Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jp

Nice hotel with beach. Service was excellent.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
A beautiful resort with excellent service. Easy transportation nearby marbella old town and puerta banus. Would be better with private transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Easy to walk to beach. Topnotch services. Short drive to town for many excellent restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Superb resort

Posted Jul 15, 2016
we stayed for 5 nights and honestly loved it. The staff are top professionals and the place has bundles of "ambience" about it. If you like style, this is the place. We will 100% stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Beach, mountains and golf....what could be better?

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Service, spa, yoga, setting, bikes and hikes!
Cons: Golf course management and condition.
Location: Yoga on pier, boardwalk offers nice exercise and sunrise/sunsets, biking, golf, dining with chef Dani Garcia!
World class hotel...beautiful and comfortable, they treat you like family. The hotel is situated on the boardwalk, with 2 Michelin Star chef Dani Garcia's artistry in walking distance! Yoga on the pier, provided by the hotel, was a personal highlight. Spa is spectacular...great professional services. Golf is a little far but a fun and challenging mountain course. This hotel is a strong value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Julian Cabanillas, Hotel Management
Dear Mimi, Thank you for your taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Marbella Club. We were delighted to read that you had time to explore our Thalasso Spa and to partake in a complimentary yoga session. It was lovely to learn that you also enjoyed our Dave Thomas designed Golf Course. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Julian Cabanillas Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ams from london

Lovely hotel and staff.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
They made our stay very comfortable by asking us our opinions about the hotel and if there is anything they can improve on. We asked for a kettle in our room and they provided one in less than 20 minutes with a choice of tea and coffees. TV fees in the room was good with plenty of choices from films to bbc news. The cleaning staff were very good and friendly. We got a room upgrade and had lovely sea views. 100 percent grade for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Scarborough

The Marvellous Marbella Club

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything!
We stayed just one night for our 30th Wedding Anniversary and had the most wonderful experience, a bottle of Champagne awaited us in our upgraded room with strawberries dipped in chocolate, a glass of Cava and special celebration cake was served after supper, all complimentary . The staff were exceptional, the hotel excellent and richly deserves its title as, one of the Finest Hotels in the World. Thanks you Marbella Club!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Florida

wonderful hotel in perfect location

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Everything !!!! The service was superb!
Cons: Nothing The hotel is amazing!
Location: perfect location. The hotel is at the beach and a short Taxi ride away from the old town of Marbella which is a must see!
Great hotel with 5 Star service, view and spacious room, great food at the restaurant with very friendly staff The hotel is in perfect location, great beach We will come back !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hiro

excellent hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
wonderful view and spacious room. Very good service from porter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nk from Essex, England

Great hotel with great nearby pool and beach

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel, I cant fault it
Location: The location is good, we came for a short break and didnt venture out of the hotel much
A great hotel, very clean with a bright decor. The service was great - we were greeted very warmly at check in, the staff were polite and helpful and the waiters were extremely attentive. The food and wine was fantastic in all the places we ate at. Definitely coming back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kaushal

Hotel with history and class

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Everything. Including the new iPads they have introduced in every room through which you can order anything from room service to restaurant bookings!
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Locations great. For things to do just ask the hotel staff who can arrange most things that you would like to do as per your taste.
The most courteous and attentive staff we have ever experienced. The hotel is well located and beautifully laid out with a fabtastic beach front. It's one of those 'old school' type hotels where they understand very well how to please a guest and make everyone feel special and looked after. The service was of superior quality, genuine and speedy. Every request was fulfilled with a smile. And then there is the newly furnished Kids Club which is par excellence. We put our daughter for 5 hours everyday and she enjoyed every but of it including learning new things! The sweetest people were taking care of the kids and taught them something new at every activity which included cooking, painting, dancing, yoga, picnic, graffiti, swimming and many more fun activities. Hats off to the staff!