Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

One of the best places you could stay in at

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Clean friendly staff amazing atmosphere the staff were exceptional very friendly. The rooms were always clean. The place is amazing, the old town is one of spain's marbles and the port is just a 10 min walk close to the hotel are exceptional restaurants, the beach is very close as well. It's just a 10 euros taxi to puerto banos or to funky Buddha. Certainly going there again and again and again. Thank you la villa marbella team.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Manchester

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing Customer Service and as per other people's reviews I made my decision to stay on that rather than the number of stars. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Céline de Montréal from Montreal QC

Chambres thématiques bien décorées

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful and pleasant stay.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Highly reccommend La Villa Marbella for a cosy holiday retreat. The service was exceptional - each member of staff was friendly and accommodating. The manager of the hotel upgraded our room to a wonderful two-person suite. Bathrooms are all updated, which makes for a nice experience even in a smaller room. Only caveat was surrounding construction on the neighborhood; however, this was old town marbella versus the hotel itself. Definitely recommend for couple's getaway or relaxing trip with friends. Location in Old Town Marbella is great and convenient! Nice restaurants and tapas bars within minutes walk.
5 out of 5
by Kirsti from Oslo

Sjarmerende oase i gamlebyen

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Vi strevde en del med å finne frem til Villa Marbella inne i gamlebyen i Marbella. Men det var absolutt verd anstrengelsen. Mottakelen var meget vennlig og profesjonell. Vi reiste to par sammen og fikk helt forskjellige rom i to av de husene hotellet holder til i; begge rommene var originale og sjarmerende - på hver sin måte. Frokosten, som vi spiste i en vakker patio med et lite basseng, smakte deilig og ble servert av et hyggelig personale. Villa Marbella har også en fin takterrasse. Hotellet kan absolutt anbefales!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Mixed bag

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Great Marbella old town location. Rooms were spacious and well appointed which was surprising given its 1 star rating. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable however. Only a 6" thin mattress on a steel frame with no box spring. Easily the worst bed I ever had at a hotel. Pillows were also very hard foam. Wifi signal was very weak only one bar and dropped often, so it was virtually unuseable. No heater in the room that I could find which would have been helpful in early April. Outside noise in the adjacent ally was quite loud, but this is pretty standard in Spain given the narrow streets. The rooms looked better than expected, but sadly the bed and wifi did not match the rooms appearance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Wonderful stay in Old Town!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
This hotel was absolutely beautiful and was located in the perfect location. Steps away from shops, restaurants and the beach as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Can't believe how reasonably priced for all that we got! Hope we have an opportunity to stay there again soon.