Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SOUTH AFRICA

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL

Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels
however the flight itself was delayed three hours, and as a result I arrived at the hotel at 01:35am... The temperature was 86 Fahrenheit and the hotel had no air conditioning, the bed covers were still dirty from the previous person who had used the room, no water pressure in the bath/shower, and I had one towel for the duration of my stay. I asked for new towels, but none were delivered. On top of the immense heat, and the perspiration dripping off me, and having to sleep on the floor, the hotel is situated right next to a main highway, and as finished as I was, there was no way I could fall asleep due to the noise from the trucks, cars, and police sirens. Unfortunately this was the case for the duration of my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Los Alamos TWO THUMBS DOWN!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2009 on Hotels
The staff at Los alamos were "always" bothered to help me with everything i asked for. I needed a towel because i was going to the swimming pool in the afternoon. The staff said they didn't have any towels for me until 8pm. My phone in my room didn't work sometimes. There is no WIFI in the hotel. I had to walk down the street to this bar to use my laptop. They have internet/ computers you can use for an additional charge. There is no ice machine available either. You have to go to the bar to get ice. The bar tender is usually not there. He only gives you "a glass of ice" in a paper cup that falls apart. The house keeping lady skipped my room everyday! I had to call the desk to complain almost everyday! Then she wouldn't leave enough towels and blankets when she did come to clean the room! The beds are the most uncomfortable bed i have ever slept on. The are actually not bed, they are cots (like the type of fold out couch/bed). I was shocked by how ugly the room was. The mirror had mold on it. I could go on and on. Most of my frustrating time on my trip was with hotels service. DON'T STAY AT LOS ALAMOS HOTEL!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northridge

The worst service

Posted Aug 18, 2009 on Hotels
This Hotel was one of the worst experiences I've had at any hotel. They wouldn't give us new towels. The cleaning crew skipped our room unless I went down to reception to ask them to clean it. the room was not worth the amount of money we paid to stay there. It was not updated. The beds were like cots, the mirror in the room had mold spots all over it and most the people that worked there weren't helpful if we had questions. Only 2 of the 6 people we encountered were ready and willing to help us. I would not recomend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good Family setup

Posted Jul 22, 2009
Nice location, was close to airport and walking distance to beach. Was difficult to get into driveway and on a busy hyway, but facility had everything for a young family. Air conditioning was poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

not impressed

Posted Jul 3, 2008 on Hotels
hotel is on a busy dual carriageway. lots of noise in the middle of nowhere. nearest shop approx 25 mins away. the food was very disappointing. the hotel only had approx 10 sun loungers for the whole of the hotel. staff v.friendly. but would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Not impressed

Posted Jul 1, 2008
Overlooking Petrol Station views not great Long walk to beach, seemed further that 600 metres quoted in hotel guide Pool and garden kept nice Beds comfortable Food awful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

not impressed

Posted Jun 30, 2008
Views awful - overlooking petrol station and on a busy highway. Longest 600 metres to beach! Food awful. Rooms very small and bathroom so tiny, but I have to say the beds were comfortable. Needless to say we won't be going back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nîmes

commence à dater mais des efforts sur la propreté sont faits

Posted Aug 22, 2009 on Hotels
la piscine est tres belle mais plutot sale, les chambres et le batiment complet est vieux, les lits sont moyens. Mais il reste tres bien placé : arret de bus au pied de l'hotel, accès simple,...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Prix correct mais hotel à rénover

Posted Aug 19, 2009
Les prix de l'hotel sont corrects mais l'hotel commence à dater. Les chambres seraient à rénover. Le mobilier est vieux, les rideaux sont abimés, les lits ressemblent plus à des lits d'auberge de jeunesse (+ 1 serviette trouée par l'usure le premier jour!!!). Les lits sont petits et certains sont plus des lits d'appoints que des vrais lits. Pour une chambre avec lit double, nous avons eu deux lits jumeaux de 1,80m de longueur dont un était en mousse! De plus les murs ne sont pas épais. Attention aux voisins bruyants! Le ménage reste cependant bien fait et les chambres sont propres. La piscine est grande avec un grand espace jardin ce qui est très agréable. Le personnel est sympathique. La nourriture est moyenne, parfois bonnne: buffet varié mais de très mauvaises surprises parfois au goût. Il faut compter 20 min à pied pour rejoindre la plage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Paris(France)

C'était bien avant

Posted Nov 13, 2008
Dommage: pour la vétusté des lieux(l'entretien de l'ensemble est très médiocre pas assez de moyens investis);tout comme pour la nourriture;menus équilibrés mais qualité gustative plus que passable.En revanche le personnel se montre très dévoué ,compétent et disponible.