Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The hotel was exactly what you would expect from 5-Star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Godt hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Rigtig god service og hjælpsomt personale.
Cons: Nej
Location: Det eneste vi ikke kunne finde i gåafstand var et supermarked,
Godt og hyggeligt hotel med en fantastisk morgenmadsbuffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Los Monteros

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Hotel grounds and pool are beautiful and very well maintained.
Cons: The Spa needs to be enlarged and AIR is needed, you felt you could not breath, so we were unable to use the facilities. Mattresses on beds are bad.
Location: Taxi to the old town only takes 15 minutes. Hotel has taxis outside all the time excellent service.
The hotel grounds are beautiful and well kept, hotel itself is very nice but the main dining room could do with a make over, it is looking a bit tired and shabby. For a hotel being classed as 5 star there should be more attention to detail for instance, at breakfast buffet the dishes are not cleared away very quickly and cutlery we ended up pinching from another table, waiters are about but not really paying attention to the customers needs. Also at Dinner getting drinks topped up we ended up doing ourselves. With the room itself the bed mattresses were so uncomfortable, the maid turned them over after we mentioned the problem having all woken with terrible back pains, but still they were bad and this needs addressing urgently as it was on all beds in the suite patio 3. Other than having back ache all night unable to sleep the hotel was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

rude staff

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: the rooms are lovely and clean
Cons: train the staff to be more helpful especially the 2 ladies on reception and ask the waiters to smile every now and again, look happy to help customers
Location: walking distance to the beach and close to main road
this hotel was recommended by a friend but the staff ruined our stay! they were rude and extremely unhelpful from the moment we arrived to the time we left the hotel. we asked questions about the hotel and its facilities and were given no information, but memerly a raising of eyebrows! to top it all when we asked to eat on the terrace we were told it was the wrong time so we had to have room service or eat the same snack from the terrace menu in the restaurant. the food could be served on the terrace until 7pm and not 7.15pm as we requested. it was the manner in which it was conveyed to us that upset us most. when we arrived we were not told how to operate the room and its facilities and any basic information about restaurants and facilities within the hotel ie spa etc. what a disappointment for a supposed 5 star hotel i suggest you replace your front of house team on the desk in reception or get them trained asap!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osnabrück

verspricht mehr als es halten kann

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstücksbuffet
Cons: Die Kosten senken.... und exaktere Ortsangaben (Entfernungen angeben) machen
Location: Nähe von Marbella, dank Mietwagen ist man flexibel und kann überall hin - empfehlenswert: Granada, Ronda, Gibraltar usw....
Wir hatten bei unserer Buchung bezüglich des Zimmers einige Details übersehen und ein Upgrade gebucht, welches nach Auskunft des Hotels mit einem Aufpreis von 40€ pro Nacht berechnet werden sollte. Dies war für uns akzeptabel - berechnet wurden uns dann jedoch bereits bei der Ankunft 80€ pro Nacht und am Ende des Aufenthaltes nochmals 40€ pro Nacht. Bei 7 Nächten kommt man da schon auf einen stolzen Preis!!!!! Wir sind bereits mit dem Hotel in kontakt zwecks Erstattung der zuviel gezahlten Beträge. Das Upgrade hat sich übrigens nicht gelohnt - da der gewünschte Meerblick nur zu erhaschen und auf dem Balkon durch die Turbinen der zentral gelegenen Aircondition ein Mordskrach war. Man konnte sich dort nicht aufhalten!!!!! Sämtliche Armanturen waren fleckig und locker!!!! Bei einem 5 Sterne Hotel mit derart überhöhten Preisen erwarte ich anderes. Der im Netz gezeigte Strand war nur als exklusiver Club gegen gesonderte Bezahlung buchbar und in einigem Abstand durch einen Shuttleservice erreichbar. Wirklich positiv war für uns das reichhaltige Frühstücksbuffet mit gutem Angebot. Gleichwohl bleibt die Aussage: Umgebung zu laut - zu teuer - verspricht im Netz mehr.... Schade - wirklich erholt haben wir uns dort nicht. -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Mooi hotel met goede voorzieningen en erg vriendelijk personeel. Goede sfeer en vibe in het hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Absolutely excellent

Posted Jun 1, 2015
What a fantastic hotel. Beautiful; a few miles out of town. Hotel, quiet, clean, amazing food, staff. Would I recommend this hotel - it's a yes from me!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

Uitstekend hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: zie hierboven
Cons: niets
Location: Niet in de stad gelegen maar op 5 autominuten afstand aan de kust. Het hotel heeft een uitstekend restaurant, bar en diverse winkels.
Uitstekend hotel, laat weinig te wensen over. Rustig gelegen. Marbella binnen 5 autominuten bereikbaar. Gratis parkeren, gratis wifi, uitstekend ontbijt, uitstekende bedden, ruime kamer/balkon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A perfect week !

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect : close to Marbella. Each employee is attentive and hélpfull.
From day one to day Seven, the stay at Los Montairos has been excellent. The Beach club is gréât and not too busy in May. Golf is Fully organised for you and provides you gréât sea view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nothing to complain about but lacked atmosphere

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Pretty gardens and nice swimming pool area.
Cons: Tissues in the room is a small suggestion. The atmosphere was our main issue.
Location: A hire car is useful but there is a rank of taxis next to the hotel.
As a family (2 adults and 2 young adults),we stayed for 4 nights in April. We have stayed at other 5* hotels in the vacinity and I can't say anything bad about Los Monteros. We didn't, however feel that this hotel felt particuarly friendly or special (particuarly the breakfast waiting staff). There was no atmosphere in the hotel, perhaps due to the lack of guests, and the large birthday party happening mid-week seemed to dominate the hotel - both sound and organisation-wise. Our room was functional but not outstanding and we felt very lack-lustre about the whole experience. All the usual pleasantries were observed (such as a call to our room on the day before departure) but quite a few of the staff looked quite down in the mouth. The bar menu was limited and the restaurant felt too formal for a family. A 5* experience? - technically yes, but it felt like quite an old-fashioned 5* package and we failed to feel much genuine warmth from the staff.