Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Exceptional Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: 5* luxury
Cons: It is very well sorted.
Location: Close to beach, golf courses, Marbella and main arterial road
The hotel has been very well modernised and is back to its original first class standard. Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Perfect breakaway

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Was offered reasonable upgrade. Room was then faulty with a broken toilet but moved immediately. Nothing was too much trouble. Hotel was lovely as were staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Lovely hotel, very clean nice location helpful sta

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Our room was upgraded and preferred that one from the standard one we were going to have originally as didn't like the idea of stairs going to use the facilities and it had a balcony and the choice of bath or shower and the fact you could use the handheld shower instead of the overhead one very impressed with the bathroom in general
Cons: Breakfast for hot things could have been warmer, tea was poor, nicely laid out for the cold items, bread was nice ,juices were nice, helpful staff
Location: Not familiar with that area as we were only there for an overnight stay. We know other areas better so can't comment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Dilemma

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel is low level not like most in Marbella. A bit out of the way about €10-15 to get into Centre which can put you off bothering every night! However nice to come back to the peace & quite. You might want to pick a hotel on the very outskirts of Marbella. Hotel on half board is more value but you get given a set menu different from main menu which makes you feel not as welcoming as other guests. However waiters don't make you feel like this just the set up. Overall depends what your looking for pool area relaxing but evening wanted to be closer to town. Preferred our visit to Malaga suggest just visiting Marbella by coach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from south london

quality hotel close to elviria / beach

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Quality of rooms , breakfast - location .
Cons: Restaurant menu - a little more variety / vegetarian etc . Bar atmosphere / entertainment ? Cabana - open evenings .
Location: Location good .beach / restaurants close . Marbella / Puerto Banus nearby shopping & restaurants . 2 golf courses opposite / upmarket ones nearby .
5th time we have stayed at los monteros - good rooms with 3 or 4 grades / locations . Breakfast excellent includes champagne - occasional queues at egg station ! Restaurant and bar traditional menu and staff - sometimes quiet . Spa good - beach restaurant also but only open in evening ( ? ) Attractive garden with plenty of sun beds / not too many around excellent pool . Near to Elviria - facilities and good restaurants and not to far to Marbella and Puerto Banus . Golf courses nearby and golf desk at hotel to assist . Yellow cars - car hire available at hotel - good service .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Super location, staff excellent and a fantastic layout. Facilities excellent and beyond what I would expect to receive for the amount paid. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnham

Much improved

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Pool area, room (junior suite), breakfast buffet, free parking
Cons: The quality of the Wi-Fi was not up to the standard that would be expected of a hotel of this category
The hotel was much better than expected having been aware of the fact that there have been changes over the years. The room was excellent and very quiet, the facilities very good and the staff extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family holiday

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

nice friendly hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: when I entered the hotel the first thing that struck me was the amazing smell ( very calming ) and the smile on the receptionist face
Cons: The bath in my room was very old with cracks and rust around it also water leaking near toilet, which was a shame as the room was lovely
Location: great location near to beach
check in was very easy, staff very polite hotel was in a beautiful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey CI

Getting back to its best

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: I the process of being a proper 5 star establishment again. It has the best breakfast buffet in Spain in my opinion. Great location.
Cons: Works are being done on a daily basis and I am sure any current shortcomings will be rectified shortly.
Location: Everything you could possibly wish for from the Marbella area is on the doorstep.
This is a hotel I have been visiting for many years and its decline was noticeable before its shutdown for a couple of years. However the 'new' owners, I am not sure exactly how the dispute was settled and who now owns what, are putting together a large investment programme and Los Monteros is rising Phoenix like from the chaos back to its former glory,if not even better. Due to the time of year the beach club facilities were not yet open but judging by the activity going on in that area it too looks like opening as a top quality facility. The staff are friendly and helpful and a €15/day put us into a very comfortable two floor suite. Excellent help also for arranging golf courses.