpful staff. I am a light sleeper and was a bit concerned by the noise e.g. TV, from the next door room. However, I did manage to sleep normally.