Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harrogate

Good hotel. Be careful about electricity costs.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Try to get rooms closer to pool rather than by reception and the main road. Nice feel and pool safe for kids. Close to beach and good local restaurant (the butcher). Would prefer this to the expensive Iberostar down the beach (& we are Iberostar club members). We were charged £50ish for 6 days electricity rather than £25 as advertised by Expedia. Have been chasing MacDonalds for a refund since August...Not good enough service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Great location, beautiful, well maintained and immaculately clean. Lovely staff
Cons: Better insulation, soft closing hinges on doors,cupboards. Felt padding on table/chair feet. Remove wooden headboards from fixed position on the walls
Location: Stay at the pools, gym, local each. Visit the beautiful city of Ronda, go dolphin watching at the Rock of Gibraltar, tour Gibraltar. Visit Estapona
Arrival experience wasn't great as there were two children lady using the main t.v in the reception waiting area to play on their playstation. The children were screaming at each other and the poor Spanish lady on Reception couldn't communicate. The children's mother was actually in charge of the Reception and couldn't get them to be quiet and when she did try it made no effect. This resulted in us having to return the following day to receive our instructions.- not a good first impression !! Wonderful holiday, excellent resort with great facilities and close to amenities. Staff were lovelyand the complex was always tidy and clean. The only one criticism of the hotel apartment was that the walls are far too thin. You can hear everything , from tables moving, drawers opening, even someone on the toilet. this sadly results in lack of sleep which is not what a holiday is for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great family place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach and with a large swimming pool if you prefer the pool. Great restaurants for day and night and two bars on a terrace
Cons: Not having to pay for sunbeds every day
Location: Next to the beach Local to Puerto banus and marbella Estepona port for the market
Next to the beach with a large pool and lots of greenery to sunbathe on. Great restaurants to eat out in at night and a local supermarket for all your needs. Very clean rooms and landscaped gardens. Only downside is you have to pay for sunbeds every day which wasn't expected and we had to pay for Air con and was told it would be by the meter reading when actually it was just 5 euros a day and if we had known that we would have used more electricity rather than being careful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

So much more than 3 star..

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: San Pedro and Marbella are only a short driving distance (or bus ride) from resort and both have everything you could want or need for entertainment.
We booked this resort as a last minute fix for our summer holiday following our original accommodation being cancelled only one week before we were booked to fly to Malaga. We were so glad!!! the location was perfect and resort and accommodation were second to none. Our 2 bedroom duplex was located with direct access onto the beach and with one of the 4 pools right outside our patio area which was ideal for our 3 children. With the exception of one of the on site restaurants the food and the service was superb and we felt perfectly safe letting the children walk themselves to the main pool area for ice creams and pool tables etc. The accommodation was cleaned, beds made and towels changed 3 times during our 13 night stay, there was wifi available at an extra cost but with 3 teenagers this is essential nowadays. We were offered an extension on our last day as we flew out in the evening which also made a huge difference. I really do have nothing negative to say about our stay and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone I know who wishes to stay in the San Pedro/Marbella area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We were upgraded from a single room apartment to a two bed apartment. The apartment and appliances were all clean. Facilities at the venue are very good and on the beach front
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Good location, good size two bedroom apartment, clean, well equipped from salt and pepper to beach parasols. Mature gardens with three swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis court and a gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great location close to all resorts and road acces

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: close to access roads and still very quiete
Cons: Beds were quite hard
Location: .
Had a great time in the heated pools after a day out sight seeing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel for chilling

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Spacious appartments. Plenty of sun loungers. Own patio area with sun loungers provided. Well equipped kitchen. Hotel organised trips.
Cons: Our bathroom was a little tired in places and could do with a little maintenance around the edges.
Location: Two resraurants within 5 min walk of hotel and more a 15/20 min walk across the main road. If you want to do more than sunbathe get a hire car.
Nicely laid out hotel with attractive gardens. We had an issue with our booking via Expedia which still hasn't been resolved (Expedia's fault not the hotel) which has led to us being double charged. WIthout the double charge it would be an excellent value for money hotel! Plenty of eating options within 20 minutes walking distance. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice complex

Posted Jul 4, 2015
All staff kind and courteous at all times. Room clean and pool and grounds lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Well Worth the Stay

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Loved the place last time so I booked again with my family. Easy access, not far from all the restaurants and shops. Helpful staff, clean appartment and very large. I will go again.