Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to beach

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Mediocre hotel. Clean, tidy and excellent location right next to the beach with good pool. My room was basic but good size. Had a balcony which sadly was north facing ground floor & next to car park. However I can imagine that the upper floors south facing balconies are amazing. Lots of broken sun beds by the pool. Lots of towels reserving sunbeds by 9am. No fresh fruit at breakfast & few options, fine for me but not what was shown in photos. I only had b&b so can't comment on half /full board options. The best thing about the hotel is location by the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gent

leuk hotel vlakbij haven !

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Ligging !! ++++ Ontbijt !
Cons: Wifi !!!! Buiten kunnen ontbijten zou zalig zijn....
Location: Ideaal ! We komen terug....
Ideale moeder-dochter vakantie ! Genoten van de ligging....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Great find, glad we booked here. Would stay again

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Good room size The pool area and gardens is lovely Food and drinks great
Location: Location of the hotel was wonderful, as it was easy to walk to the marina or Torremolinos town. There are so many places nearby to eat and drink.
We booked this hotel for a week in June, we upgraded to a sea/pool view room and booked a B&B package. We stayed here just over a week and were so pleased with the hotel. The room was very comfortable and a good size, we had the use of a fridge which was extremely helpful as it was very warm when we stayed there. The breakfast selection was fantastic each morning and although very busy was well stocked. The pool and gardens were just lovely to sit in and we found ourselves whiling away many hours some days, and the close proximity to the beach and the other bars and restaurants made it an ideal location to return to each day/night as the hotel is nestled between some great places. All the staff that we dealt with were very friendly and helpful (especially when we didn't know which bus to get one day!). It was lovely to sit on the balcony of an evening and listen to the entertainment in the bar underneath. The drinks and food we purchased at lunchtimes (and once we had the evening buffet) were of a great standard and adequately priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: As above.
Cons: Difficulty accessing Euro 2016 football matches.
Location: Situated near the beach but enough facilities around e.g bus stop, taxi rank, Aquarium and enough restaurants in the vicinity to socialise.
Good food, pleasant accommodation opposite the beach. Clean and standard of hygiene good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mansfield U.K.

Good value 3 star hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Informal, always clean.
Cons: Not particularly wheelchair friendly, the ramp at the hotel entrance is VERY narrow. Steps to dining room. Signing for bar drinks would be helpful.
Location: Right on the promenade, lots of bars, water activities and shops nearby. Reception will help you book tours and attractions.
A good 'solid' 3 star holiday hotel. Everyone says the location is excellent and it is. All the facilities are here for a good holiday. The food is plain but more than adequate, the entertainment is not very imaginative but there is music every night so a boogie or smooch is on the cards. The garden and pool area are clean and well maintained, plenty of shade or places to 'bake in the sun'. The bar prices are reasonable e.g. a bottle of SanMiguel at 2 euro's. Front of house staff helpful, they booked a mobility scooter for me and horse riding for my companion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location right

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Electric socket in the room need replacing, Room clean when arrived but after that just a quick wipe round, room not hoovered in the four days
Location: Great location,right on the beach with the promarade running along side with lots of restaurants,bars and shops. harbour was just a few minutes walk
Hotel clean , rooms clean, had a pool/sea view,fridge was a bonus. Breakfast buffet with hot and cold food. Basic hotel but for the price could not fault it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Bon hôtel, mais certaines choses a revoir

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Nous avons passer nos vacances a cet hôtel du 05 juin au 12 juin, nous l'avions choissi pour son emplacement qui est certainement sont gros point fort. Nous avions était très bien accueillis, le personnels de l'établissement étaient très l'écoute et poli. L'exterieur de l'hôtel (piscine & transat) est convenable. Le petit dejeuner est bon et il y a du choix, attention tout de même a certains horaires où la salle du petit dejeuner est rempli et donc peux de tables disponible. Le restaurant que nous avons seulement essayer 2 fois était bon avec des plats variés. Le point négatif de cet hôtel est la chambre avec du mobilier ancien et le matelas, cousin pour ma part pas très voir pas du tout confortable. L'hotel devrait investir dans une remise a neuf des chambres.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rouen

bonne situation

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: l a proximité de l'esplanade
Cons: insonorisation de l'hotel et les vienoisseries
Location: quartier bien animé si on aime marcher grande balade en perspective.le port est magnifique.
L'hôtel est trés bien situé a côté de l'esplanade,de grande balade a faire.Les restaurants proche de la mer sont cher,sept sardines grillées 6euros sans accompagnement et le pain est payant.Concernant l'hôtel,c'est très bruyant,insonorisation nul,on entend les bruit du dehors,du couloir,des autres chambres.Le petit déjeuner,pas terrible,on a manger du salé car vienoisserie pas bonne.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freiburg

Wer wenig Ansprüche hat, wird zufrieden sein

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Wir waren Ende Mai für eine Woche in dem Hotel. Das Zimmer war leider mit Teppichboden und eher spartanisch eingerichtet. Den Fön musste man gegen Kaution ausleihen, den Safe (nicht im Zimmer sondern in der Lobby) auch bezahlen. Die Klimaanlage im Zimmer war kurz vor der Rente und die Fenster auch. Das Frühstück war eher dürftig. Es gab keine frischen Früchte und der Kaffee und die Säfte waren untrinkbar. Hier wäre etwas mehr Auswahl, auch bei Wurst und Käse wünschenswert. Aber vermutlich essen die Spanier eben ihr Frühstück so. Es waren hauptsächlich Spanier 50+ im Hotel. Also nicht unbedingt das ideale Hotel um Leute in unseren alter (beide 23) kennenzulernen. Der Pool war in Ordnung, es gab meiner Meinung nach zu wenig liegen für die Gäste. Die Nähe zum Strand war am Hotel gegeben, man musste einfach nur die Promenade überqueren. Zum schönen Hafen von Benalmadena waren es 10 min zu Fuß und zum mehr belebten Teil der Promenade ca 15. min.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from troyes

bon hôtel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Personnel parlant français, proximité de la plage , coin piscine
Cons: Wifi difficilement accessible
Location: Situé entre le quartier de la carihuela et benalmadena , beaucoup de balades le long de la plage, beaucoup de boutiques et restaurants.
hôtel bien situé ( plage, quartier de la carihuela) , personnel parlant un peu français , chambre propre, fonctionnelle, petit déjeuné très varié . Très bon coin piscine , transat , animatrice et activité pour les enfants . Très bon séjour