Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes, kleines und ruhig gelegenes Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Sehr schönes, ruhig gelegenes, kleines Hotel mit tollem Service und sehr geräumigen Zimmern. Es gibt einen kleinen Garten mit einem etwa 7m langen Pool und sehr sauberem Wasser. Wenn sich alle Gäste an den Pool legen wollten, gäbe es einen Mangel an Liegen, aber da die meisten unterwegs sind, hatten wir solche Probleme nicht. Die Inhalberin sitzt selbst an der Rezeption und ist sehr freundlich, genau wie das übrige Personal auch. Das einzige Problem waren leider die anderen Gäste, die es nicht für nötig hielten, die Türklinken zu nutzen... Leider war es dadurch zum Teil auch spät Abends recht laut. Das Frühstück ist klein aber fein! Kinder waren während unseres ein-wöchigen Aufenthalt keine da. Ich vermute, dass es hierfür auch nicht das richtige Hotel wäre, da - wie gesagt - der Pool recht klein ist. Uns hat er vollkommen gereicht und wir waren dankbar um die Stille :-) Zu Fuß sind es nur ca. 10min bis an den kilometerlangen Sandstrand und ebenso lange "Flaniermeilen" mit Tausend Geschäften, Bars und Restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel is far from the beach area. The style of the hotel did not match ours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

A little gem

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Lovely hotel, lovely staff, small pool, would definitely go back,
5 out of 5
by Peerach

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommend La Lunar Blanca. We only stayed one night, it was perfect for visiting beaches. Cold AC. Best breakfast yet.
4 out of 5
by Dorothy from Australia

Small quiet gem in the busy Costa del Sol

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is a delightful small hotel with only a few rooms and wonderful service. No elevator, but staff insist on carrying bags. Excellent breakfast included in rate. Not on beach, about a 8 minute walk, but has a very nice pool.
5 out of 5
by Gunnar from Uppsala

Makalöst!

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 nätter efter ankomst till Malaga på vår väg till Conil. 4 nätter på tillbaka vägen. Allt var mycket över förväntan. Otroligt rent, utmärkt service, underbar frukost, ja allt var bra,
5 out of 5
by Ruth from Birmingham

Fabulous hotel

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has 5 star service! It's extremely clean and comfortable and has lots of little extras that make it special. Beautiful gardens and tended pots, personal service and an amazing roof terrace that we were offered to clean up before heading home that had a jacuzzi, sauna and shower. I will definitely return! First class!
5 out of 5
by Myriam from Ville-La-Grand en France

Una estancia inolvidable

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
El personal es muy acogedor y cuidadoso. Me senti muy bien en el hotel. Volveré seguro.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Elverum

Still og koselig!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Perfekte rammer for en liten romantisk get-away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Japanese hospitality, service and comfort

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: The service and the staff and of course the breakfast
The welcome and attention given by the staff is beyond what is expected. The breakfast is far too good for the price paid The rooms are spacious and well equipped. Hard to fault the hotel itself. however it does suffer from noise in the corridors being heard in the rooms, but as it is a small hotel there is so little noise. The main downside id the location, the immediate vicinity is not that nice, but who spends time standing outside the hotel. The beach is 10 minutes walk away and very pleasant.