Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Koeun

So so

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good location (in the middle of city centre) but due to that, a bit noisy. Just a bit Not the perfect hostel, but endurable for 1 or 2 days
4 out of 5
by Martin

Basic and clean good value in Central location.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Juanita Review. stayed 15th may 2017. Good value at this price, yes Spartan but clean, and purposeful with central location for old Malaga. Helpful staff as I arrived an hour earlier than the agreed 1pm chek-in, and were able to switch me into an available room I was only here for a day as had overnight flight and with 2 heavy bags it was a drag from the taxi drop off at least 100m to the pedestrian location of the Pension. The Pension is on the 4th and 5th floor of standard Spanish apartment block with super slow lift, and not obvious to locate at first. But this this was only unsuitable for me as a heavy laden traveller, on a day stopover in Malaga. For a budget basis and clean digs in centre of authentic Malaga = perfecto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and good location hotel, reception helpful

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very basic room, clean, pillow and blanket very average, location is very good, next to shops and buses, shower works and plenty hot water.c
4 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Excellent low-priced guest house.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, low priced, and in a perfect central location, close to everything. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Ratsavone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Anne

Spartan but adequate

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Spartan but adequate. Good value for money. Shower head did not work properly, but the manager was accommodating and let us use another bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient city centre hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is centrally located and was easy to find after getting the bus from the airport. There are plenty of restaurants and cafes round about. Check-in was quick and easy and the guys on reception were really helpful and gave us plenty of useful advice. The room was basic but clean and had all we needed for a one night stay before moving on. The only disadvantages - out of the hotel's control - were that someone in the room next door snored loudly and we were disturbed by a mosquito! The room was close to reception and we did hear the phone ring at 4am.
3 out of 5
by Lindsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Corsham

Great value and location

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Juanita Guesthouse is a great value pension right in the middle of Malaga town. The rooms were spotless and cleaned each day. The shared bathroom was also spotlessly clean. For a couple of days staying in town it's ideal and I would thoroughly recommend it.